We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe to your Saves list
Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   138 W. Manhattan Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free parking
Ranked #19 of 43 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Olympia, Washington
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“We loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

My husband and i spent 5 nights there and loved it. Excellent location only several blocks from the main plaza, very convenient to everything. Hospitality was outstanding, owners and staff very personable and informative. Loved the quiet, authentic charm of the place. Breakfasts were to die for, "high tea" in the afternoon was an unexpected treat, and the homemade tamales waiting for us in our room when we arrived were delicious. We would definitely recommend it and will undoubtedly stay there again on our next trip to Santa Fe.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, Gale! It was our pleasure hosting you, and I'm glad we could chat and help you experience everything you wanted to in historic Santa Fe.

Of course, it certainly helps that our location is walking distance to the Plaza, shops, museums and Santa Fe's finest restaurants! And we'll get you started the right way with our complimentary breakfast. Then, in the afternoons, a little tea with a cookie is a nice way to unwind from a busy day of exploring. As local New Mexico residents, we haven't gotten sick of tamales yet--and we're happy to share with out-of-town visitors! Aren't they just so delicious?

I really do appreciate the review and recommendation. This property has been here for over 150 years, full of charm and beauty. I'm so happy you spent several nights with us, and of course you're welcome back anytime you visit Santa Fe. Thanks again!

Best,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    127
    31
    15
    16
See reviews for
52
300
35
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Pueblo Bonito for 3 nights and enjoyed our stay. We stayed in the Laguna suite and the room was nice and comfortable, the air conditioner/fan in the bedroom helped block out most of any noises that may have come from the street outside. The hotel is just about 10 minutes walking distance from the main Plaza, so very conveniently located. The breakfast had different options-different types of bagels with cream cheeses, delicious pork tamales, different pastries, fruit, oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, cereal, coffee, orange juice-plenty of options. The owners were very pleasant and kind. We definitely would consider it again if we visit Santa Fe again in the future.

Room Tip: The Laguna suite was nice and there is no room above it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thanks very much for staying a few nights with us and sharing your experience! The Laguna pueblo is actually the most recently established of all pueblos, and the Laguna suite captures the beauty that's prevalent in the pueblo, particularly the St. Joseph Mission Church and its gorgeous artwork.

While we're a comfortable distance from the hustle and bustle of the city noise, we're still just a short walk from the Plaza, as well as Canyon Road and a number of restaurants and museums. We're always happy to provide recommendations on what to see and where to go, as well. And we'll make sure your day is started off the right way with our complimentary breakfast. In addition to the area's very tasty tamales, we also offer freshly cut fruits, oatmeal, granola, boiled eggs, lowfat yogurts, pastries, coffee cake, baked breads, bagels, french toast, waffles, raspberry preserves, smears, fresh coffee, tea and juice.

If you do return to Santa Fe in the future, we'd love to host you again! Thanks once more for sharing your feedback, and happy travels!

Sincerely,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Like staying at a friends house, warm and welcoming. Unique and cozy experience. Best tamales in New Mexico! Lots of local knowledge and recommendations for things to do. We enjoyed staying on the second floor.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thanks so much for the kind words, Leah! We really do believe anyone who stays here is a friend of ours, so we're happy to treat you like family. And it's an honor to hear our tamales called the best in New Mexico. They're such a tasty treat!

We're also always glad to provide our recommendations on sights to see throughout Santa Fe. After all, we've been here for nearly 30 years, so we know a thing or two about what to do around town! After a busy day of exploring, we love hearing about your travels over afternoon tea.

I really do appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. It's so helpful to us as owners, as well as your fellow travelers. Hope to see you again next time you're in Santa Fe!

Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We have just come back from a two-week trip to NM, Utah, and Colorado. The Pueblo Bonito B&B inn was our favorite place to stay by far. My first stay there was nine years ago. We felt privileged to stay at an inn that has so much history and authenticity to show for. The rooms are charming; we love the details in the unique little corners and nooks everywhere. The rooms are actually little apartments, they feel spacious. The inn is a bit bohemian for sure but that is exactly what appeals to us (and clearly many others). It is beautiful, but without any ostentation. If you are looking for the cookie-cutter cute B&B with doilies everywhere, tea cozies and chocolate on the pillows, this isn’t the place for you.

The hosts are very nice and engaged and helpful. They enjoy what they are doing. The location is great, quiet, but a short walk to the plaza. The grounds are beautiful, but not overdone like in many other places. We’ll return for sure.

Room Tip: We stayed at the Zia and the San Felipe, they are both beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
What an honor to hear you enjoyed our inn so much that you d eem us your "Favorite"! Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this review, and glad we still hold up after nearly a decade since your last visit ;) We are humbled and honored by your kind words as well as ackolades of past guests who've voted us 2011, 2012 and 2013 "Guest Favorite bed and breakfast" from over 8,500 properties in the US and Canada!

We certainly are an historical site--after all, these buildings have been on the property for over 150 years! The Zia and San Felipe are some great rooms, too, with amenities like foot thick adobe walls, hand carved nichos and adorable private baths. Did you know the Zia pueblo is actually the home of the sun symbol that New Mexico uses on its state flag?

We also pride ourselves on our helpfulness here at Pueblo Bonito Inn. And you're absolutely right, we really do enjoy what we're doing! It's a pleasure helping our guests make the most of their stay in Santa Fe, whether it's through recommending sights to see, restaurants to check out, or simply talking about your travels. We're always here to help! And luckily, we're such a short walk from the Plaza and other attractions that you can explore the city without any trouble at all.

I really do appreciate you sharing your experience with us. Thanks again, and we'd love to see you the next time you stop by Santa Fe!

Sincerely,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

The owners of this BB are exceptionally helpful and attentive. On arrival we were taken care of completely, including showing us where the on-site laundry room was for our use at a very reasonable cost. Like many similar places in Santa Fe the buildings are historic, which generally means smaller rooms and fixtures. Ours was upstairs, which meant quiet. This room could use some general upgrading in terms of simple fixes like windows that don't open and frayed rugs, but for the price it was a bargain. You can walk to downtown and the State Capitol, and a particular treat, to Restaurant Martin literally steps from the BB. Great food, but pricey. This is a good place for a one to two night stay in Santa Fe.

Room Tip: If you have trouble with stairs, get a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you very much for the kind words, Mike! We pride ourselves on making your stay as enjoyable as possible, and will do what we can to ensure that. From a tour to recommendations to tamales upon your arrival, we're happy to help.

Our rooms actually are very large when taken into account the 154 year age of our authentic adobe pueblo-style property. We are very unique- not common at all as we stand out in retaining the authentic integrity of this property. All exterior walls are a miniumum of a foot and a half of adobe (mud brick) and are "the" orginal walls! Adorning our ground, attached to the original estate is the originial orno (indian bread oven) - won't find one of these anywhere in downtown Santa Fe! All 19 of our enchanting guest rooms are unique, yet share similiar amenities like wood burning kiva fireplaces (winter month useage only), private full baths, refrigerator, microwave, coffee set ups, and much more! Beautiful artifacts, art and furniture- indicative of our blending cultures (Anglo, Hispanic and Native American) are well represented.

And you can see just about anything you'd like on the town. We're just a short stroll from Canyon Road, the Plaza, shops, restaurants, and any other place you can imagine in historic downtown Santa Fe! Of course, Herb and I (owners) and our staff are here to assist our guests with suggestions and have 100+ combined years of native living experience to share. After 29 years of innkeeping- if I must say, we're pretty good at what we do!

I really do appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Thanks again for the kind words.

Sincerely,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skedee, OK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Family treats you like favored family! Warm and welcoming, take advantage of the hand made tamales! Fire place in the room is a treat. Located close to old plaza area, enjoyable walking area; good tips on locations to eat in all prices

Room Tip: Adobe walls lend to quiet sleep, with the North West room feeling like a private retreat. Only compl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words--you really ARE like family when you stay here! I'm glad you took advantage of the fresh tamales, too. Aren't they just amazing?

While it's relaxing to stay here at Pueblo Bonito, it's even more enjoyable to take advantage of our close proximity to the Plaza downtown, and restaurants and shopping nearby. And if you're ever stumped on where to go, we're happy to provide a recommendation!

I truly do appreciate the kind words, and I'll share this with the whole team. Thanks again, and see you on your next visit to Santa Fe!

Sincerely,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

I am happy to say I've had 2 wonderful visits to this cozy B&B. The accommodations really capture the Southwest flavor I love so much. The hosts are warm and welcoming. The continental breakfast is excellent. If you are making an extended stay this place is perfect for settling in...like living in a mini-apartment. The only reason I would not stay here on a return trip would be they because they are fully booked. It's a small place so reserve your space early in your trip planning!

Room Tip: check online descriptions to make your decision
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
We're happy to have hosted you for two wonderful visits, Kay! Thank you very much for such a kind review. It's our goal to capture the unique Southwestern flair, and with the property being here for over 150 years, it's certainly seen its share of charm!

Our hearty breakfast will get your day off on the right foot. And since your room is fully stocked with a kitchen, you can easily make lunch and dinner for yourself, too. Of course, there are plenty of tasty restaurants in the area--all just a short walk from us! It's easy to find something great to eat.

I really do appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Not only does it help us as owners, any potential guests will find it useful, too. Thanks again, and hope to see you on your next trip to Santa Fe!

Sincerely,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe

Address: 138 W. Manhattan Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and breakfast in downtown Santa Fe, NM. Walk to Santa Fe Plaza! Historic adobe pueblo-style compound with kiva fireplace in each of 18 rooms. Breakfast buffet featuring famous handmade "Pueblo Tamales"- with a wide array of other offerings. Complimentary afternoon tea, Wi-fi and parking for our guests, a rare commodity in Downtown Santa Fe! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, T4B, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Hotel Santa Fe
Pueblo Bonito Bed And Breakfast Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.