We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unpretentious” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Santa Fe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Santa Fe to your Saves list
Super 8 Santa Fe
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3358 Cerrillos Road, I-25 Exit 278, Santa Fe, NM 87507   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Antwerp, Belgium
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Unpretentious”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Clean rooms en comfortable beds. AC didn't work in our 2 rooms, but with open window we had a cool breeze! WiFi was not accesible with iPad or iPod, slow on cellphones. Breakfast was OK, like in other motels. The motel is close to downtown Santa Fe.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    139
    88
    28
    17
See reviews for
91
113
44
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

We arrived and entered our room which was hot, no air conditioning turned on. It was dark and only had three lamps in the room, which were dull. The tv turned on but had no cable. Wifi worked though. The sheets had cigarette burned markings and holes in them and the sheets were placed in the bed inside out. It was a non-smoking room but the room and hallway smelled smoky as well. The walls and door were paper-thin and you could hear kids running up and down the halls all night until 4 am. The front desk did nothing. Kids were swearing and drinking and running around; sounded more like a frat house than a hotel. The breakfast consisted of two or three items. IT IS NOT WORTH YOUR TIME OR MONEY!!! Santa Fe was beautiful and we were thankful there was plenty to do and see so we didn't have to go back to the motel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I had always had good experiences with Super 8. I had booked my hotel with a site as use. I am a travel agent and I do read ratings. This hotel failed to tell the site I used that they were under renovation. When I got there last night it seemed ok nothing spectacular but ok. It smelled a bit old and moldy. When I got back from dinner the entire floor was ripped up and the baseboards were missing off the walls which revealed what looked like mold. I should of checked out then but I didn't. I was gone the entire day to find they were starting to lay carpet in the hallways. This is a problem for me because I have allergies to formaldehyde and sure would of appreciated a heads up. I called the company I use and they said the hotel refused to refund me for the night I was leaving. POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE. I am a travel agent and will not allow ANY of my clients to book in ANY Super 8 again. Can not unclick the location or sleep quality. Only things that would get a better rating.

Room Tip: I would call hotel to find out if renovations are being done before I stay anywhere again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The Super 8 is clean and well-maintained. Our room had great A/C, TV, and fridge.

The tub/shower is very cheap though (a cheap plastic insert) that creaks and makes a lot of noise, so if you're on the first floor, you can hear the creaking above you in the morning.

The Super 8 is about 15 minutes from downtown, but there's a great bus that runs right down Cerrillos Street, that google maps doesn't tell you about. We took it into downtown, and while it took us 30 minutes, it allowed us to go out for a bunch of drinks and not worry, and only costs $1/ride. More info here: http://www.santafenm.gov/route_maps_and_schedules

Room Tip: Stay on the second floor, you won't hear as much noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Santa Fe

Address: 3358 Cerrillos Road, I-25 Exit 278, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Santa Fe 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel in Santa Fe offers free Wi-Fi, a deluxe continental breakfast with biscuits & gravy and hot waffles. The downtown Plaza and St Francis Cathedral are a 15-minute drive away.Rooms at the Super 8 Santa Fe include a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, Satellite TV with SHOWTIME and free safes for guests. Select rooms offer a lounge chair and table. Mini Suites offer a pull out couch.24-hout front desk and free on-site parking with security patrol at night as well as CCTV security cameras monitoring the property. Laundry facilities and a fitness center are also available.The Santa Fe Convention Center and Georgia O'Keeffe Museum are both within a 15-minute drive of this Super 8 hotel. The New Mexico State Capitol is 10 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Super Eight Santa Fe
Santa Fe Super Eight
Santa Fe Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.