We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Santa Fe to your Saves list
Super 8 Santa Fe
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3358 Cerrillos Road, I-25 Exit 278, Santa Fe, NM 87507   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Lomita, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Very nice beds, clean rooms, good breakfast. For the price it's an excellent value. We attended a conference in the center of Santa Fe and public transportation is another value of this hotel. The breakfast included waffles and biscuits and gravy, if you're into that kind of stuff.

Room Tip: Since the hotel has an elevator any room is easy to reach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    137
    85
    27
    17
See reviews for
88
109
44
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, IL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed at this Super 8 on Saturday, August 2nd. Around 10pm, when we heard a dog barking loudly from one of the rooms near us. I approached the night clerk, Gus, to have this problem addressed. Gus told us that he would take care of it. When this was not addressed, we again approached him. Gus went with us to the hallway next to our room and found that this was coming from the room next to us. He then pounded on the door and then called into the room but no one answered even though there was a "do not disturb" label on the door knob. Gus told me he he would reach the manager and deal with this. By 1:30am, we had enough. We talked to Gus and insisted that he get a manager or deal with the problem. When we realized he was not going to deal with the problem, we called the police. We were told that the animal control dept. deals with this type of problem but were not available. Meanwhile other hotel guests were addressing the issue with Gus. At the same time the owners of the barking dog came back to the hotel. One of the other guests tried to deal with the dog owner since the clerk wasn't. I ended up calling 911. By 2am the dog issue was settled enough that we could get to sleep. We addressed the issue with Paulinu, the day clerk the next morning. I asked for the manager and was told that they only have one manager, "Carmen", and that she wasn't available on Sunday. Paulinu gave us a discount of $12 and apologized. This was horribly handled and we would not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

If you're in pricey Santa Fe for a day or two, this could be your place. Easy access off of Cerrillos. Large parking lot. Front desk staff was friendly. But when I checked in, my room wasn't ready and had to wait while the cleaning staff finished. The room was clean and adequate for a two-night stay. Bathroom was good overall, but some funky stains on the large mirror. The toilet didn't always flush properly, and you had to hold the handle a little longer than usual. The smoke detector in the room had been removed leaving an ugly hole in the ceiling. (Is that legal?) The hallway looked tired and needed some sprucing up. I didn't eat breakfast at the hotel, but it seemed fine. The bed, pillows, and blanket were very comfortable. My room was closer to the main street, and you could hear some traffic noise. Ask for a room away from Cerrillos, if possible. Close to lots of dining options, especially Tortilla Flats, one of my fave places to eat in Santa Fe!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast had a number of options to choose from. The hotel is also nearby a number of chain restaurants. There was ample parking space for cars. Overall the stay of 1 night was very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
263 reviews 263 reviews
201 hotel reviews
Reviews in 198 cities Reviews in 198 cities
390 helpful votes 390 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed here for two nights and were very comfortable. The room was a good size and clean. The staff were very helpful, one was even doing Henna Tattoos, which our granddaughter took advantage of and loved when it was done. The lobby area is very attractive, breakfast is also here with several tables laid out. The breakfast is very good, lots of choice: cereal, boiled eggs, biscuits and gravy, yoghurt, toast , fruit and waffles. We ould definitely stay here again, if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for something not fancy and just a place to sleep for the night this place is perfect. Looks and smells very clean, beds were very comfortable, service was great. Safe area. Nothing about the place was terrible at all, our room was on the second floor, and we were very happy for what we paid for. Breakfast was ok- standard waffles, cereal, bread, juice, coffee.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Santa Fe

Address: 3358 Cerrillos Road, I-25 Exit 278, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Santa Fe 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel in Santa Fe offers free Wi-Fi, a deluxe continental breakfast with biscuits & gravy and hot waffles. The downtown Plaza and St Francis Cathedral are a 15-minute drive away.Rooms at the Super 8 Santa Fe include a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, Satellite TV with SHOWTIME and free safes for guests. Select rooms offer a lounge chair and table. Mini Suites offer a pull out couch.24-hout front desk and free on-site parking with security patrol at night as well as CCTV security cameras monitoring the property. Laundry facilities and a fitness center are also available.The Santa Fe Convention Center and Georgia O'Keeffe Museum are both within a 15-minute drive of this Super 8 hotel. The New Mexico State Capitol is 10 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Super Eight Santa Fe
Santa Fe Super Eight
Santa Fe Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.