We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yet another pleasant stay at Pueblo Bonito” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe to your Saves list
Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   138 W. Manhattan Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free parking
Ranked #19 of 43 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Durango, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Yet another pleasant stay at Pueblo Bonito”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We have stayed at Pueblo Bonita quite a few times and the experience has always been good. One of the things we like best is the easy walk from Pueblo Bonito to downtown art galleries and shops. Breakfast is very good and the staff is consistently pleasant and helpful. The buildings are very old (maybe a couple hundred years?), well-maintained and very charming.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Always nice to have you return "home" to Pueblo Bonito bed and breakfast! Glad your experiences have always been good and you enjoy our breakfasts and staff. You mentioned one benefit of staying with Pueblo Bonito Inn—we're so close to all the great sights Santa Fe has to offer! Just a short walk to the Plaza, Canyon Road, Governors Gallery, restaurants, and a number of other shops, museums, etc.

Of course, with so much to explore, a hearty breakfast is a must. Did you try our new breakfast item- "Pueblo Tamales"? Delicious and perfectly sized, these moist red chili pork tamales have proven to be a great way to introduce our guests to the traditional New Mexico culture. It's our pleasure to serve a complimentary meal to start your day, with a wide variety of options. And you're right: our buildings have been on the property for over 150 years! But we certainly keep them well-maintained, and I'm glad you feel comfortable in them.

I really do appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences. Always happy to host you whenever you're in town!

Sincerely,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    127
    31
    15
    16
See reviews for
50
300
35
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York
Top Contributor
244 reviews 244 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
251 helpful votes 251 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

We stayed just one night,our room was clean,cozy and we enjoyed the fireplace. The room was small as well as the bathroom,it was fine for one night. The mattress on the bed seemed a little lumpy and pillows need to be changed. I was surprised to only find 2 bath towels and 2 wash clothes in the bathroom,no hand towels but then I am picky about towels.

Having stayed at b&b's many times I was surprised at the breakfast,it was good but not what you usually see at a b&b. The bagels and cream cheese good. Just not any hot food,they did have tamales in a crock pot which seemed a little dry. There was some juice,fresh fruit,bake goods,cold cereal. It was fine.

The owners are wonderful they are the best part of this b&b,they are friendly,helpful. We enjoyed meeting them very much,they make you feel welcome.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thanks for staying for the night! I'm glad you had a great time- 4 star rating of your stay- as we really enjoyed meeting you as well.

I would like to point out that all of our beds are high quality, posturepedic mattresses. Of course, it's a matter of preference, and so I apologize if yours wasn't 100% to your preference. As for harder or softer pillows, extra towels or other needs, we serve thousands of guests and can usually accomodate each if asked. So we encourage you next time to please ask- it's our desire to make you as comfortable and cozy as we possibly can! We're happy to provide more, free of charge.

I'm happy you enjoyed our breakfast, too. While for a hot dish we feature our famous handmade Pueblo Tamales, we also feature a 7 ft buffet table completer with a wide variety of items to choose from as well a gluten free and dairy intolerant items! You'll be more than ready for a busy day of exploring (or in your case, traveling!).

Thanks again for allowing us to serve you. If you're ever back in Santa Fe, we'd love to see you again!

Sincerely,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Love this place... charming, old-world style rooms with plenty of heat (we visited in Dec), lovely floors (slate), traditional adobe style and authenticity. The breakfast was just right... good quality and variety with friendly guests in a lovely sunny morning room. The staff were gracious and super friendly throughout our stay, offering wine glasses and a bottle opener as we needed them one night. The room is quaint, old-world cozy and authentic, so don't expect high-end fanciness. Rooms kept wonderfully clean. Kiva fireplace in the room is a real plus - so nice after a Winters' day out! Location right next to the State Capitol is an easy walk to downtown across the river. No complaints whatsoever, other than the water tank for the shower was a little small, but they are in a desert climate so this encourages water conservation... not a bad thing :^)

I highly recommend this place - we'll be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with no room upstairs (i.e. no room above you).
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Amy Behm, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for the five-star recommendation, Stephen. I'm thrilled to hear you enjoy everything from the location to the atmosphere—we work hard to maintain a warm and cozy authentic Santa Fe or "old world" feel as you state above. You can imagine how much we appreciate your compliment. You're right, the authentic in-room kiva fire place is definitely a real plus after a winter's day out! Just one of the unique amentities guests experience at our 150 yr old historic bed and breakfast inn.

As far as the water tanks go, all our rooms have their own individual hot water heaters (40 gallons!). As you noted, we are in a desert climate and thus follow strict city water conservation regulations requiring us to have "low flow" shower heads and toilets. Hope that clears things up!

We'd love to get the chance to welcome you back the next time you're in Santa Fe. Until then, take care!

Best regards,

Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

My husband and I stayed here one night, during a cross-country road trip. We were thrilled with our stay. It's in a great location, walking distance to the historic parts of Santa Fe. The staff was very helpful and welcoming. Our room was clean, cozy and had a working fireplace. The breakfast was great. (The local tamales were fantastic!) We thought overall it was a great value, and would definitely come back.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to serve you! I'm really glad you had a great visit and enjoyed your accomodations. Sounds like you took advantage of our "prime" proximity to historic Santa Fe plaza, restaurants, shops, galleries, etc and any things you wanted to see. The breakfast included with your stay is just the cherry on top—those tamales are the pride and joy of New Mexico...I've yet to meet someone who didn't love them as the were recently added to our breakfast buffet offerings this past holiday season.

We hope your road trip across the country was uneventful and memorable. So many great sights to visit and experience in the USA- New Mexico definately being one! And of course, if you ever find returing to Santa Fe, we hope to host you again.

Best,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We spent a night at Pueblo Bonito and had a wonderful time. The room was very comfortable, and we made good use of the fireplace. Herb and Amy put together a delicious breakfast and gave us lots of helpful advice about exploring Santa Fe. I would not hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
And we wouldn't hesitate to host you again, Avishay! Thank you very much for the kind words and sharing your experience with other potential guests. It was no trouble at all to recommend sights and help organize your time so you could get the most out of your Santa Fe vacation time. After all, we've been here for nearly 30 years, so we've done some exploring and know our area very, very well!

It's also our pleasure to serve up a hearty breakfast to jump start your day. From our newly added breakfast item- red chili pork tamales, to fresh fruits, coffee cake and baked breads, coffee and juices, there's plenty to keep your tummies happy.

Thanks again for sharing your experience with us. We really do appreciate it, and hope to meet once more soon!

Best,
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay during the week of Christmas. Our boys stayed in the Acoma suite, while my husband and I stayed in the Santa Clara room. We loved the Kiva, which made the rooms and the stay very special. It Is nicely tucked in a street away from the hustle and bustle of downtown, yet close enough to walk every where, Amy and Herb are such wonderful welcoming hosts. Herb greets you with a warm smile every morning and Amy makes sure she talks to every guest. They made us feel at home and full of tips of what to do where to eat. We really enjoyed the Farolito walk on Canyon Road on Christmas Eve. So festive and beautiful and we enjoyed hopping into a few galleries that were open, Also, thanks Amy for your recommendation to visit Tent Rocks on our way back to Albuquerque to catch our flight. It was a perfect hike for us and so amazing. It is a well kept secret of New Mexico!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
So happy to have you during the holidays, Jay! Thanks very much for taking the time to leave us a review. It's wonderful that you were able to check out some of our recommendations—the Farolito Walk is a must around this time of year, and isn't Tent Rocks just absolutely breathtaking?

We always love when guests get to visit the best New Mexico, and of course, Santa Fe, has to offer. It's an honor that you considered your stay "perfect", and I'll be sure Herb reads this, as well. Thank you again, and please consider us the next time you're in town. Have a lovely new year!

Sincerely,
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Grange, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Had a great time staying here, rooms were very comfortable and nice. A couple of more pillows on the bed and towels in the bathroom and it would be perfect. Strelsa made it very special for us, sharing her stories. If anything I'll come back just to visit with her again. Loved the location and not having to drive anywhere, that in itself was very nice. We plan on visiting again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
This is wonderful to read, Aaron! Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience. I'll have Strelsa read this, too, I know she'll appreciate it just as much as I do.

One of the benefits of a stay with Pueblo Bonito Inn is our closeness to a number of great Santa Fe attractions. Canyon Road, the Georgia O'Keeffe Museum, and the Plaza are just a few of the lovely sights all within walking distance. And with our free parking, you can explore at your leisure.

As for the extra towels and bed pillows, we serve 1000s of guests who may have specific requests. Each of our 18 standard rooms and suites are equipped with four pillows on each bed as well as two extra in the closet. If guests desire more pillows or towels, we're always willing to get them more. Just ask—there's no extra charge for our courteous service!

Thanks again for leaving a review. As an owner, it's immensely helpful to see feedback like this. Hope to see you again on your next visit to Santa Fe!

Best,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe

Address: 138 W. Manhattan Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and breakfast in downtown Santa Fe, NM. Walk to Santa Fe Plaza! Historic adobe pueblo-style compound with kiva fireplace in each of 18 rooms. Breakfast buffet featuring famous handmade "Pueblo Tamales"- with a wide array of other offerings. Complimentary afternoon tea, Wi-fi and parking for our guests, a rare commodity in Downtown Santa Fe! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, T4B, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Bed And Breakfast Inn
Pueblo Bonito Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.