We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden Gem in Santa Fe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder to your Saves list
Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Buffalo Thunder Trail, Santa Fe, NM 87506   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
San Antonio, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A hidden Gem in Santa Fe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

If you ever want to escape to Santa Fe, this Resort is your place. It reminds me of a night at the museum. I always find my self stopping in front of one of the art work on my way to my meetings gazing at its intricate beauty. The rooms are wide and spacious. With amazing views from the balcony. Not to forget the balcony. The employees are very friendly and always willing to help. You are still few minutes away from the famous downtown. but if you want to avoid the crowds, this resort is the one. Trust me, you wont regret it. it is worth the try.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    470
    357
    181
    75
    43
See reviews for
243
525
45
146
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We live in Santa Fe but got a voucher for a room, dinner and a massage so we decided to go for our anniversary. The hotel and lobby are rather beautiful with amazing artwork of the region. Almost like a museum, great art work and so well lighted. The 50 minute massage (my first) was fantastic! Super clean spa, wonderful staff, I was totally put at ease by Wendy who put me into massage bliss. I did review the buffet elsewhere, it's not at all bad if you are VERY selective as some food was quite good, some disgusting. The room was very nice, large, clean. DO be careful as there are lots of add-on charges. No WiFi outside the lobby which is kind of cheap for this quality establishment. Don't even think of touching the food in the room as you're warned you'll get a charge for it. Othewise the staff was great and the hotel is gorgeous. The Spa was really a big hit. We had a wonderful anniversary and would love to go back again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

As a gold member we were upgraded to a suite with a balcony and fireplace. Room was fantastic. Staff professional, friendly and accommodating. Loved everything about this stay from late check out, complimentary Starbucks, free internet. Won $700 on slots. Over all a great stay. Only downside is we only stayed 1 night.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buellton
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Very friendly and cheerful staff. Comfortable, large rooms. Beautiful decor in room and lobby areas. Too early in the season for the pool area but it looked nice. 15 minute drive to town but worth it if you want wide open spaces. Internet is only free if you have ATT or are a gold member.

Room Tip: Pick a room with a balcony facing front for nice sunset views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taos, New Mexico, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

If you are looking for a quiet, peaceful place to stay and relax...then the Hilton in Santa Fe, New Mexico at the Buffalo Thunder Casino and Resort is the place for you...and your family...during the day you may enjoy swimming at the pool, a day of golfing and a very good chance of winning a nice jack-pot at the casino that adjoins the Hilton...The Hilton also has a spa, massages and an exercise facility along with restraunts & bars...then after a long day of fun and relaxation...the excellent room comfort(s) of a nice warm bath and an excellent bed to relax and sleep will meet and exceed your expectations of a grand place to stay...enjoy!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratham, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Great location and excellent views of mountains. Close enough and far enough from downtown Santa Fe. All of the pottery and sculpture displays add to the experiencing the native American Culture. Rooms are spacious and well appointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, CO, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

We enjoy our vacation in Santa FE. It was a good experience. The room was good, Parrot buffet was good. Casino has some new slots machine. Sometimes, to many children were in pool - difficult to use it... Please, send to us your promotion monthly:) We will come back, again. Thank you

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder

Address: 20 Buffalo Thunder Trail, Santa Fe, NM 87506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#18 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#21 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#25 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder 4*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Santa Fe Golf Resort & Spa At Buffalo Thunder Hotel Santa Fe
Hilton Santa Fe Golf Resort And Spa At Buffalo Thunder
Hilton Santa Fe Hotel
Santa Fe Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.