We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Santa Fe Pueblo Bonito Style” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe to your Saves list
Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   138 W. Manhattan Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free parking
Ranked #19 of 43 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ware, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Santa Fe Pueblo Bonito Style”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

A great multi-night stay at the very comfortable, relaxed Pueblo Bonito. Loved the traditional Santa Fe pueblo style and were made to feel right at home by Amy, Herb and their staff. The room, bed and bath were very clean and met all our needs. An awesome breakfast awaited us each morning which offered many more choices than we had expected. Amy and Herb readily answered our sightseeing questions and helped make this a memorable vacation.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Cindy,

It's always our goal to help make your vacation as memorable as possible, so that's a great compliment! We also love hearing that you appreciate the charm of our authentic, adobe buildings and accommodations. It's important to us to preserve this increasingly rare example of northern New Mexico's traditional culture and Santa Fe's history. I'm glad you found your own room clean, comfortable, and just right for your stay. Hopefully the breakfasts satisfied all your cravings and prepared you well for days of sightseeing!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience here with fellow travelers. Herb and I really appreciate your recommendation, and we would love to welcome you back to Pueblo Bonito Inn.

All the best,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    127
    31
    15
    16
See reviews for
50
300
35
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oberlin, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

This was our first B&B experience in the southwest, and we’d definitely stay here again!
The location is excellent: on a quiet side street within easy walking distance from the major sites of Santa Fe with free parking in an interior courtyard, just outside the lodgings. We stayed in the San Felipe unit, a ground level, clean, comfortable adobe structure with authentic southwest décor. The room included a mini fridge, fireplace and comfy sofa. The bed was comfortable and the area quiet at night (with windows open). Amy and Herb are wonderful hosts and provide an ample breakfast daily (see the menu in other reviews). Even though we walked miles daily, we didn’t need lunch. The afternoon teas, though unexpected, were tasty and most welcome. Amy grew up in Santa Fe and thus knows EVERYTHING about the area. Her advice helped us plan our daily itineraries to maximum advantage. One gets great value for the lodging dollar here. We highly recommend Pueblo Bonito to all planning to visit the Santa Fe area.

Room Tip: We choose a smaller, less expensive unit - a good choice for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 11, 2012
Eric,

I'm glad we could welcome you to the southwest -- B&B style! It was our pleasure to help make the most of your time in Santa Fe-- from suggesting fun sights and activities around town to serving up a breakfast that could fuel full afternoons of exploring! You're right that our prime location makes such exploring easy and with so much so close one really can walk miles enjoying the nearby shops, museums, galleries, restaurants and historic sites. Since we are downtown, parking your car for free with us and spending the rest of your visit on foot is a great value! It's great to hear you enjoyed the San Felipe room, too. A King size bed and some fresh air certainly help with a good night's sleep.

Thanks very much for taking the time to write this "winning" review! Herb and I really appreciate your recommendation to future guests. Hopefully we can welcome you back to Santa Fe again soon too!

All the best,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rathdrum, ID
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

I highly recomend Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn!!!! Amy and Herb are excellant host, very eager to please! All of their staff gave us anything we would like. The rooms are quaint and roomy and each have a special touch to them, ours had a back patio! We got together 8 women family and stayed in 4 rooms/suites, what a value! The breakfast was fresh and a large selection! You can walk to most things! Herb and Amy had super suggestions for activities and restaurants! You will really enjoy this place and it's emphasis on service!

Room Tip: Chat with Amy, she'll tell you which room will best meet your needs, all are wonderful! Santa F...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Kate,

Thank you for the enthusiastic review! It was a pleasure hosting you and your loved ones. I'm glad to hear all eight of you loved your respective rooms and had a memorable time with us. Yes, our rooms and suites do have a personality of their own, as they are all decorated with authentic Southwestern items and exude a rustic, cozy Santa Fe feeling. It was lots of fun to have you all for breakfast (thanks for the compliment, by the way!) and help you design your days itinerary!

Thanks again for recommending our inn and for acknowledging the personal hospitality, con and excellent value. We would absolutely love to host another reunion! Hopefully we can welcome you back to Santa Fe in the future.

Warm regards,
Amy Behm

Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

John Z

The Pueblo is close to the center of town but on a quiet street. The different room decors are fun and each day starts with a good variety of breakfast foods. The husband-and-wife owners couldn't be more friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful stay at this attractive and comfortable B&B.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Thank you John. Herb and I are happy to know you had a pleasant, comfortable stay with us. Our location is prime as it's in the heart of downtown, yet tucked away in a secluded compound on a quiet street. We're thrilled at your description "attractive" - its such a unique and architecturally interesting property and "attractive" is a good description. We are always happy to help folks find thier way to the plaza, museums, restaurants, galleries and other fun attractions.

Hopefully we can welcome you back to our B&B again. You can try another cozy room with a different personality! We'll let you choose. ;)

All the best,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paranaque, Philippines
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

If you are looking for a cozy homey place - where you feel you are staying safely with family or friends in another city, then Pueblo Bonito Inn is the place for you. Location is excellent, nearby the Plaza but have a little distance for a peaceful stay. Their rooms are very shabby chic! The Santa Clara room where we stayed is just the right size, very clean, has a kiva fireplace which we had definitely put to good use, has a small kitchenette, a walk in closet and a small (which we didn't mind really as this is part of the charm of this well preserved adobe property) but sufficient talavera tiled bathroom. I've seen reviews to suggest making the bathrooms larger but seeing how the adobe houses and properties were built (in a film we saw at the Spanish Colonial Art Museum), it will be too much of an effort to do so and may damage the structure. Though they have a good no. of cable channels, they may consider upgrading their television models (small CRT type) to save space though not sure if this is part of the old world theme that the owners intend to keep. Again, this didn't really bother us too much as we spent most of our time out and about absorbing the beautiful artistic city of Santa Fe. We must say that breakfast is excellent! Not sure what some of the the previous guests were complaining about but they certainly have a wide selection of food to nourish us enough to last through lunch. They have good coffee (most important for us!), juices, hard boiled eggs, waffles, various pastries and bread, multi-seed bagels (which were my absolute favorite!!!), cereal, and fruits (bananas and grapefruit). They even had Tamales one time! Apart from the generous breakfast, they have free Afternoon Tea so when you come back in the late afternoon after a long walk and sightseeing, you can rest a bit and enjoy some snacks before heading out again.

Overall, we enjoyed staying at Pueblo Bonito Inn where our budget was well worth spent. You could see that Herb and Amy really take great pains to keep this place lovely and are quite dedicated to make their guests appreciate the warm reception.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Wow -- thank you for taking the time to leave such a thorough and complimentary review! Herb and I are very flattered and appreciative. Of course, it was our pleasure to welcome you to Santa Fe and ensure your stay was as comfortable and memorable as possible.

We especially appreciate your attention to breakfast and the bathrooms. These are both points of our inn that we have worked very hard to accommodate our guests within the constraints of a 150 yr old historic adobe structure. Thank you for sharing the knowledge you gained from the film at the Spanish Colonial Art Museum! It's true that we aim to preserve the integrity of the old, foot-thick adobe walls, nichos, kivas, vigas and other unique and charming aspects of this enchantingly Santa Fe property. Not everyone can claim such historical, traditional architecture these days!

Thanks again for your wonderful review. We would absolutely love to welcome you back in the future.

Safe travels,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

We stayed in Sante Fe for four days. We found the Inn to be conviently located to the downtown area and we were able to walk to most attractions. Herb and Amy Behm, the owners, could not have been more accomodating. We were served a wonderful variety of foods at breakfast each morning and met many friendly and interesting people from all over the country. Amy and Herb were also very helpful in recommending places of interest in Sante Fe and the surrounding areas. Our room was very cozy and comfortable and would highly recommend this B and B to anyone and we certainly return on our next visit toSante Fe.

Greg and Chris

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Christy,

Thank you for the stellar review! We're glad you loved your stay; Herb and I loved having you. From your cozy room at our inn to the plaza just a short walk away, we're glad to know you were enjoying your time here in Santa Fe. Breakfast and afternoon tea are perfect opportunities to meet fellow guests. It's always fun to get to know everyone. We're grateful to attract friendly, interesting guests who always seem to enjoy each other's company!

Again, thank you very much for recommending Pueblo Bonito b&b to your family, friends, and fellow travelers! We truly appreciate it, and we cannot wait to welcome you back again!

All the best,
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

We really enjoyed our second visit to Pueblo Bonito. So nice to sit outdoors. The location is in a quieter area only a 10 minute walk from downtown. Lovely stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
We were thrilled to have you return to us, and look forward to many more visits in the future. Thank you for the sweet review! We love familiar faces and getting to know our guests as they return to us and share the unique sites and experiences only Santa Fe and Pueblo Bonito b&b provide. We feel very special when this happens- kind of like family! Our quiet courtyard and landscaped grounds are very popular as they provide a relaxing, quiet respite for our guests. Spring is such a beautiful and popular time as the lilac and honeysuckle are so fragrant. Our thick adobe walls with archways and decorative wrought iron gates, coupled with the narrow red brick paths that wind throughout the property and mature elm trees create a perfectly quaint and tranquil place to kick back and enjoy a real Santa Fe vacation experience. We look forward to having you again and again- any time of year!

Warm regards,
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe

Address: 138 W. Manhattan Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and breakfast in downtown Santa Fe, NM. Walk to Santa Fe Plaza! Historic adobe pueblo-style compound with kiva fireplace in each of 18 rooms. Breakfast buffet featuring famous handmade "Pueblo Tamales"- with a wide array of other offerings. Complimentary afternoon tea, Wi-fi and parking for our guests, a rare commodity in Downtown Santa Fe! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, T4B, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Bed And Breakfast Inn
Pueblo Bonito Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.