We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and relaxing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi to your Saves list
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   113 Washington Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rosewood Escapes Plus
Ranked #8 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Billings, Montana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lovely and relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

This is the kind of place to go for a special get-away. We went for our birthdays and it was lovely, so centrally located you don't need a car. (Take a shuttle from the Albuquerque airport and you'll be fine!) Service and amenities are first class. The restaurant and bar are exquisite but pricey. Breakfast was great but $50/two. The rooms are smallish but high quality; ours had a kiva fireplace w/a gas fire. Maids set up the humidifier every night in winter! Love that. My quibbles are small: no spa, no in-room movies (there's a DVD player and movies at the front desk but they are very old), no pool or hot tub.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIOTASantaFe, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
Your kind comments regarding your recent stay at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi are very much appreciated. The Inn is always a great place to celebrate a special occasion or getaway! I am delighted to know you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Respectfully,
Andrea Gates, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    89
    31
    11
    8
See reviews for
56
265
19
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

Best place to stay in Santa Fe. Beautiful rooms and great staff. Top location. Except for breakfast, the restaurant is not very good though (recent new chef does not live up to former standards). Strange mix of courses for a Santa Fe restaurant and you can get much better food at other SF restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, July 1, 2012
Thank you so much for your valuable feedback in regards to your stay at our property. It is our hope that you will try us again in the future. As the Managing Director at the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, I appreciate all of our guest experiences and trust that we will delight you upon your return.


Warm Regards,

Andrea Gates, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

Fantastic restaurant, probably one of the best in town
OK size room and nice "mexican-like" furniture. Wifi.
Quiet ambiance. Nice stand with free cookies, cofee and cider.
Nice personnel (including French-speaking Luc)
Hotel just couple of steps away to the central plazza (but everything close in Santa Fe)
Was there for business, would come back for leisure

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIOTASantaFe, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments towards Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi and the Restaurant. We hope to welcome you back for a relaxing stay in the near future!

Kind Regards,
Andrea Gates, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broome, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

what a beautiful haven.
welcoming, hospitable, and so very elegant. The rooms were so inviting, we nearly forgot to see santa fe!!!!!!!
impeccable throughout. Thankyou. A highlight of my trip to the USA

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, July 1, 2012
As the Managing Director at the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, I am thrilled to hear you had a memorable stay. Thank you for sharing your kind words and we look forward to delighting you upon your return.

Respectfully,

Andrea Gates, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

What a great place to stay and relax! Thecstaff is very professional, but always friendly and warm. We stayed in a Deluxe king balcony room which was beautiful and large. Our bed was unbelievably comfortable! The decor is very soothing and beautiful. The location is ideal, very close to the plaza.
Try the Spanish Eggs Benedict for breakfast...very tasty!

Room Tip: Rm 229, a deluxe king with balcony, was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, July 1, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your stay at the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay, as well as, the Spanish Eggs Benedict. We value each and every guest experience and look forward to delighting you upon your next visit. Thank you again for choosing our property.

Warm Regards,

Andrea Gates, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
180 helpful votes 180 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

We stayed three nights and paid for two with a mid-winter special. The accommodations were beautiful and comfortable, the staff welcoming and warm, the concierge helpful with recommendations and reservations, and everything was done with elegance and low-keyed superb quality. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, July 1, 2012
Thank you for your kind words and thoughtful recommendation. I am delighted to hear about your positive experience at our hotel. As the Managing Director of the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, it is wonderful to read of our guest experiences and create lasting memories. We look forward to delighting you upon your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Andrea Gates, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
380 reviews 380 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
479 helpful votes 479 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

This should be your base when visiting wonderful Santa Fe, any time of year. Comfortable luxury lodging, adventurous food, perfect location downtown.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIOTASantaFe, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
As the Managing Director of Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, I am delighted to hear your positive feedback. We hope to welcome you back in the future for another enjoyable stay!

Respectfully,
Andrea Gates, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Address: 113 Washington Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#3 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#15 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located and with one of the best restaurants in Santa Fe, this hotel provides local color in luxurious surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Inn Of The Anasazi Hotel Santa Fe
Inn Anasazi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.