We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delightful find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn to your Saves list
Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   138 W. Manhattan Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$129 (USD)
Ranked #18 of 43 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A delightful find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Pueblo Bonito. Our room was quite attractive, and comfortable, with a kitchenette, fireplace, and is close to the Railyard, the Capital, and museums. We prefer the ambiance of "old Santa Fe" over the new, and the staff was very friendly, with helpful suggestions about where to eat, and what we might appreciate seeing on our short visit. If you are wanting a swimming pool, or workout space, then this would not fit your needs, but if you just want a quiet, clean, and pleasant atmosphere from which to embark on your Santa Fe explorations, or business, this is perfect. Breakfast was served between 8 and 10, with a lovely buffet setting providing something to everyone's taste in a pleasant dining sunroom. We will certainly recommend this bed and breakfast to our friends, and look forward to another stay with them.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
So happy to hear of the great trip you had with us in Santa Fe, Larsons! We pride on making your stay a comfortable one with amenities, like a kiva fireplace, fully functioning-kitchen (in our suites), and bathroom necessities. What's more, we're just a short walk away from a number of attractions, including the ones you listed. And with our knowledge of the area, we'll always be here for recommendations and suggestions.

In addition to a relaxing, comfortable environment, we also offer both complimentary breakfast in the morning and afternoon tea. It's perfect for starting and winding down your day.

Though we don't offer a workout room, or swimming pool as you stated, there are close by city funded facilities that do ($1.75/visit!). Hiking, bicycling trails are available as well and in winter months, the ski basin is 16 miles from our door step! Summer time hikes to that basin are gorgeous too. The Audubon center as well as the Botanical gardens make for a nice, close by bird viewing escape.

We truly do appreciate the recommendation. It's so helpful for your fellow travelers. Hope to see you again on your next visit into the city!

Sincerely,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    111
    30
    14
    13
See reviews for
43
261
32
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rio Rancho , NM
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I loved the charm and location of the Pueblo Bonito Inn. Old adobe buildings have always had a welcoming feel and this one was no exception. The innkeepers have a wealth of knowledge about things to do in the local area and the Inn is close enough to the plaza that walking everywhere is not a problem. I was disappointed in the breakfast fare from a supposed B&B though. It was comparable to a Comfort Inn complimentary breakfast instead of what I am used to when staying at a B&B. The tamales, however, were wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you very much for the review. I'm glad you appreciated the charm and location of our building--the property here is over 150 years old, so it's rich with history and southwestern flavor! Our location is great, too. Just a short walk from downtown, with the Plaza, restaurants and museums all minutes away. And of course, we pride ourselves on our knowledge of the area, and area always happy to provide recommendations.

However, I do apologize if you were unsatisfied with breakfast. In addition to our tamales, we offer freshly cut fruits, oatmeal, granola, boiled eggs, lowfat yogurts, pastries, coffee cake, baked breads, bagels, french toast, waffles, raspberry preserves, smears, fresh coffee, tea and juice. It's more than enough to jump start your day, and it's all complimentary.

I appreciate the feedback, and would love to hear if there's anything we can do to make your next stay even better. Thanks again!

Best,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evans, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We spent two nights at Pueble Bonito and it was very enjoyable. Amy & Herb made a special effort for me by arranging to have flowers and Champagne ready when we arrived to celebrate a belated Valentines Day. The rooms were clean, quiet and decorated in true Santa Fe style. It was a pleasant walk to downtown attractions so there is little need to find drive anywhere. The tamales were tasty and an extra I strongly reccomend purchasing this "extra". We enjoyed our stay completely!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you so much for spending a few nights with us, Bob. I'm glad your wife enjoyed the champagne and flowers--it doesn't have to be Valentine's Day for you to show each other how much you care and we're glad we could help you out in your so doing!

As you saw, we try to inhabit each room with a little of that unique traditional Santa Fe charm. From kiva fireplaces to southwestern artifacts, you truly get a feel of our cities rich history in each room. And our location is "prime"- just a short walk away from all downtown Santa Fe attractions. You can stay for a long time without ever having to drive!

I'm also happy you took enjoyed our red chile pork breakfast tamales- they are a delicious treat! And yes, they are always available as an "extra" for folks wanting them placed in thier room upon arrival or to take a dozen frozen home with them.... so yummy!

Thanks again for taking the time to leave a review. We really do appreciate it, and we'd love to see you again if you're ever back in Santa Fe.

Sincerely,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Each time I stay at Pueblo Bonito B&B I must write a review. Things haven't changed much, but the experience is always outstanding. The hosts are extremely accommodating to my dynamic schedule in the NM Legislature. I could not ask for anything better. One neat thing about the Pueblo Bonito B&B is that I always meet someone I have had a connection with over the years. Keep up the good work and I plan to stay with you during the nest NM Legislative session.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

My boyfriend and I spent one night here in early April and really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were cozy, rustic and clean with traditional amenities. The bathroom was quite cramped and the set up was awkward, but that would be our only negative comment. The kiva offered a cozy atmosphere and heat in the room after a chilly evening walk to the town center for dinner. The room stayed warm all night with a portable radiator like heater. The staff were friendly and helpful and we enjoyed a great delicious continental breakfast with many options the next morning. We were able to keep our vehicle parked on the property for the day after check out so that we could walk to the town center without being bothered with parking, which we heard can be a nightmare in Santa Fe. By the way, check out near by restaurant options first before heading to the town center if you like a more local dinning experience as opposed to a touristy type restaurant.

Room Tip: We had the Nambe room located on the SW corner, ground floor with no second floor above us. There w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you for the kind words, Tamara! I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay. Our rooms are quite cozy and rustic, and truly showcase authentic southwestern charm as our property is 154 years old! Recently we were awarded the "Outstanding Old Santa Fe Preservation" award specifically for our bathroom renovations (mosaic tiled tubs, nicho tiled vanities and foot thick adobe walls with colorful mexican tile.....Then of course, it doesn't hurt that each room has a working kiva fireplaces to help keep you warm during those chilly spring nights if you desire!

We also pride ourselves on our friendly service. Here at Pueblo Bonito Inn, we're always right nearby, able to provide any extra amenities or recommendations you may need. And with parking and breakfast included, you can easily make the short walk into town with a full stomach, ready to attack the day. We're right by a number of wonderful restaurants and attractions, too, so you can explore to your heart's content.

Sincerely,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for NY. Very nice people and environment. Walking distance to the centre. Bed was comfortable and rooms are just beautiful! Everything worked well apart from the sink. It was clogged. Hopefully fixed by now.
We very much enjoyed Santa Fe, it is different to many other american cities. It has a character.
Overall it was a great experience! It was a special NY for us!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you so much for ringing in the New Year with us, Jackie! We are very happy you had a wonderful- that you were comfortable and relaxed! We aim to make your visit as pleasant as possible and of course, our location provides a great convenience. Located in downtown Santa Fe, it is a short walk from our Inn to many downtown historic Santa Fe sites. You can explore everything on your list without wasting time stuck in traffic or plugging parking meters!

Our appologies for any issue with your kitchen sink. While we do our best to maintain all facets of our 150 yr old historic guest rooms, if there's ever a problem, you can always let us know- just as you did and know we'll get it fixed ASAP!

You're absolutely right about Santa Fe--it's such a unique city with so much character. Here at Pueblo Bonito Inn, we capture that charm within our secluded grounds, foot thick adobe walls and authentic historic preservation. From our handmade tamales at breakfast to the southwestern artifacts and kiva fireplaces in your room, you can really appreciate what this city is all about. Happy to host you anytime, and hope 2014 has been treating you well!

Best,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We stayed one night at the Pueblo Bonito in Santa Fe in the Jemez room. It was perfect. We enjoyed the kiva, which was a set up just to light. Bed was comfy. Room decor was lovely and authentic. It was centrally located so every thing was an easy walk. We had no car as we took the train from Albuquerque. Breakfast was delightful, especially the tamales!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
"Perfect"! That's what we like to hear.... and we thank you for spending a night with us, Lezette! So glad you found our Jemez room, too. With one queen bed; oak floors; corner wood burning kiva fireplace; Taos-style love seat with reading lamp; rustic wooden chair; natural colored vigas; private bath with tub and shower; large closet; flat screen cable TV, WiFi, phone and 1930′s antique kitchen unit, it just exudes authentic historic Santa Fe!

It's also a short walk to the Plaza, Canyon Road, museums, shops, and just about any other Santa Fe sights you can imagine. We know some folks visit us without a car, so being able to walk everywhere is a major plus! And we'll make sure you're ready to go for the day with our breakfast, included with your stay. The tamales are a Santa Fe treat that really can't be topped!

I truly appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Glad you had a great stay, and we'd love to see you again on your next visit to Santa Fe!

Sincerely,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn

Address: 138 W. Manhattan Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enchanting, historic Old Santa Fe at it's best! Secluded adobe pueblo-style compound nestled quietly in downtown Santa Fe. Walk to plaza, restaurants, shopping, Canyon Rd, etc! New Mexico travelers favorite for 29+ years. Voted "Guests Favorite 2011, 2012 and 2013!" (8,500+ properties rated US & Canada)! THE Best Value in Downtown Santa Fe. Complimentary parking, Wi-Fi, breakfast buffet, afternoon tea and romantic kiva fireplace in every room! Seven foot breakfast buffet featuring our famous Breakfast Tamales- soon to be your favorite too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, T4B, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Bed And Breakfast Inn
Pueblo Bonito Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.