We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Restaurant in Santa Fe at the Inn of the Anasazi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi to your Saves list
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   113 Washington Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary 4th Night
Ranked #10 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Best Restaurant in Santa Fe at the Inn of the Anasazi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

The highlight of our recent visit to beautiful Santa Fe was surely dinner at the amazing and rightfully acclaimed Inn of the Anasazi. Located in the heart of downtown Santa Fe, just steps from the historic Plaza, this boutique hotel elegantly reflects Southwestern style with massive hand-carved doors, sandstone walls, and authentic artwork from the region’s diverse heritage. The Inn is warm, welcoming and wonderful.

As for dinner it was absolute perfection, thanks to a luxe setting, impeccable service and the genius of Executive Chef Juan Bochenski. Along with his culinary team Chef Bochenski presents a menu that not only heralds his global sophistication but celebrates fresh seasonal ingredients and the abundance of local produce.

How could we possibly choose between Grilled Elk Tenderloin with Baby Root Vegetables, Goat Cheese Dumplings, Swiss Chard and Carmelized Onion Jus OR Achiote Grilled Atlantic Salmon with Vanilla-Sweet Potato Puree, Spinach, Chayote Tempura, Cilantro - Lime Sauce and other delectables? No way! We simply have to come back again, which we surely intend to do next time we’re in Santa Fe.

Granted, my sweet tooth is overly active - I love desserts! And all of those offered at the Inn of the Anasazi were bits of heaven. My Cloud 9 for that dinner is pictured here. It was served with a superb dessert wine - King Estate 2007 Vin Glace Oregon Pinot Gris. Color me the happiest!

10 Stars and a standing ovation for the Restaurant at the Inn of the Anasazi.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Wow! Chef Juan, the culinary and service team appreciate your kind remarks! We are delighted to know you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back very soon.
Sincerely, Andrea Gates, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    103
    35
    13
    8
See reviews for
64
301
20
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
66 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

We stayed March 17-21 in 323 which as a superior room. We were there to celebrate my partner's birthday and get some R&R.

Room tip: Deluxe rooms were sold out. We had a superior and I had requested a quiet room. The advantage of being on a 3rd floor north facing room is privacy. While most rooms on the north side faced another hotel, the third floor is higher than the adjacent building and therefore affords privacy when the drapes are open and offers nice tree top and sky views. The second floor superiors have balconies with lounges but less private. The hotel and hallways were quiet throughout our stay.

Room comfort: Superior rooms were adequate in size. Not large but comfy. Bedding was soft and luxurious. Gas fireplace was nice.

Turn-down: Occurred whether we left for dinner at 5 p.m. or 9 p.m. It was discreet and occurred without request when we missed their “regular turn” down times. This is an example of the small details that made our stay pleasant.

Check-in: Diane was professional and answered all of our questions.
Rest of the staff: All courteous and helpful.
Restaurant: On-site restaurant was excellent which made room service great as well.

Room Tip: North facing rooms on the third floor offers privacy and quiet. Deluxe rooms and suites face the fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
As the Managing Director of Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, I am pleased to learn you and your partner had a wonderful stay and a memorable birthday celebration. We hope to welcome you back for another great stay in the near future.

Respectfully,
Andrea Gates, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

We stayed here with our three children based on a recommendation from a friend who had stayed a week prior. We were after a simple quick getaway with our kids, we got so much more. Staying here was like staying at a boutique Four Seasons without the price or attitude. The service, food and all staff were exactly what they should be in a great hotel, stylish, efficient and discreet. Oh, and the granola is to die for!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
I am pleased we were able to turn your simple getaway into something memorable! We hope to welcome you and your family back to enjoy another wonderful stay with us and some fresh granola!

Respectfully,
Andrea Gates, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

I have stayed at many of the world's finest hotels (and have just as commonly found fault with them!). But this wonderful posada is one of my favorite places I have ever stayed, hands down. To be sure, the accommodations are luxurious and the setting outstanding. But there are other hotels with similar attributes. However, none can match the outstanding and exceptional commitment to customer service of this hotel. The food (including room service) are some of the best I've encountered, and the staff can almost anticipate your needs prior to your actually realizing you have them. This is a world-class inn in a phenomenal setting. And the price won't even break the bank. Treat yourself to one of the finest lodging experiences, and stay at least a few days. You won't regret it.

Room Tip: Choose the Deluxe King, and don't bother with a balcony unless the weather is such that you wish...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIOTASantaFe, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
As the Managing Director of Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, I am delighted to receive such wonderful feedback Our staff prides themselves on providing excellent service to our guests as well as anticipating their every need. We hope to welcome you back in the future for another enjoyable stay.

Respectfully,
Andrea Gates, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

This is our second stay at this property - it obviously has the location, but I have to say it's feeling a bit tired. Good overall but not sure it's worth the $.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, July 1, 2012
Thank you for your valuable comments in regards to your stay at our property. As the Managing Director, at the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, I consider every guest experience as an opportunity to grow. I thank you again for sharing your comments and look forward to delighting you upon your return.

Respectfully,

Andrea Gates, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

This is the kind of place to go for a special get-away. We went for our birthdays and it was lovely, so centrally located you don't need a car. (Take a shuttle from the Albuquerque airport and you'll be fine!) Service and amenities are first class. The restaurant and bar are exquisite but pricey. Breakfast was great but $50/two. The rooms are smallish but high quality; ours had a kiva fireplace w/a gas fire. Maids set up the humidifier every night in winter! Love that. My quibbles are small: no spa, no in-room movies (there's a DVD player and movies at the front desk but they are very old), no pool or hot tub.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIOTASantaFe, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
Your kind comments regarding your recent stay at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi are very much appreciated. The Inn is always a great place to celebrate a special occasion or getaway! I am delighted to know you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Respectfully,
Andrea Gates, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

Best place to stay in Santa Fe. Beautiful rooms and great staff. Top location. Except for breakfast, the restaurant is not very good though (recent new chef does not live up to former standards). Strange mix of courses for a Santa Fe restaurant and you can get much better food at other SF restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, July 1, 2012
Thank you so much for your valuable feedback in regards to your stay at our property. It is our hope that you will try us again in the future. As the Managing Director at the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, I appreciate all of our guest experiences and trust that we will delight you upon your return.


Warm Regards,

Andrea Gates, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 stars 426 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,237 reviews
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#21 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 1,033 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#4 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Address: 113 Washington Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#11 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#12 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#14 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located and with one of the best restaurants in Santa Fe, this hotel provides local color in luxurious surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Inn Of The Anasazi Hotel Santa Fe
Inn Anasazi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.