We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rest-Relax-Enjoy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn to your Saves list
Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   138 W. Manhattan Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$89 (USD)
Ranked #20 of 43 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Rest-Relax-Enjoy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Arriving at this over 100 year old B&B you right away fall in love with it before even talking to one person. This cute adobe B&B is situated walking distance from all you will want to see. Close to the city center and many restraints & cafe's. The staff was so welcoming and walked us to our room and showed us how everything works. Once in the room you will quickly find out that this is not like most B&B's. In fact it is like a small apartment. Our's had a bedroom, living-room, kitchen, bathroom and fireplace. We were in unit three and it was so quiet and the bed was so comfortable what I slept the best at Pueblo Bonito on this one week vacation.

Room Tip: We were very happy with our room unit number 3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Thank you so much, Jonathanos! It's great to hear about your stay with us. As a 150 year old B&B, we take pride in the fact that we can offer people a place to "fall in love" with where you are welcomed with open arms -- something that, as you mention, is "not like" other B&Bs.

I'm also happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our proximity to city center and explored Santa Fe. Though I'm sure it wasn't easy to leave the comfort of your room, our location gives you the perfect opportunity to enjoy the delicious cafe's and restaurants the city has to offer.

Furthermore, as we all know, whether you're on vacation or not, getting a good sleep is crucial to our overall health and well-being. Knowing that you "slept the best" here really brightens my day! To go along with our friendly service and "adorable" feel, we like to ensure that you are comfortable in your well-stocked room here at Pueblo Bonito.

Thank you, again, for sharing. We look forward to welcoming you back for yet another pleasant stay!

Sincerely,

Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    120
    31
    15
    16
See reviews for
47
283
34
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Evanston, Il
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed at Pueblo Bonito for the last two nights of a 2-week spin through New Mexico and Arizona, and it was a nice way to finish up. We kind of liked staying a little ways off The Plaza--more peaceful, especially with the recent influx of street people and bikers in central Santa Fe. However, the Plaza is just a 10-minute walk away, past the Capitol.

The staff is friendly and attentive. We were welcomed, shown around the common areas, and escorted to our room. Lovely people really are what make lovely inns.

Our room was large and comfortable including modern conveniences and an all-set-up kiva fireplace. The bathroom was spacious and functional, although the plumbing fixtures need some updating.

The breakfast bar is a cold buffet (except for warm tamales and, of course, hot beverages) that offers a lot of choices in general, but few choices for people like me on a carb-restricted diet (hard boiled eggs were about it).

Afternoon tea (complimentary) offers teas, cold drinks and some munchies in the comfortable breakfast room.

Generally, a very agreeable experience.

Room Tip: Some rooms are on the 2nd floor, and its just stairs, so if that's a problem, request a 1st floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
I'm glad we could help end your trip on a high-note, Rick! Providing you with a pleasant and peaceful place to stay while enjoying friendly and attentive service is what we are all about. After all, what else would you want to do after being on the road?

Also, I fully agree that nothing makes for a great B&B experience like "lovely" people. Our team is not only hard working, but they also love what they do, which creates the pleasant and welcoming environment you experienced.

I'm also happy to hear how much you enjoyed your afternoon tea and breakfast buffet. We look forward to having you back for another amazing stay at our B&B again in the near future!

Safe travels,

Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

I stayed here for two nights and was so pleased by the staff that greeted me for breakfast; they were very knowledgeable about the area (which I loved being new to the area). My room was clean and spacious, a bit noisy in the AM with the work traffic arriving to the neighboring State House. From the B&B its a short 5 minuet walk to the village of Santa Fe- no driving!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the building away from the road if you are a lite sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you, kindly, for your sweet review, Sydney. It brings us such joy to be able to provide a comfortable night's stay to people, but this sort of encouragement is much appreciated. To assure you, the road work done at the state house was temporary and- has been completed. I'm looking forward to sharing your message with the rest of the staff. Please come back and visit us sometime!

Take care,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We recently stayed at Pueblo Bonito for the second time, the first one being 15 years ago. It's changed very little: quaint and comfortable, with clean, spacious rooms decorated in a funky Southwestern style and enjoying genuine wood-burning fireplaces. (They refresh the wood and provide matches every day... very romantic!)

The Inn is very conveniently located less than a ten minute walk from Santa Fe's famous plaza, the Georgia O'Keefe museum, and the famous row of art galleries along Canyon Road.

The managers were all friendly and knowledgeable, the breakfast very good: pleasant, mostly unremarkable food with the exception of the pork tamales, which are standouts.

Our only nit was the very small bathroom with no shelf or cabinet space to speak of, whcih required a little creativity in storing toiletries. But there was plenty of space elsewhere in the suite, so it wasn't really a problem.

All in all, an extremely pleasant and worthwhile place to stay. We would definitely go back there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share! It is wonderful to hear that you were pleased by your stay with us again. I imagine you channeled a bit of nostalgia while you were here!

It sounds like you were able to take advantage of some of Santa Fe's impressive nearby attractions, which is always enjoyable. As far as our breakfast service goes, we agree that our tamales are "standout"! It is "the main event" in our breakfast offerings. However 11 feet of buffet is also offered consisting of: freshly cut fruits; baked goods(breads, coffee cakes); toaster items (assorted bagels, waffles, English muffins), cereals (oatmeal, granola, raisin bran, etc), boiled eggs, low fat yogurt, smears (salmon, chive, veggie and whipped) as well as gluten free special items. We want everything to standout just as much as those tamales.

You're right, some of our bathrooms are not the roomiest. Moving forward, we will look at how we can make improvements with storage space, etc.

Thank you, again, for sharing. We look forward to welcoming you back for yet another pleasant stay!

Sincerely,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Pueblo Bonito was a terrific place from which to explore Santa Fe and environs. Amy and Herb (and their staff) are very friendly and knowledgeable, having been in the business for almost three decades, and it's clear they have lots of return business. My room was a great value for the price, with lots of space including a separate kitchenette. The evening fires in the kiva fireplace were an especial treat -- I loved coming 'home' at the end of each long day of looking at art, adobe, and that amazingly crystalline sky. The location was excellent -- just a few blocks away from the Plaza -- close enough to walk to museums and historic sites very easily, but just removed enough in a residential neighborhood to be quiet in the evenings. And the adobe complex itself is just lovely, with tree-lined paths and a very peaceful atmosphere. Highly recommended!

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you so much for your review and recommendation, Catherine! I'm really happy you had an enjoyable stay with us.

You said it best--we want this to be your home away from home. With our kiva fireplace and southwestern artifacts, and amenities like a kitchen, bathroom and comfortable bed, you really get the feeling of your own peaceful, relaxing abode.

Of course, we do know that you're on vacation, and we're always happy to provide recommendations for where to go. It's easy, too--we're just a short walk away from so many wonderful Santa Fe attractions. You'll be able to cross a lot of things off your "to-do" list!

Thank you again for taking the time to leave a review. We'd love to see you the next time you're in Santa Fe!

Best,
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

This B&B offered comfort within a cute, historical pueblo. It is well maintained. The hosts' enthusiasm about their city is contagious and their knowledge of the best places to visit/eat/view made excursion planning easy.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you so much for a wonderful review! We do pride ourselves on our knowledge of the city and after 29 years of consistently running Pueblo Bonito Inn and Santa Fe being our hometown- we better know all the ins and out of our city! We're always happy to offer a suggestion on sights to see, places to go, unique or unusual events, etc.

Of course, seeing all of the historic downtown places of interest is easy due to our prime location- right next to the NM State Capitol! The Plaza, Canyon Road, the Georgia O'Keeffe Museum (just to name a few) are all within walking distance. Makes visiting our city a walkers paradise!

We're happy to host you anytime you're in the area. Thanks again for taking the time to leave a review!

Sincerely,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wixom, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Took our first real empty nester vacation and Pueblo Bonito was wonderful. Great location, very clean, and friendly hosts with lots of information and directions. Room with kiva fireplace, small refrigerator, microwave and table was perfect for staying a week - we were able to really "settle in." Beautiful, relaxing courtyard to just sit outside with a glass of wine. Only reason I did not rate excellent is we stayed in Tesuque room and the bathroom is rather small, but overall experience with this inn more than makes up for that. We look forward to visiting again sometime.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
We're honored to have been a part of your first empty nester vacation! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review.

As you experienced, we're just a short walk away from a number of Santa Fe attractions--the Plaza, museums, restaurants, shops. You name it, we're right by it. And of course, we're always happy to provide directions or recommendations should you need them.

Our rooms really showcase that Santa Fe charm. The kiva fireplace is perfect for a chilly evening, and with a refrigerator, microwave, table and other amenities, you really can "settle in" to your heart's content. And with complimentary breakfast and afternoon tea, you can chat with other travelers, swapping stories and unwinding after a busy day of exploring.

We're sorry you felt the bathroom was small but we want to remind you that one reason you chose our inn was for it's historic authenticity! All 19 of our bathrooms are surrounded in foot thick adobe walls. Tesuque has a wonderful mosaic tiled tub/shower combination with an adorable nicho style Mexican tile vanity with a pedestal sink. While they are not lavishly oversized, they are one-of-a-kind Santa Fe and truly adorable! All include the vitals: sink, tub, shower, toilet, towels, mirror, hair dryer, etc.

Thanks again for sharing your experience with us here at Pueblo Bonito Inn. It's incredibly helpful to us as owners, and to any potential guests considering a stay with us. Hope to see you on your next visit to Santa Fe!

Sincerely,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn

Address: 138 W. Manhattan Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enchanting, historic Old Santa Fe at it's best! Secluded adobe pueblo-style compound nestled quietly in downtown Santa Fe. Walk to plaza, restaurants, shopping, Canyon Rd, etc! New Mexico travelers favorite for 29+ years. Voted "Guests Favorite 2011, 2012 and 2013!" (8,500+ properties rated US & Canada)! THE Best Value in Downtown Santa Fe. Complimentary parking, Wi-Fi, breakfast buffet, afternoon tea and romantic kiva fireplace in every room! Seven foot breakfast buffet featuring our famous Breakfast Tamales- soon to be your favorite too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, T4B, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Bed And Breakfast Inn
Pueblo Bonito Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.