We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Picturesque former Governor's home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn to your Saves list
Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   138 W. Manhattan Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$99 (USD)
Ranked #20 of 43 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Picturesque former Governor's home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Quiet & clean, plus close to all the delightful Santa Fe venues! The facilities are well cared for. Our family members from two states enjoyed the afternoon tea service!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Thanks for your review! We are happy to provide a place that is more quiet and historic than many of Santa Fe's bigger hotels. We pride ourselves on having great service and well-maintained facilities, while still giving you access to all of the wonderful attractions that Santa Fe has to offer. We appreciate your patronage and your feedback!

Next time you get the family together, we'd love to have you back at Pueblo Bonito!

Take care,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    116
    31
    15
    14
See reviews for
45
273
33
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

The Pueblo Bonito B&B is an original adobe building with thick walls, southwestern furnishings and ample off-street parking. It's located within easy walking distance of the central Plaza, restaurants and art dealers. Owners/operators of this historic inn, Herb and Amy Behm, were exceptionally helpful and gracious, and provided a generous continental-style breakfast with lots of choice. After talking to Amy, my wife and I were convinced we need to return to Santa Fe for longer than one night. We will be staying at the Pueblo Bonito B&B on our next visit.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Gary,

We appreciate the great review -- your description of our historic Pueblo was spot-on! We pride ourselves on our traditional feel, which comes from the many antiques, our handcrafted wooden furniture, and the authentic New Mexico architecture. You captured that spirit perfectly.

Thanks for your appreciation of our service and breakfast; we have been doing this for 27 years and we have loved every minute of it! Some hotels don't consider breakfast a priority, but our breakfast is meant to be a healthy and satisfying experience -- one that gives you a great way to start off your day.

We appreciate you choosing us for your stay here in Santa Fe, and we look forward to seeing you back before too long!

Best wishes,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay in Santa Fe. It's great to share in the history of such an old city by staying in a building that's also historic. Our only problem was finding the place. As we heard several times throughout our stay, the streets in Santa Fe can be confusing and it took several circles around the downtown area before we found our cozy room. By the second day we were getting oriented and had a great time.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Thanks for leaving your feedback on TripAdvisor; Herb and I love to hear from our guests about their experiences. I'm sorry you had a hard time finding us, but at least now you know where we are! Next time I suggest printing the directions we email to you and follow those rather than a GPS system as sometime they choose the "long" not so direct route to your destination! We intentionally provide directions to our guests prior to arrival for this purpose. Santa Fe can be a little confusing sometimes, but I guess there could be worse places to be lost than the beautiful area around our Pueblo Bonito Inn. It's always nice to come back from busy downtown to our peaceful and cozy little spot, but it's also nice to be so close to all the action!

Thanks again for the review, and we hope you will come back and visit us again sometime soon.

Sincerely,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Loved this B & B! Our room, Taos, was charming with a corner fireplace which thankfully we didn't need. The only flaw was the bathroom was small but workable. The location is great, probably a quarter mile from the "downtown area". We were able to park the car (free) and walk to the museums, dinner and shopping.
Breakfast was included. They had cloth tablecloths, the newspaper and a nice breakfast assortment of rolls, yogurt, cereals, meats, juices etc. We had our own coffee pot at our table. I would highly recommend this B & B.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
We're so glad you loved your stay! (We did, too.) The Taos room is charming with the wooden beams and authentic touches such as vigas, nichos, and of course -- the kiva fireplace. If you come back in colder months, you'll certainly put it to good use! The rooms get even cozier.

Herb and I thank you very much for taking the time to recommend our inn, not only for the lodgings but also our prime location, free parking, and breakfasts. We strive to provide the best value for our guests. Hope you are safely home in Michigan now! We hope to welcome you back to Santa Fe again in the future.

All the best,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

We reserved four rooms for 7 members of my family. We all loved our room! They have great character and charm, very clean, and comfortable. The owners Amy and Herb were so helpful to us with maps and directions and recommendations. Herb even helped us with my grandmother who uses a wheelchair when traveling. The breakfast was outstanding. Many choices, even for me who is gluten-free. We are heading to Santa Fe again in the fall and will be bringing more family to stay here. It is wonderful. I promise you will not be disappointed if you are looking for a place to stay with character and charm, a reasonable price and close to the plaza.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Klala,

It was a joy hosting you and your family! Accommodating unique aspects of our guests, like your gluten-free diet or your grandmother's wheelchair, is part of what we do for our guests. Herb and I love helping folks and owning this inn for the past 27 years allow us to meet wonderful, appreciative people like yourselves. A valuable and huge part of what we do for our guests is to assist them in making the most of thier time in Santa Fe, which includes providing maps, directions, recommendations and anything else.

Thank you so much for taking the time to recommend Pueblo Bonito for its character and charm, great location and great value. Herb and I really appreciate it. We can't wait to welcome you all back in the fall (it's a beautiful time of year in Santa Fe) and meet more of your clan! Hope you have a wonderful summer!

Best,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

We enjoyed how responsive Amy and Herb were whenever we asked for something a little out of the ordinary (like ice for our cooler or doing a load of laundry.)

We'll definitively stay at Pueblo Bonita whenever we return to Santa Fe.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Thank you, Barb! It's wonderful to know you so enjoyed your stay with us. Herb and I were happy to help you with anything we could to make your stay more comfortable -- ice and laundry are small favors! It's also great to hear that you plan to return to Santa Fe. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Until then,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

The proprieter (Amy) was incredibly friendly and accommodating on the phone with directions from ABQ and allowing us to check-in late @ 7:30pm. Bed was very comfortable and room was clean. The bathroom facilities have character and worked just fine. Breakfast the next morning had many options (cereal, yogurt, bagels, fresh fruit) and was the freshest we had on our vacation in NM. Add to that some very interesting, intelligent people we had the pleasure of sharing our breakfast table and I can guarantee I'll be back on my next visit.

Also, walking distance to the capitol (2 blocks!), other great lunch / dinner options, and the plaza (3 - 5 blocks). Thanks, Amy!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
You're most welcome! And thank you for the review. It was my pleasure to help you navigate the roads from Albuquerque to Santa Fe, and we're always willing to accommodate later check-ins. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the company of your fellow guests, too! We're lucky to attract interesting, engaging, and friendly travelers. Even amid a low-key or more private stay, many guests find themselves meeting new people over breakfast for afternoon tea. I'm also glad to hear you found the breakfast so fresh and satisfying, by the way! We want to make sure everyone has a great start to their day of walking around downtown Santa Fe, sight-seeing or doing other fun activities.

Thanks again. I guarantee we'll be happy to see you on your next visit! Hopefully we can welcome you back sooner than later.

Till then,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn

Address: 138 W. Manhattan Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enchanting, historic Old Santa Fe at it's best! Secluded adobe pueblo-style compound nestled quietly in downtown Santa Fe. Walk to plaza, restaurants, shopping, Canyon Rd, etc! New Mexico travelers favorite for 29+ years. Voted "Guests Favorite 2011, 2012 and 2013!" (8,500+ properties rated US & Canada)! THE Best Value in Downtown Santa Fe. Complimentary parking, Wi-Fi, breakfast buffet, afternoon tea and romantic kiva fireplace in every room! Seven foot breakfast buffet featuring our famous Breakfast Tamales- soon to be your favorite too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, T4B, Orbitz, Venere, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Bed And Breakfast Inn
Pueblo Bonito Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.