We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb B&B in Santa Fe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe to your Saves list
Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   138 W. Manhattan Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free parking
Ranked #19 of 43 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Superb B&B in Santa Fe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stayed at the Pueblo Bonito B&B several times this spring while working in Santa Fe. Herb and Amy are superb innkeepers. They were always accommodating to my changing work schedule. They stayed open past 8PM to allow me to pick up my key and helped with baggage to the room. Love the quaintness of The Pueblo Bonito B&B. Sets the tone for a visit to Santa Fe. Location is off the beaten path, but within walking distance of the Plaza, restaurants and other Santa Fe things to see and do. Can not say enough good things about Pueblo Bonito B&B.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
No worries, we always enjoy hearing a compliment or two! Thank you for your review—it was our pleasure hosting you while you worked in Santa Fe. Our location has over 150 years of history, and I'm so happy you could soak in the quaint charm of it all. Being very close to highlights like the Plaza, Canyon Road and a number of museums is a huge plus, as well. Hope you were able to check everything off your list, and the next time you're in Santa Fe, come stop by and say hello—or even better, stay a night or two!

Best,
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    127
    31
    15
    16
See reviews for
51
300
35
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

This is a perfect place to stay while enjoying Santa Fe, its art and fine dining. The warm greeting at breakfast by the owners, and the excellent suggestions about things not-to-miss, as well a great places to dine, were spot on. The comaraderie of having breakfast with fellow travelers, and afternoon tea, from 4- 5pm, made our stay even more interesting. We were within walking distance of the central area, and could walk to dinner each night. That made our stay so relaxing. Free off-street parking and secure wi-fi are big pluses.
The State Capitol is close by and the works of art displayed there are impressive. Mid-May is a great time to visit; the weather was perfect! This is a destination that is intriguing! Don't miss it and DO STAY at the Pueblo Bonito.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
We're so honored to be called perfect, thanks very much! As you mentioned, one of the big draws of Pueblo Bonito Inn is our proximity to so many amazing attractions—you can easily walk to museums, shopping, restaurants and a number of other great sights. A hearty breakfast each morning as well as afternoon tea gives our guest a wonderful opportunity to share stories from the previous day, and who knows? Maybe you'll even find a new place to check out!

Other perks, such as included parking and wi-fi, not to mention the distinct charm of each and every one of our rooms, are enjoyed by our guests. And as owners, we're here to answer any questions or concerns you may have, too.

I really do appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. It means a lot, and we're happy to host you anytime. Thanks again!

Sincerely,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks County, PA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We recently spent four nights at Pueblo Bonito B&B. We were greeted when we arrived by Strelsa, who is very pleasant and helpful. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. The B&B itself is conveniently located. It was nice to be able to leave our car in their lot and walk to restaurants and the historic area of Santa Fe within 5 - 10 minutes. It is also a good base for day trips to Taos, Los Alamos and Bandalier National Monument. All in all, we had a very nice stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you very much for the review! And you make a great point -- Santa Fe, while lively and rich in its own right, also serves as a great jumping off point for other day trips around New Mexico. We like to keep that in mind when it comes to our guests and our inn. Long day of exploring national monuments and parks? Come back to Pueblo Bonito for complimentary tea and relax in the garden. In the winter, spend the day on the slopes in Taos? Every room has a traditional kiva fireplace that warms (and cozies) the space immediately.

Anyway, we're so thrilled to know you enjoyed your four-night stay with us! Herb and I will pass your compliments along to Strelsa, as well. Please do think of us the next time you're planning a trip to the Southwest!

Warm regards,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carle Place
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stayed at this cute B&B on our recent trip to Santa Fe. Everyone at the Pueblo Bonito were very friendly and accommodating. This very clean and cute B&B is within easy walking distance to the Plaza. Herb and Amy were great with suggestions for dining and sightseeing, Herb even let us keep our car in the parking lot after we checked out so we could tour the Plaza. All in all a very nice experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Our pleasure to let you keep your car with us after check-out! We want you to milk your time here in Santa Fe for all it's worth, whether that's strolling around the Plaza, checking out some of the fabulous restaurants nearby, galleries, museums, etc. The list goes on! We're just happy to know you made the most of your visit and came away with great memories.

Thank you for this sweet review. Herb and I truly appreciate it. If there's anything we could do to show you an even better stay next time, we're all ears! Otherwise, we'll just hope to see you again soon.

All the best,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We recently stayed in the Taos room at the Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast. We had a late arrival and Strelsa was nice enough to keep an eye for us and show us to our room. The location was excellent. We could walk to downtown Santa Fe in about 10 minutes. It also offered off-street parking. The breakfast was a buffet. There was a wide variety and all of it was very good.The room had a traditional Southwest design complete with a working Kiva fireplace. The bathroom was very small, but clean. There was a kitchenette that was of little use. It had a refrigerator and a sink. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
So glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to let us know, and especially to let your fellow travelers know all about our inn. You cover all the bases: amenities, authentic decor, parking off the street, prime location, walking distance to all historic downtown sites, comprehensive breakfast buffet, and -- of course -- our hospitality! We're so glad you enjoyed Strelsa as she's been with us for over 7 years and is definately one of our famiy members! If you visit us again, hopefully you'll have the chance to try out the kiva fireplace in your room! A winter trip to Santa Fe sure is cozy.

Again, we really appreciate your kind review. Hope to welcome you back again,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I have stayed at Pueblo Bonito several times in the past two years and am never disappointed. Herb, Amy and Stralsa are all very helpful with suggestions of what to see and do in SF and also where to have a romantic dinner. They will even call and check availability at local restaurants.

The rooms are spotless and charming with lovely tables in the courtyards so you can bring your breakfast outside and visit with other guests.

I will continue to stay here for a wonderful Santa Fe retreat !!

Room Tip: the rooms which face the courtyard may be a bit more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
And we'll continue to welcome you warmly, Wendy! Thank you so much for leaving a review. We've always enjoyed hosting you, and we look forward to doing so several more times in the future.

Your happiness during your stay is our top priority. Whether it's checking availability at a restaurant, offering directions, or suggesting sights to see, we're always here and happy to help. And of course, having a charming, relaxing room where you can unwind in the evenings doesn't hurt either!

I'll make sure to share this with Herb and Strelsa, as well. We really do appreciate your feedback. It's helpful not only to us, but to any guests considering a stay with us. Thanks again, and have a lovely day!

Sincerely,
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

This B&B is well priced for the proximity to the Plaza. The immediate neighborhood is unappealing, since it has several commercial buildings; however the B&B is self-contained with walls, so, you can forget what is outside. The room was fine; although due to the historic structure, the layout was a little unusual, i.e., a really large closet and a very narrow bathroom. The breakfast was ok, nothing too exciting.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thanks for your review. I'm glad you appreciate our "prime" proximity to the Plaza—it really is just a short distance away from so many amazing sights including the NM State Capitol, San Miguel Mission, Loretto Chapel and Canyon Rd. We are the closest Santa Fe lodging to the New Mexico State Capitol- featuring the Governors Art Gallery with well known Santa Fe Restaurants like Rio Chama and Restaurant Martin only steps away.

Our rooms certainly are historical for which we've been very intentional to keep the integrity and authenticity of the foot thick adobe walls throughout the structure. Most guests find them to be quite charming and reflective of historic local culture. Our bathrooms are smaller than new modern buildings but consist of all the amenities you'd expect to find—sink, shower, bath tub, toilet, etc and are very clean and tidy. It doesn't sound like it detracted from your stay, though, which is great. Closets are large which is great to "hide" all personal belongings and enjoy non-cluttered living space in your room.

I apologize if you only found the breakfast to be so-so. Everyone has different cravings, especially when it comes to food, so we try to provide a wide variety for people to enjoy. With freshly cut fruits, oatmeal, granola, boiled eggs, lowfat yogurts, pastries, coffee cake, baked breads, bagels, french toast, waffles, raspberry preserves, smears, fresh coffee, tea and juice, many folks find plenty to help them start off their day right. We even offer special items upon request for gluten free or dairy intolerant guests!

Thanks again for your review. It's always helpful to receive feedback, and we'd love to host you again if you're ever in the area!

Sincerely,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe

Address: 138 W. Manhattan Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and breakfast in downtown Santa Fe, NM. Walk to Santa Fe Plaza! Historic adobe pueblo-style compound with kiva fireplace in each of 18 rooms. Breakfast buffet featuring famous handmade "Pueblo Tamales"- with a wide array of other offerings. Complimentary afternoon tea, Wi-fi and parking for our guests, a rare commodity in Downtown Santa Fe! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, T4B, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Bed And Breakfast Inn
Pueblo Bonito Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.