We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spa was spectacular” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder to your Saves list
Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Buffalo Thunder Trail, Santa Fe, NM 87506   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$60 Resort Credits + WiFi
Ranked #25 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
CHICAGO
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“spa was spectacular”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

There are plenty of reviews on here about the hotel, which I pretty much agree with. The hotel was beautiful, with pottery everywhere. Pools were nice, fitness area was good, restaurants pretty good, too. All staff were friendly. The spa, though, was awesome! It was huge, had steam, sauna and whirlpool available if you booked a treatment or are just a Hiltons reward member.There were lockers, big fluffy robes and shoes, a lounge where you could wait until your spa. The actual spa room was huge as well and had beautiful lighting and relaxing music. I had a facial by Vanessa. She definitely provided extra treatments, hand massage, scalp massage, all done professionally and thoroughly. They also provide shampoo, soaps, deodorants, hair products and even mouthwash! You definitely need to make time to treat yourself to a spa treatment. Facial was $120, a little expensive, but worth it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tonootz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

Wow - rooms are beautiful, area is really nice. We had an awesome stay

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MillicentMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscola, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

We had a three day stay there on our way up to Colorado. We're not gamblers but the casino is quite large. The room was spacious and very well appointed. The balcony was great and offered a great view. The spa is VERY nice and if you are a Hilton Honors member, the spa is free. The indoor pool is very nice with a great hot tub. The outside pool is huge with very nice cabanas to get you out of the sun. The in-room food was good but the food at the Red Sage was great. We've stayed in a lot of Hiltons and this was definitely one of the nicer ones. Staff was friendly and helpful. A room like that for $100? Unheard of! I think the casino may be subsidizing that. So if you aren't a gambler, all the better! We'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

Good price! Great views! Supportive Staff! What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fschargel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

We don't gamble but were looking for a reasonably priced hotel and didn't mind being a bit out of town. We chose the Buffalo Thunder Resort and Casino and stayed twice. We paid under $100 for a very large room in a casita, and that included complementary breakfast in the main building. The casino, if you are so inclined, is an easy walk across the parking lot. Definitely recommend!

Room Tip: Choose a room not in the main casino building, overlooking the golf course, for a great rate.
See more room tips
Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank YankeeGalCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

We've always talked about taking a road trip to Santa Fe and Taos and finally decided to do it for our 38th Anniversary. The staff was nice and extremely helpful. The room was very comfortable and nicely decorated. The bed was very comfortable and a nice variety of pillows. The large shower was great - especially since my husband is 6'9" and hotel showers are usually a challenge for him. We also enjoyed our celebration dinner at the Red Sage Restaurant - YUM!

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a room with a balcony - good views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank babalooey_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKLAHOMA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

I was booked next door at the Homewood Suites for 3 nights during Santa Fe Indian Market in August. When I arrived the desk clerk told me that they only had me for two nights. If you have every been to Market you know how tough it is to get a room in Santa Fe. We were crushed. I called this hotel and they could not have been more helpful. I am not a gambler but you don't need to be to enjoy this hotel. My best recommendation is always whether I would stay again. Oh yea much better than Homewood Suites next door. I'll be back next year.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KICKAPOORX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 660 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#17 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 444 reviews
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#26 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder

Address: 20 Buffalo Thunder Trail, Santa Fe, NM 87506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#11 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#20 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#24 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder 4*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Santa Fe Golf Resort & Spa At Buffalo Thunder Hotel Santa Fe
Hilton Santa Fe Golf Resort And Spa At Buffalo Thunder
Hilton Santa Fe Hotel
Santa Fe Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing