We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spa was spectacular” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder to your Saves list
Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Buffalo Thunder Trail, Santa Fe, NM 87506   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
CHICAGO
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“spa was spectacular”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

There are plenty of reviews on here about the hotel, which I pretty much agree with. The hotel was beautiful, with pottery everywhere. Pools were nice, fitness area was good, restaurants pretty good, too. All staff were friendly. The spa, though, was awesome! It was huge, had steam, sauna and whirlpool available if you booked a treatment or are just a Hiltons reward member.There were lockers, big fluffy robes and shoes, a lounge where you could wait until your spa. The actual spa room was huge as well and had beautiful lighting and relaxing music. I had a facial by Vanessa. She definitely provided extra treatments, hand massage, scalp massage, all done professionally and thoroughly. They also provide shampoo, soaps, deodorants, hair products and even mouthwash! You definitely need to make time to treat yourself to a spa treatment. Facial was $120, a little expensive, but worth it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    358
    182
    75
    43
See reviews for
244
529
45
147
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

Wow - rooms are beautiful, area is really nice. We had an awesome stay

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscola, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

We had a three day stay there on our way up to Colorado. We're not gamblers but the casino is quite large. The room was spacious and very well appointed. The balcony was great and offered a great view. The spa is VERY nice and if you are a Hilton Honors member, the spa is free. The indoor pool is very nice with a great hot tub. The outside pool is huge with very nice cabanas to get you out of the sun. The in-room food was good but the food at the Red Sage was great. We've stayed in a lot of Hiltons and this was definitely one of the nicer ones. Staff was friendly and helpful. A room like that for $100? Unheard of! I think the casino may be subsidizing that. So if you aren't a gambler, all the better! We'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

Good price! Great views! Supportive Staff! What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

We don't gamble but were looking for a reasonably priced hotel and didn't mind being a bit out of town. We chose the Buffalo Thunder Resort and Casino and stayed twice. We paid under $100 for a very large room in a casita, and that included complementary breakfast in the main building. The casino, if you are so inclined, is an easy walk across the parking lot. Definitely recommend!

Room Tip: Choose a room not in the main casino building, overlooking the golf course, for a great rate.
See more room tips
Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

We've always talked about taking a road trip to Santa Fe and Taos and finally decided to do it for our 38th Anniversary. The staff was nice and extremely helpful. The room was very comfortable and nicely decorated. The bed was very comfortable and a nice variety of pillows. The large shower was great - especially since my husband is 6'9" and hotel showers are usually a challenge for him. We also enjoyed our celebration dinner at the Red Sage Restaurant - YUM!

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a room with a balcony - good views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKLAHOMA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

I was booked next door at the Homewood Suites for 3 nights during Santa Fe Indian Market in August. When I arrived the desk clerk told me that they only had me for two nights. If you have every been to Market you know how tough it is to get a room in Santa Fe. We were crushed. I called this hotel and they could not have been more helpful. I am not a gambler but you don't need to be to enjoy this hotel. My best recommendation is always whether I would stay again. Oh yea much better than Homewood Suites next door. I'll be back next year.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder

Address: 20 Buffalo Thunder Trail, Santa Fe, NM 87506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#18 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#21 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#25 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder 4*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Santa Fe Golf Resort & Spa At Buffalo Thunder Hotel Santa Fe
Hilton Santa Fe Golf Resort And Spa At Buffalo Thunder
Hilton Santa Fe Hotel
Santa Fe Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.