We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Very pleasant, very good"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn to your Saves list
Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   138 W. Manhattan Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$129 (USD)
Ranked #18 of 43 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Springfield
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“"Very pleasant, very good"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

John Z

The Pueblo is close to the center of town but on a quiet street. The different room decors are fun and each day starts with a good variety of breakfast foods. The husband-and-wife owners couldn't be more friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful stay at this attractive and comfortable B&B.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Thank you John. Herb and I are happy to know you had a pleasant, comfortable stay with us. Our location is prime as it's in the heart of downtown, yet tucked away in a secluded compound on a quiet street. We're thrilled at your description "attractive" - its such a unique and architecturally interesting property and "attractive" is a good description. We are always happy to help folks find thier way to the plaza, museums, restaurants, galleries and other fun attractions.

Hopefully we can welcome you back to our B&B again. You can try another cozy room with a different personality! We'll let you choose. ;)

All the best,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    111
    30
    14
    13
See reviews for
43
261
32
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Paranaque, Philippines
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

If you are looking for a cozy homey place - where you feel you are staying safely with family or friends in another city, then Pueblo Bonito Inn is the place for you. Location is excellent, nearby the Plaza but have a little distance for a peaceful stay. Their rooms are very shabby chic! The Santa Clara room where we stayed is just the right size, very clean, has a kiva fireplace which we had definitely put to good use, has a small kitchenette, a walk in closet and a small (which we didn't mind really as this is part of the charm of this well preserved adobe property) but sufficient talavera tiled bathroom. I've seen reviews to suggest making the bathrooms larger but seeing how the adobe houses and properties were built (in a film we saw at the Spanish Colonial Art Museum), it will be too much of an effort to do so and may damage the structure. Though they have a good no. of cable channels, they may consider upgrading their television models (small CRT type) to save space though not sure if this is part of the old world theme that the owners intend to keep. Again, this didn't really bother us too much as we spent most of our time out and about absorbing the beautiful artistic city of Santa Fe. We must say that breakfast is excellent! Not sure what some of the the previous guests were complaining about but they certainly have a wide selection of food to nourish us enough to last through lunch. They have good coffee (most important for us!), juices, hard boiled eggs, waffles, various pastries and bread, multi-seed bagels (which were my absolute favorite!!!), cereal, and fruits (bananas and grapefruit). They even had Tamales one time! Apart from the generous breakfast, they have free Afternoon Tea so when you come back in the late afternoon after a long walk and sightseeing, you can rest a bit and enjoy some snacks before heading out again.

Overall, we enjoyed staying at Pueblo Bonito Inn where our budget was well worth spent. You could see that Herb and Amy really take great pains to keep this place lovely and are quite dedicated to make their guests appreciate the warm reception.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Wow -- thank you for taking the time to leave such a thorough and complimentary review! Herb and I are very flattered and appreciative. Of course, it was our pleasure to welcome you to Santa Fe and ensure your stay was as comfortable and memorable as possible.

We especially appreciate your attention to breakfast and the bathrooms. These are both points of our inn that we have worked very hard to accommodate our guests within the constraints of a 150 yr old historic adobe structure. Thank you for sharing the knowledge you gained from the film at the Spanish Colonial Art Museum! It's true that we aim to preserve the integrity of the old, foot-thick adobe walls, nichos, kivas, vigas and other unique and charming aspects of this enchantingly Santa Fe property. Not everyone can claim such historical, traditional architecture these days!

Thanks again for your wonderful review. We would absolutely love to welcome you back in the future.

Safe travels,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

We stayed in Sante Fe for four days. We found the Inn to be conviently located to the downtown area and we were able to walk to most attractions. Herb and Amy Behm, the owners, could not have been more accomodating. We were served a wonderful variety of foods at breakfast each morning and met many friendly and interesting people from all over the country. Amy and Herb were also very helpful in recommending places of interest in Sante Fe and the surrounding areas. Our room was very cozy and comfortable and would highly recommend this B and B to anyone and we certainly return on our next visit toSante Fe.

Greg and Chris

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Christy,

Thank you for the stellar review! We're glad you loved your stay; Herb and I loved having you. From your cozy room at our inn to the plaza just a short walk away, we're glad to know you were enjoying your time here in Santa Fe. Breakfast and afternoon tea are perfect opportunities to meet fellow guests. It's always fun to get to know everyone. We're grateful to attract friendly, interesting guests who always seem to enjoy each other's company!

Again, thank you very much for recommending Pueblo Bonito b&b to your family, friends, and fellow travelers! We truly appreciate it, and we cannot wait to welcome you back again!

All the best,
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

We really enjoyed our second visit to Pueblo Bonito. So nice to sit outdoors. The location is in a quieter area only a 10 minute walk from downtown. Lovely stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
We were thrilled to have you return to us, and look forward to many more visits in the future. Thank you for the sweet review! We love familiar faces and getting to know our guests as they return to us and share the unique sites and experiences only Santa Fe and Pueblo Bonito b&b provide. We feel very special when this happens- kind of like family! Our quiet courtyard and landscaped grounds are very popular as they provide a relaxing, quiet respite for our guests. Spring is such a beautiful and popular time as the lilac and honeysuckle are so fragrant. Our thick adobe walls with archways and decorative wrought iron gates, coupled with the narrow red brick paths that wind throughout the property and mature elm trees create a perfectly quaint and tranquil place to kick back and enjoy a real Santa Fe vacation experience. We look forward to having you again and again- any time of year!

Warm regards,
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K.C., Mo.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

We've stayed at B&Bs all over the country for many years and the combination of nice lodging, warm hospitality, great value, great location (2-4 blocks from old town/dining areas), just right expanded continental breakfast, as well as super dining and touring advice make Pueblo Bonito a "must return to" for any future trips.

Room Tip: Room#11 on second floor corner bright and airy, right next to porch sitting area,#16 roomy living/ki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Thanks for encouraging review, Harry! Coming from a seasoned traveler who is loyal to B&Bs, your compliments speak volumes. We really appreciate you mentioning all of the value points and unique assets of our inn -- from our historic lodging and convenient location to our extensive breakfast spread. Of course, insider, local tips on the area can't be bought! Herb and I are always happy to suggest fun, quirky, exciting and delicious things to do around the city- we know many as I grew up in Santa Fe and we've been innkeeping now for 26 years! It's nice to know we helped make your visit even more worthwhile. We're thrilled to be a "must return to" inn for your trips to Santa Fe; it's always a pleasure to have you. Hopefully we can welcome you back sooner than later!

Till then,
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

I am not always sure how accurate some reviews may be, but all the positive things about Pueblo Bonito are absolutely true. We stayed two nights in a cozy room with a working wood fireplace. The location is great and everything you want to do is within a 10 minute walk. The breakfast buffet each morning was excellent with pastries, jams, fresh fruit, juice, coffee, etc, etc. The owners, Amy and Herb, could not have been more accommodating. They helped guide us around town and showed their appreciation for having us as guests. Everything was great with our stay at this cute B & B.

Room Tip: Just ask Amy and Herb. They are very helpful in selecting a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Steve,

It was our pleasure having you with us at Pueblo Bonito b&b. We are grateful for this review and for trusting us to assist you in making your visit to Santa Fe a memorable experience. Your recommendation and affirmation of the positives that others have shared in previous reviews is a huge compliment (prime location, cozy rooms, excellent breakfast, personal attentive service) - thank you! It is a true pleasure hosting Santa Fe visitors and having them return time and time again to our inn. We're always sure to express our gratitude to our guests, both before and after their stay. Thank you for your appreciation!

We can't wait to welcome you back again,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

We have stayed at four other B&Bs in Sante Fe over the years, and although they were more elaborately decorated and boutique-ish, Pueblo Bonito B&B will be our choice for all future visits. The rooms were clean and nicely appointed with working fireplaces but the hospitality was the difference. Herb and Amy were the greatest -- warm and helpful. The breakfast spread was unexpected and worthy of much more than a "continental" tag. Don't let the reasonable rate fool you...this is the best value in Sante Fe. Cliff and Judy Jones, Tampa, Florida.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Cliff and Judy,

"Best value in Santa Fe"-- wow! Thanks very much. It's great to know you were so impressed with your stay that we've earned your recommendation and your future visits! We're thrilled to be your new go-to B&B in Santa Fe. Herb and I both appreciate your compliments to our thoughtful hospitality, as well as the extensive breakfast spread. I'm glad you always came away satisfied!

You're welcome back to Pueblo Bonito anytime. We look forward to having you!

Thanks again,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn

Address: 138 W. Manhattan Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enchanting, historic Old Santa Fe at it's best! Secluded adobe pueblo-style compound nestled quietly in downtown Santa Fe. Walk to plaza, restaurants, shopping, Canyon Rd, etc! New Mexico travelers favorite for 29+ years. Voted "Guests Favorite 2011, 2012 and 2013!" (8,500+ properties rated US & Canada)! THE Best Value in Downtown Santa Fe. Complimentary parking, Wi-Fi, breakfast buffet, afternoon tea and romantic kiva fireplace in every room! Seven foot breakfast buffet featuring our famous Breakfast Tamales- soon to be your favorite too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, T4B, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Bed And Breakfast Inn
Pueblo Bonito Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.