We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous accommodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Vanessie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at Vanessie to your Saves list
Inn at Vanessie
4.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   427 West Water St., Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Formerly Water Street Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 43 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Dallas, Texas, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous accommodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

My husband and I just had an amazing stay at The Vanessie Inn. I found this place on line and was hoping it would be as nice as it appeared on their website. Everything was fabulous, loved our room with our private sun room and fountain courtyard, loved the friendly helpful staff, slept like a baby on our king pillow top bed with super fine linens. We loved the location, it is close to everything!! Everything was fabulous and we can't wait to go back!!! Thank You Vanessie Inn for taking such good care of us during our stay!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    66
    22
    13
    0
See reviews for
28
176
15
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Engelwood
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Have stayed there for years both with family and friends. Cozy, great location, terrific staff, rooms quaint with character. A real find. Breakfast and happy hour vouchers included.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

Everyone was extremely friendly, and courteous even the workers who were working on the expansion. Rooms are exactly as pictured. If need or want for anything, you only have to ask. You an be as active or chilled out as you desire. We could not have asked for a more pleasant stay.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Farms, MA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

I just love everytime I stay at the Inn at Venessie....it just keeps getting better. The accomodations are superb (not to mention if you are a linen snob, you must know they have Frette bed linens...say no more, right?). The room was spectacularly warm and inviting and we just didn't have enough time to spend in it. The nights by the fireplace with wine were memorable. The inn keeper Daisy and her fellow caretakers are so wonderful and are perfect in making you feel welcome and take the time to make sure you are well equipped for your adventures to follow during your stay in Santa Fe. Then comes the SPECTACULAR breakfasts....with all the choices of great food in Santa Fe, we always opted on each of our 5 day stay to eat at the Inn. Location is superb...close to the plaza, great restaurants, shopping, etc. I can't wait to come back.....loved the Tesuque suite....with the patios, fireplaces, private entry...just what you want Santa Fe to be! A fabulous Inn!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

I've visited Santa Fe numerous times and stayed in 10-12 different hotels over the years. I find most of the rooms in Santa Fe to be small and dark. But The Inn at Vanessie is different. The rooms are airy and bright. In fact, having found it, The Inn at Vanessie is now the only place I will stay! Love the adobe buildings. Most or all of the rooms have fireplaces for the chill of the evenings. The rooms are beautifully decorated with high-end beds and bath amenities. Several rooms have sun porches and patios. Staff is friendly and willing to help with any needs including dinner reservations, etc. The location is great...about 3 blocks from the main square. I'd give this hotel my highest recommendation!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

The Inn at Vanessie provides a great B&B alternative to the regular hotels. Its friendly rooms with original, regional decor are comfortable and well appointed. Excellent service and staff. The staff gave us great recommendations for day trips out of Santa Fe , plus great shopping tips !!The real bonus is the Vanessie restaurant which provides great dining and live music every night. The location is right in the middle of Santa Fe - easy walk into the town.
We will definitely recommend this place to friends - FABULOUS !

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunnison, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Our room was very warm with a fireplace and comfortable bed. The staff was warm, helpful, and friendly. A very nice full breakfast was served in the adjacent restaurant which also provided drink coupons for the large, friendly bar. We would definitely stay here again as the special price was outstanding for Santa Fe.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Vanessie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Vanessie

Address: 427 West Water St., Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Formerly Water Street Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Inn at Vanessie 4.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn at Vanessie is an award winning, authentic adobe Inn located two blocks to the Plaza area. The 11 spacious rooms are exquisitely appointed with southwest art, artifacts and textures. Amenities include private baths, fireplaces, TV/VCR/DVD, CD players, wireless internet access, telephone with voice mail, hair dryers and robes. The stunning suites have private gardens with fountains and sun rooms. Fantastic jacuzzi, happy hour at our bar Vanessie -- an Inn with a fun atmosphere! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Inn at Vanessie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Vanessie Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Vanessie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.