We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never stayed here but eat here every time in Santa Fe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi to your Saves list
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   113 Washington Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“never stayed here but eat here every time in Santa Fe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

The restaurant is my second favorite restaurant in Santa Fe behind Geronimo and we eat here every time in Santa Fe. We ate here in April and again in June. The food is excellent, the service too and you might even catch a celebrity dining.

Room Tip: Only eat here
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaun030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIOTASantaFe, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, December 14, 2011
Thank you for your kind feedback regarding the Anasazi Restaurant. We are always delighted to welcome back repeat guests! We hope you will be able to come and stay with us in the near future to experience Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi in its entirety.

Respectfully,
Andrea Gates, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

Rosewood is a chain of luxury hotels that has a certain panache. Rosewood is synonymous with luxury and 5 star service. Our previous two experiences with other members of the Rosewood chain have been exceptional.

Therefore we were shocked when we checked into our $650 room that looked worth $250 at most. While pleasantly decorated the TV was very old and the picture quality was mediocre, the bathroom did not feature a separate shower / bathtub nor a private wash closet. It was a very ordinary bathroom and nothing about it was luxurious.

The room had a little terrace that looked direclty into the neighboring hotel which is only a few feet away. No privacy.

Room service items ordered at 5 PM prior to housekeeping turn down were not removed at turn down and were still there that evening when we returned from dinner at 11 PM. A small detail but when staying in a Rosewood and paying top dollar for a mediocre room service must be extraordinary to justify the price.

The aircon was not cold enough necessitating leaving the terrace door open all night. The window slider was broken therefore the window would not remain open!

Room was a bit dark.

The good:

The staff are friendly and professional. The dining room is terrific. The location is as good as it gets in the center of Santa Fe.

We had to check out after one miserable night and went to Encantado which was fabulous. The room was dreadful at the Inn of the Anasazi.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darrell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIOTASantaFe, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, January 9, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your October 2011 visit. We are disappointed you did not enjoy your brief stay, but appreciate your kind and constructive feedback. We hope some day you will return to the Anasazi. Until then please do not hesitate to let us know if we may be of service in any way.

Respectfully,
Andrea Gates, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville,Ontario Can
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

Everything was fantastic. Our return stay was met with the same level of service as always. Perfect room tidiness and cleanliness, excellent concierge services, the valet, the doormen, the greeters at front desk, the bartender, the staff; they are all superb and the hotel simply s the best Santa Fe has to offer. I stayed in suite which was very comfy and quiet. I ate in the restaurant and one night the chef prepared an unexpected surprise dessert for us. He is very talented and very sweet as were all of the staff in the restaurant. Breakfasts are fantastic and the location of the hotel cannot be beat. I highly recommend anyone stay here; stay often and always expect a level of service you don't get elsewhere. It is promised elsewhere but this hotel delivers each and every time. Has not let me down yet. I will be back as often as I can.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank santafefreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIOTASantaFe, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful and descriptive feedback. I am delighted to know our entire staff was able to make your stay more pleasant. We strive to deliver excellent service and attention to detail and I am pleased we were able to do just that. We look forward to welcoming you back and we will not let you down!

Respectfully,

Andrea Gates
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

This was our first visit to Santa Fe. We spent four nights at the Inn. Our accomodations could not have been more enjoyable. The staff was excellent. They provided prompt responses to any question we had. Our room had a fireplace which made the ambiance superb as compared to other hotels. The food was excellent. The downtown location provided easy access to the many art galleries and restaurants of Santa Fe. We recommend the hotel to anyone considering at trip to Santa Fe and we look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Valley, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

This is the best small hotel I have ever stayed in, and, in what must be a slack season in early November, was very good value for room price. Beautiful room with fireplace was cozy to relax in as well as sleep. Very comfortable bed. Extraordinary concierge service. Restaurant superb, but expensive place to have breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIOTASantaFe, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, January 10, 2012
I am delighted to know you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our cozy guest rooms at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi. We hope to welcome you back for another restful weekend in the future.

Respectfully,
Andrea Gates, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

I love this place: So lovely, intimate, and perfectly located, right in the middle of great shopping, dining, history, and museum wandering. My "superior room with balcony" was just right to enjoy a fall afternoon and evening. The balcony was sizable, included two comfy chairs with ottomans under an umbrella, plus table and chairs for dining. The trees overhead were in their fall colors; with the sun shining through and the blue sky above, it was a struggle to decide whether to spend a leisurely afternoon enjoying a book there, or wandering the neighborhood. The concierge and Matt in the bar/restaurant were awesome in helping to plan a surprise celebration for a friend also visiting town for his birthday; Matt assisted in planning delivery of just the right wine and appetizers to my patio for a pre-dinner party. The lantern candles on the patio create a great evening atmosphere. The room and bathroom were spacious, and perfectly appointed. Loved the cowhide covered chair and ottoman in front of the fireplace. Cozy robe in the bathroom, great shower, nice large vanity. Lush linens; especially nice to snuggle into in front of the fireplace on a fall evening with the windows open. And everybody was just exceptionally friendly, without ever making you feel like it was "just part of their job." Every employee you meet - the parking attendant at the curb, the housekeepers in the hallway, the front desk attendants, the concierge, the maitre d', etc etc - makes you feel like they truly care about your comfort and enjoyment at the inn. Always love visiting Santa Fe, and Inn of the Anasazi is a good part of the reason why.

Room Tip: Balcony is a nice plus; large, furnished so you can eat outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIOTASantaFe, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, January 10, 2012
As the Managing Director of Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, I am pleased to receive such wonderful feedback! I am delighted to know your stay was most enjoyable and memorable. Your vivid recollections are appreciated and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Respectfully,
Andrea Gates, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

The service at the Inn is unparalleled.... Within moments of our arrival, every member of staff seemed to know my twins' names. From the front desk to the concierge to the valet to the restaurant staff, everyone couldn't have been friendlier of more ready to assist us. I would recommend the hotel without reservation.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DFG7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIOTASantaFe, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review, October 27, 2011
As the Managing Director for Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, I appreciate your kind feedback regarding your recent stay. I am delighted our staff was able to exceed your expectations and make you and your family feel welcomed! We hope to welcome you back to the Inn in the near future.

Respectfully,
Andrea Gates, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 stars 474 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#4 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,615 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#25 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 1,177 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Address: 113 Washington Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#11 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#14 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located and with one of the best restaurants in Santa Fe, this hotel provides local color in luxurious surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Amex, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Inn Of The Anasazi Hotel Santa Fe
Inn Anasazi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing