We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful weekend!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn

Save Saved
You added Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   138 W. Manhattan Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Handmade Breakfast Tamale
Ranked #18 of 43 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“A wonderful weekend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We couldn't have asked for more from this trip. Everyone was so friendly and knowledgable, our rooms were beautiful with personal touches that made it so much more comfortable than a hotel would be. Walking distance to everything but a good enough distance from the center to not be surrounded by people and traffic. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
This is so wonderful to read, Wendy! Thank you very much for a lovely review. We pride ourselves on offering an experience you can't find anywhere else, from our personal, friendly service and knowledge of the area to distinctly decorated, comfortable rooms. And as you mentioned, we're within walking distance of the major Santa Fe highlights—the Plaza, Canyon Road, and a number of delicious restaurants, just to name a few. Yet it's also quiet, perfect for relaxing after a busy day out on the town.

We'd love to host you again the next time you're in town. Thank you for the kind words!

Sincerely,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    235
    105
    29
    13
    13
See reviews for
42
248
29
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Keller, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We very recently stayed three nights at Pueblo Bonito B&B in Santa Fe,NM. This was not our first trip to Santa Fe, but it was our first time to stay at this Bed and Breakfast. It turned out to be just the sort of place we are always looking for. It is close enough to the downtown shopping areas and plaza activities, dining and galleries to walk, return for a rest and tea time with the other guests and start over again without having to move the car. The owners and staff were so welcoming and helpful, they really made us feel at home. The rates in May were reasonable and the weather was so perfect that we'll probably try to come back again next year.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be quiet and private, and have distinctive historical stories.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
We're so happy you found us, Suzanne, and even more thrilled to be just what you were looking for! Thanks for such a lovely review.

We proudly offer the sort of personal service you won't find at larger hotel chains. Whether it's a tour of our property, suggestions on places to see, or even just to chat for a bit, we're happy to lend a hand—and an ear!

As you mentioned, we're close enough to just about every Santa Fe locale that you can easily walk to dinner, shopping, and sightseeing. Even better, parking is included, so you won't have to move the car at all while you visit the city's numerous attractions.

You're always welcome here, thanks again for the kind words. Hope to see you next year!

Sincerely,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stayed at the Pueblo Bonito B&B several times this spring while working in Santa Fe. Herb and Amy are superb innkeepers. They were always accommodating to my changing work schedule. They stayed open past 8PM to allow me to pick up my key and helped with baggage to the room. Love the quaintness of The Pueblo Bonito B&B. Sets the tone for a visit to Santa Fe. Location is off the beaten path, but within walking distance of the Plaza, restaurants and other Santa Fe things to see and do. Can not say enough good things about Pueblo Bonito B&B.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
No worries, we always enjoy hearing a compliment or two! Thank you for your review—it was our pleasure hosting you while you worked in Santa Fe. Our location has over 150 years of history, and I'm so happy you could soak in the quaint charm of it all. Being very close to highlights like the Plaza, Canyon Road and a number of museums is a huge plus, as well. Hope you were able to check everything off your list, and the next time you're in Santa Fe, come stop by and say hello—or even better, stay a night or two!

Best,
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

This is a perfect place to stay while enjoying Santa Fe, its art and fine dining. The warm greeting at breakfast by the owners, and the excellent suggestions about things not-to-miss, as well a great places to dine, were spot on. The comaraderie of having breakfast with fellow travelers, and afternoon tea, from 4- 5pm, made our stay even more interesting. We were within walking distance of the central area, and could walk to dinner each night. That made our stay so relaxing. Free off-street parking and secure wi-fi are big pluses.
The State Capitol is close by and the works of art displayed there are impressive. Mid-May is a great time to visit; the weather was perfect! This is a destination that is intriguing! Don't miss it and DO STAY at the Pueblo Bonito.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
We're so honored to be called perfect, thanks very much! As you mentioned, one of the big draws of Pueblo Bonito Inn is our proximity to so many amazing attractions—you can easily walk to museums, shopping, restaurants and a number of other great sights. A hearty breakfast each morning as well as afternoon tea gives our guest a wonderful opportunity to share stories from the previous day, and who knows? Maybe you'll even find a new place to check out!

Other perks, such as included parking and wi-fi, not to mention the distinct charm of each and every one of our rooms, are enjoyed by our guests. And as owners, we're here to answer any questions or concerns you may have, too.

I really do appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. It means a lot, and we're happy to host you anytime. Thanks again!

Sincerely,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks County, PA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We recently spent four nights at Pueblo Bonito B&B. We were greeted when we arrived by Strelsa, who is very pleasant and helpful. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. The B&B itself is conveniently located. It was nice to be able to leave our car in their lot and walk to restaurants and the historic area of Santa Fe within 5 - 10 minutes. It is also a good base for day trips to Taos, Los Alamos and Bandalier National Monument. All in all, we had a very nice stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you very much for the review! And you make a great point -- Santa Fe, while lively and rich in its own right, also serves as a great jumping off point for other day trips around New Mexico. We like to keep that in mind when it comes to our guests and our inn. Long day of exploring national monuments and parks? Come back to Pueblo Bonito for complimentary tea and relax in the garden. In the winter, spend the day on the slopes in Taos? Every room has a traditional kiva fireplace that warms (and cozies) the space immediately.

Anyway, we're so thrilled to know you enjoyed your four-night stay with us! Herb and I will pass your compliments along to Strelsa, as well. Please do think of us the next time you're planning a trip to the Southwest!

Warm regards,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carle Place
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stayed at this cute B&B on our recent trip to Santa Fe. Everyone at the Pueblo Bonito were very friendly and accommodating. This very clean and cute B&B is within easy walking distance to the Plaza. Herb and Amy were great with suggestions for dining and sightseeing, Herb even let us keep our car in the parking lot after we checked out so we could tour the Plaza. All in all a very nice experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Our pleasure to let you keep your car with us after check-out! We want you to milk your time here in Santa Fe for all it's worth, whether that's strolling around the Plaza, checking out some of the fabulous restaurants nearby, galleries, museums, etc. The list goes on! We're just happy to know you made the most of your visit and came away with great memories.

Thank you for this sweet review. Herb and I truly appreciate it. If there's anything we could do to show you an even better stay next time, we're all ears! Otherwise, we'll just hope to see you again soon.

All the best,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We recently stayed in the Taos room at the Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast. We had a late arrival and Strelsa was nice enough to keep an eye for us and show us to our room. The location was excellent. We could walk to downtown Santa Fe in about 10 minutes. It also offered off-street parking. The breakfast was a buffet. There was a wide variety and all of it was very good.The room had a traditional Southwest design complete with a working Kiva fireplace. The bathroom was very small, but clean. There was a kitchenette that was of little use. It had a refrigerator and a sink. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
So glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to let us know, and especially to let your fellow travelers know all about our inn. You cover all the bases: amenities, authentic decor, parking off the street, prime location, walking distance to all historic downtown sites, comprehensive breakfast buffet, and -- of course -- our hospitality! We're so glad you enjoyed Strelsa as she's been with us for over 7 years and is definately one of our famiy members! If you visit us again, hopefully you'll have the chance to try out the kiva fireplace in your room! A winter trip to Santa Fe sure is cozy.

Again, we really appreciate your kind review. Hope to welcome you back again,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn

Address: 138 W. Manhattan Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enchanting, historic Old Santa Fe at it's best! Secluded adobe pueblo-style compound nestled quietly in downtown Santa Fe. Walk to plaza, restaurants, shopping, Canyon Rd, etc! New Mexico travelers favorite for 29+ years. Voted "Guests Favorite 2011, 2012 and 2013!" (8,500+ properties rated US & Canada)! THE Best Value in Downtown Santa Fe. Complimentary parking, Wi-Fi, breakfast buffet, afternoon tea and romantic kiva fireplace in every room! Seven foot breakfast buffet featuring our famous Breakfast Tamales- soon to be your favorite too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, T4B, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Hotel Santa Fe
Pueblo Bonito Bed And Breakfast Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.