We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms & breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn to your Saves list
Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   138 W. Manhattan Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$99 (USD)
Ranked #20 of 43 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great rooms & breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here a couple of times and have really enjoyed it each time. Rooms are clean and very roomy. The owners are very accommodating. Great place for a large group or an romantic get-away. Breakfast is really good! Love it!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
We're flattered by your compliments and your patronage! Thank you very much for leaving a review. Like you said, whether you're here for a romantic weekend or family reunion, we'll make sure you're comfortable and relaxed. Of course, we're always happy to point you in the right direction when it comes to exploring Santa Fe- we've gathered many tips over the past 28 years! And what's a day of exploring without a hearty breakfast to start things off right? Glad you enjoy it.

I really do appreciate you writing about your experience. Not only is it useful for us as owners, it helps out potential guests considering a stay, as well- who else better to refer folks than a repeat guest! Thanks so much, and hope to see you next time you're in town!

Best,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    116
    31
    15
    14
See reviews for
45
273
33
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Easy walk from the Railrunner and to the plaza. Our room was clean and quiet, bed was comfortable, but the bathroom was WAY to small for the average person. We were very disappointed when we found out that they did not serve a hot breakfast or a "traditional southwest breakfast" like most local B&B offered.Toast and cereal was not what is expected at a B&B. I had requested a bottle of Champaign (on their web sit) to be in the room when we got there for my husbands birthday. Apparently, the request fell through the crack and if I had I not questioned the price when paying, it would have been forgotton. That was disappointing, as my husband overheard me talking to them, so there was no surprise.

Room Tip: See if they have rooms with bigger bathrooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Carol,

Thanks for your input. While I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your room, as well as our proximity to Santa Fe's best—just a short walk away to highlights like the Plaza, Canyon Road, and a number of museums—it's disappointing that the bathroom and breakfast weren't up to par for you.

Our bathrooms can be considered “small” in 2013 American standards due primarily to our intentionally preservation of original architecture and history of the property. Our exterior walls are foot-and-a-half thick adobe with interior bath walls very close to the same measurement- something extremely unique in our area of the world! All baths in all rooms are complete with bathtub, shower, sink, toilet, etc. and many have a vanity outside the bath providing an extra sink and space for grooming. Most folks seek Pueblo Bonito's accomodations out specifically due to our unique centry old historic authenticity and charm, though I understand everyone has different preferences.

As for breakfast, we provide a large selection of healthy options to start your day off right. In addition to French toast and cereal, we offer freshly cut fruits, coffee cake, pastries, waffles, baked breads, bagel assortments (everything, cinnamon raisen, blueberry, plain, etc, smear assortment (salmon, chive, veggie, etc), raspberry preserves, oatmeal, granola, boiled eggs and lowfat yogurts. Those are complemented by fresh coffee, tea and juice. One would be hard-pressed not to find something tasty as many prior reviews have made testimony to!

I apologize for the champagne snaful. We too at times can make an occasional mistake as this request was overlooked. Yet as you know we had the champagne chilled, in your room with festival decorated flutes, even before you walked into it at check in! I'm glad you enjoyed it and the convenience of having it so quickly available worked for you. Hopefully your husband still appreciated your thoughtfulness and had a fun birthday evening.

We always love hearing from our customers, as that's the best way to help us improve, though hopefully I made clear why our Inn is the way it is. I invite you back to try us again; I know we'll make your next visit perfect.

Sincerely,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on our way from Taos to Ruidoso. We came with friends from Ohio who had not been to Santa Fe. This is an old building, but we found it to be fun. I got the vibe of a 1940's Bogart movie. What some other reviewers have complained about as dated, we felt was retro. We came in early and were allowed to check in an leave our car to go to the Plaza. We were given suggestions on places to eat and to visit the art exhibits in the Capitol which we would not have done on our own. Every one was friendly and helpful. We ordered the tamales and ate supper. On the deck outside our room. Breakfast was not the best B&B meal we had had, but it was fresh and tasty. I am with all the other folks who like Pueblo Bonito.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Even if your stay was only for one night, I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed yourselves! We're proud of our historic feel, and while I'm not sure anyone's compared it to a Bogart movie before, it's great to hear you found it retro and charming.

I'm also thrilled you got to see some things you wouldn't otherwise have experienced. With nearly 30 years under our belt, it's our pleasure pointing you towards places to check out and ensuring you make the most of your visit. Aren't those art exhibits just stunning?

Of course, one of the benefits of staying with us is how close we are to shopping, restaurants and other attractions. You can pick up dinner and come eat in our relaxing patios, and then start your next day off strong with a hearty breakfast. It's wonderful to see you took advantage of that.

Thank you so much for the kind words. We'd love to have you back the next time you're in Santa Fe!

Best,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is a comfortable B&B style inn that was easy to find with GPS directions. It is and old, true adobe style place with detached cottages that have charming rooms. The beds were comfortable and our room had a small kitchen. It was quiet and the temperature was well regulated although we did have to use the window ac unit, which was a bit noisy. My only negative for the room was that the bathroom was a bit cramped. I'm a big guy (6'4" 250lbs.) and using the toilet was a tight fit. Breakfast was essentially continental with an assortment of breadstuffs, cereal, fruit, yogurt and hard boiled eggs. Gluten free bread was available on request. Our hostesses were very friendly and helpful, just remember that jewelry you buy at the inn is subject to the significantly higher motel tax, rather than just the sales tax. Pueblo Bonito was the best value by far in Santa Fe that we found and was available. It's about a 7 minute walk from everthing that you go to Santa Fe for, and I would definately stay there again, bathroom notwithstanding.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
We're so honored to be called the best value in Santa Fe! Thank you very much for the kind words. A hearty breakfast, afternoon tea, included parking, and a close proximity to attractions, dining and shopping certainly do make Pueblo Bonito Inn a wonderful value. What's more, your rooms are quiet and comfortable, and us owners are on-site to help with any issues or questions that may arise.

Folks specifically seek out our accommodations because of our unique historic authenticity. Not only does it provide a memorable experience, it reflects local culture and native architecture. True, bathrooms made in 2013 are significantly different and larger, but we try to maintain the original designs of our rooms. While most people find them quaint and charming, I can see how a bigger man like yourself could be a little crowded in there. Fortunately, it didn't affect your visit too much, and we'd love to host you again on your next visit to Santa Fe. Thanks again for the feedback!

Sincerely,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinole, CA
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed here at the recommendation of friends. Very reasonably priced, off-street parking, excellent continental breakfast, comfortable room with kitchenette The staff was extremely welcoming and helpful.

The site is two or three easy-walking blocks from the city center.

Hint: restaurants are filled by shortly after 6:00, but very quiet before then, and this is the happy hour, when prices (especially drinks and starters) are priced very low. We had great tapas and wine at La Boca, and wonderful Italian at Andiano.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for a 5-star review—I'm happy your friends didn't disappoint! Be sure to thank them for us, as well. With a location close to the center of town (plus free parking), a filling breakfast, afternoon tea, and a quiet, relaxing room, you really couldn't ask for a better Santa Fe experience. And as owners, we're here to help and make your visit as enjoyable as possible, whether it's offering a tour of our property or pointing you in the right direction for shopping and dining.

Great hint, too. Santa Fe's restaurants offer some wonderful happy hours, and La Boca and Andiano are a few of our favorites. Glad you got to try them out!

You're always welcome here, and I'll make sure the whole staff reads this. Looking forward to your next visit!

Best,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We enjoyed a wonderful stay for our first time in Santa Fe. Pueblo Bonito is centrally located, and everyone on the staff was very helpful. Breakfast was a real treat with fresh fruit, cereal, pastries, and more. Our room was really a suite, and we made good use of an outside table and chairs. Decor was lovely but also had a relaxed feel to it. We always felt as if we were coming home when we returned. I would go back in a minute.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Jean,

Happy to make your first visit to Santa Fe a memorable one! It's our pleasure to assist with any recommendations or directions, and I hope you got to check out everything on your list. With our location being just a short walk to the Plaza, Canyon Road, and a number of other attractions, it's no trouble at all to hit the ground running and see some wonderful things.

Our rooms are uniquely decorated, and really capture the charm of the southwest. It's very flattering to us that you always felt like you were returning home. Our goal is to provide a quiet, comfortable stay, and it sounds like you had that. We'd love to host you again the next time you're in the area!

Sincerely,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Just returned from a 3 night/4 day girlfriend getaway at Pueblo Bonito. It is difficult to find hotels with affordable suites with 2 rooms for sleeping. But we found that at Pueblo Bonito. The second room had a very comfy futon that slept much like my bed at home. The kitchen and mirror served well as a second bathroom to apply makeup and do our hair. The breakfasts and other guests were great and the walk into town very doable. I also like the location within walking distance of Whole Foods and easy access to Albuquerque, Ten Thousand Waves and Rancho de Chimayo. We often met in the morning on the patio near our rooms and in the evening over a glass of wine. I also like the free parking right outside our rooms. I'll definitely make Pueblo Bonito our stay every time we come back to Santa Fe.

Room Tip: I loved the suites facing the table on the patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
We're very happy you and your girlfriends had a wonderful time! Thank you so much for a great review. In addition to a comfortable suite, perfect for a small group, we offer breakfast every morning. With freshly cut fruits, baked breads, bagels, french toast, waffles, oatmeal, granola, boiled eggs, lowfat yogurts, pastries, coffee cake, raspberry preserves and smears, along with fresh coffee, tea and juice, you'll not only find something to enjoy, you'll be energized and ready to go!

As our location is just a short walk away from a number of Santa Fe's finest, exploring the sights and sounds is a breeze. We always love hearing from our guests about all their experiences during breakfast or afternoon tea. Glad you got to see so much!

I really do appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. It helps both us as owners and guests considering a stay with us. And of course, we're happy to host you the next time you're in town. Thanks again!

Sincerely,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn

Address: 138 W. Manhattan Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enchanting, historic Old Santa Fe at it's best! Secluded adobe pueblo-style compound nestled quietly in downtown Santa Fe. Walk to plaza, restaurants, shopping, Canyon Rd, etc! New Mexico travelers favorite for 29+ years. Voted "Guests Favorite 2011, 2012 and 2013!" (8,500+ properties rated US & Canada)! THE Best Value in Downtown Santa Fe. Complimentary parking, Wi-Fi, breakfast buffet, afternoon tea and romantic kiva fireplace in every room! Seven foot breakfast buffet featuring our famous Breakfast Tamales- soon to be your favorite too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, T4B, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Bed And Breakfast Inn
Pueblo Bonito Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.