We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay @ Pueblo Bonito” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe to your Saves list
Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   138 W. Manhattan Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free parking
Ranked #19 of 43 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay @ Pueblo Bonito”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Each time I stay at Pueblo Bonito B&B I must write a review. Things haven't changed much, but the experience is always outstanding. The hosts are extremely accommodating to my dynamic schedule in the NM Legislature. I could not ask for anything better. One neat thing about the Pueblo Bonito B&B is that I always meet someone I have had a connection with over the years. Keep up the good work and I plan to stay with you during the nest NM Legislative session.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    127
    31
    15
    16
See reviews for
52
300
35
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

My boyfriend and I spent one night here in early April and really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were cozy, rustic and clean with traditional amenities. The bathroom was quite cramped and the set up was awkward, but that would be our only negative comment. The kiva offered a cozy atmosphere and heat in the room after a chilly evening walk to the town center for dinner. The room stayed warm all night with a portable radiator like heater. The staff were friendly and helpful and we enjoyed a great delicious continental breakfast with many options the next morning. We were able to keep our vehicle parked on the property for the day after check out so that we could walk to the town center without being bothered with parking, which we heard can be a nightmare in Santa Fe. By the way, check out near by restaurant options first before heading to the town center if you like a more local dinning experience as opposed to a touristy type restaurant.

Room Tip: We had the Nambe room located on the SW corner, ground floor with no second floor above us. There w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you for the kind words, Tamara! I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay. Our rooms are quite cozy and rustic, and truly showcase authentic southwestern charm as our property is 154 years old! Recently we were awarded the "Outstanding Old Santa Fe Preservation" award specifically for our bathroom renovations (mosaic tiled tubs, nicho tiled vanities and foot thick adobe walls with colorful mexican tile.....Then of course, it doesn't hurt that each room has a working kiva fireplaces to help keep you warm during those chilly spring nights if you desire!

We also pride ourselves on our friendly service. Here at Pueblo Bonito Inn, we're always right nearby, able to provide any extra amenities or recommendations you may need. And with parking and breakfast included, you can easily make the short walk into town with a full stomach, ready to attack the day. We're right by a number of wonderful restaurants and attractions, too, so you can explore to your heart's content.

Sincerely,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for NY. Very nice people and environment. Walking distance to the centre. Bed was comfortable and rooms are just beautiful! Everything worked well apart from the sink. It was clogged. Hopefully fixed by now.
We very much enjoyed Santa Fe, it is different to many other american cities. It has a character.
Overall it was a great experience! It was a special NY for us!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you so much for ringing in the New Year with us, Jackie! We are very happy you had a wonderful- that you were comfortable and relaxed! We aim to make your visit as pleasant as possible and of course, our location provides a great convenience. Located in downtown Santa Fe, it is a short walk from our Inn to many downtown historic Santa Fe sites. You can explore everything on your list without wasting time stuck in traffic or plugging parking meters!

Our appologies for any issue with your kitchen sink. While we do our best to maintain all facets of our 150 yr old historic guest rooms, if there's ever a problem, you can always let us know- just as you did and know we'll get it fixed ASAP!

You're absolutely right about Santa Fe--it's such a unique city with so much character. Here at Pueblo Bonito Inn, we capture that charm within our secluded grounds, foot thick adobe walls and authentic historic preservation. From our handmade tamales at breakfast to the southwestern artifacts and kiva fireplaces in your room, you can really appreciate what this city is all about. Happy to host you anytime, and hope 2014 has been treating you well!

Best,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We stayed one night at the Pueblo Bonito in Santa Fe in the Jemez room. It was perfect. We enjoyed the kiva, which was a set up just to light. Bed was comfy. Room decor was lovely and authentic. It was centrally located so every thing was an easy walk. We had no car as we took the train from Albuquerque. Breakfast was delightful, especially the tamales!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
"Perfect"! That's what we like to hear.... and we thank you for spending a night with us, Lezette! So glad you found our Jemez room, too. With one queen bed; oak floors; corner wood burning kiva fireplace; Taos-style love seat with reading lamp; rustic wooden chair; natural colored vigas; private bath with tub and shower; large closet; flat screen cable TV, WiFi, phone and 1930′s antique kitchen unit, it just exudes authentic historic Santa Fe!

It's also a short walk to the Plaza, Canyon Road, museums, shops, and just about any other Santa Fe sights you can imagine. We know some folks visit us without a car, so being able to walk everywhere is a major plus! And we'll make sure you're ready to go for the day with our breakfast, included with your stay. The tamales are a Santa Fe treat that really can't be topped!

I truly appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Glad you had a great stay, and we'd love to see you again on your next visit to Santa Fe!

Sincerely,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Richland Hills, Texas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

My husband and I recently made our first trip to Santa Fe. Pueblo Bonito was both comfortable and enjoyable. The rooms were clean and neat and with kivas in each room, an added touch. The history of the b&b was great and due to the adobe construction, the rooms were cool (or if you wanted cooler, just open a window at night). The breakfasts were great; enough to sustain us until dinner. Herb and Amy were great hosts and the rest of the staff was very helpful. I highly recommend Pueblo Bonito for your stay as the location was also central.

Room Tip: The upper rooms were difficult for us "old folks". Next time we will stay on the ground.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you very much for spending your first trip to Santa Fe with us, Linda! Having been on the property for over 150 years, there's certainly a lot of history and charm in Pueblo Bonito Inn, and I'm thrilled you got to experience some of it. The kiva fireplace is a great way to stay warm on a chilly evening, and our adobe walls--over a foot and a half thick--ensure your stay will be a quiet and peaceful one. (FYI: We have air conditioning too in the warm months!).

I'm really happy you took advantage of our complimentary breakfast, as well. It means a lot that it was satisfying enough to keep you going until dinner. With so many options, you'll want to try everything! And of course, it always helps to fuel before heading out for a day of exploration. We make that easy, since we're just a short walk away from a number of Santa Fe's best attractions- NM State Capitol, San Miguel Mission, Loretto Chapel, just to name a few!

Thank you again for taking the time to leave a review. It means so much to see such kind words. Happy to host you on your next visit to Santa Fe!

Sincerely,
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We spent two nights at Pueblo Bonito and thoroughly enjoyed it. The breakfast was good and the service was excellent. The room we stayed in was clean and well decorated and the kiva fireplace was a nice touch. The location was great for us as the sites we were interested in were less than a mile walk. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
So happy you had a wonderful stay with us! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience and for the "excellent" rating of our services.

One of the most important parts of any trip is having the energy to explore, and we prepare you for that with our complimentary breakfast: freshly cut fruits, oatmeal, granola, boiled eggs, lowfat yogurts, pastries, coffee cake, baked breads, bagels, french toast, waffles, raspberry preserves, smears, fresh coffee, tea and juice get your day going the right way. I'm happy you found it tasty! We pride ourselves on our warm, authentic and friendly service, so to hear it called "excellent" really makes me smile!

Of course, it doesn't hurt that we're so close to the heart of the city, as well. We're just a short walk from Canyon Road, the Plaza, shops, museums, restaurants...really anything you'd want to check out! I hope you got to cross all the sights you wanted to see off your list.

And perhaps just as importantly, your room should be comfortable. We aim to keep the charm of the southwest in the decor of each room, and the kiva fireplace is not only beautiful, it helps you stay warm during chillier nights. We're thrilled you took advantage of it!

Thanks again for taking the time to leave a review. Both us and your fellow TripAdvisor users really appreciate it. If you're ever back in the area, we'd love to see you again!

Best,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

During a recent trip from California to Texas that included a planned stop in Santa Fe, I received the weekly list of "Hot Deals" from BedandBreakfast.com. The list included a "Santa Fe Special" at the Pueblo Bonito Inn for $109.00 per night. Further reseach showed that this Bed and Breakfast was highly rated by TripAdvisor Reviewers and had been voted the 2012 "Guest Favorite B&B in Downtown Santa Fe." Based on this information, I made reservations for my wife and me at the historic Pueblo Bonito Inn.

Upon arriving at the Inn, we were warmly greeted by Strelsa who gave us a brief history of it and even took us to our room. Because of its king-sized bed and close proximity to the lounge area where breakfast and afternoon tea were served, I had reserved the San Felipe Room. In addition its king-sized bed, this spacious room contained a loveseat, a corner kiva fireplace, a refrigerator, WiFi connections, and a large bathroom. Most importantly, the room provided us with a comfortable night's sleep in pleasant surroundings during a very cold and windy night in Santa Fe.

In the morning, Strelsa was back on duty managing a deluxe breakfast buffet that included a variety of delicious breakfast items and featured locally prepared tamales. The buffet also had a nice selection of "Breakfast Beverages," including a variety of gourmet coffees and teas personally served by Strelsa.

Other advantages of the Pueblo Bonito Inn are its great location and free parking. Its proximity to many of the sites of downtown Santa Fe allows visitors to avoid the hassle and expense of having to find a parking place. Even on a cold evening, we found a walk to the La Fonda for dinner to be a pleasant, interesting, and enjoyable outing.

For our $109.00 stay, we received a large, very clean room with many "extras," a gourmet buffet breakfast, personalized service from Strelsa, and had a "base of operations" that was within walking distance of all the sites we wanted to see in Santa Fe. The next time we visit Santa Fe, we will return to the Pueblo Bonito Inn and highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast to all TripAdvisor Travelers seeking quality accomodations at a reasonable rate in downtown Santa Fe.

Room Tip: 1. Check the BedandBreakfast.com web site and see if the Pueblo Bonito Inn is offering one of their...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for your review and the time it took to share your experience of our inn, our staff, our city and all the offerings you enjoyed! I'm glad your fellow TripAdvisor users and BedandBreakfast.com reviewers didn't steer you wrong. And it's even more heartwarming to know that you are now among those who recommend us.

There's certainly a lot of history at Pueblo Bonito Inn--the property has actually been here for over 150 years. The San Felipe Room is a great choice. They San Felipe pueblo is one of the most picturesque of any locales, and it's absolutely reflected. As you saw, the kiva fireplace adds warmth to an already cozy room, with a full kitchen, bathroom with all the amenities, and artifacts and comfy furniture all help to make your stay a relaxing one.

In addition to those tasty tamales (a traditional New Mexico treat), your complimentary breakfast includes freshly cut fruits, oatmeal, granola, boiled eggs, lowfat yogurts, pastries, coffee cake, baked breads, bagels, french toast, waffles, raspberry preserves, smears, fresh coffee, tea and juice. And if you're not craving the teas in the morning, we also offer an afternoon tea time. It's a great way for travelers like yourself to unwind and chat about the day's adventures!

As you noted, another benefit of Pueblo Bonito Inn is our proximity to the heart of Santa Fe. Leave your car here with your free parking and make the short walk to the Plaza, Canyon Road, or any number of shops, restaurants and museums. I'm so happy you got to experience La Fonda! It's so wonderful.

If you ever need any suggestions, we're here to help. We sincerely care about our guests on all levels, so please don't hesitate to ask for a recommendation or anything else. I'll make sure Strelsa reads this, as well. She works very hard to make all of our guests' stays as pleasant as possible, and I'm thrilled she contributed to your memorable visit!

Thanks again for taking the time to leave a thorough and detailed review. It's very helpful to your fellow travelers, and us as owners. See you on your next visit to Santa Fe, which is hopefully sooner rather than later!

Sincerely,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe

Address: 138 W. Manhattan Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and breakfast in downtown Santa Fe, NM. Walk to Santa Fe Plaza! Historic adobe pueblo-style compound with kiva fireplace in each of 18 rooms. Breakfast buffet featuring famous handmade "Pueblo Tamales"- with a wide array of other offerings. Complimentary afternoon tea, Wi-fi and parking for our guests, a rare commodity in Downtown Santa Fe! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, T4B, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Hotel Santa Fe
Pueblo Bonito Bed And Breakfast Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.