We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real find.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Fe Motel and Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Santa Fe Motel and Inn to your Saves list
Santa Fe Motel and Inn
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   510 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“A real find.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Great upscale motel just minutes from downtown Santa Fe. Welcoming, friendly and helpful staff - nothing seemed to be a problem. We stayed in one of the casitas rather than the motel block - room was small but stylish and comfortable. Outside private garden more than compensated for the small room though - great place to sit outside and relax. Breakfast is included and much better than standard motel breakfast fare - great outside patio area to eat with a wood fire burning to compensate for chilly high altitude mornings. Farmers market, excellent galleries and restaurants are just minutes away on foot. Less than 10 minutes walk to the central plaza. One of our top stays in our 2 week road trip.

Room Tip: Recommend the casitas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    136
    20
    10
    7
See reviews for
99
229
26
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
paris
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

This was really a great stay. We were there 3 nights with the kids and we had two rooms, both very clean, nice.
In the center of Santa Fe so you can easily walk to the main plaza. You can also walk to the Lushun if you want, only 20 minutes !
Rooms well equipped with fridge and micro wave.
One of the room had a small private garden.
You take the breakfast outside or in the dining room and you really feel as if you were at home.
The owner will give you many advices on things to be seen, restaurants etc...
I definitely recommend that place !

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Overall, we liked this place. It's a great location, off the street, clean, plenty of free parking, full breakfast and the room included a kitchenette. The bed was too soft for our taste, the toilet paper is too thin and the shower/water closet was really, really small. We could hear the floor creaking above us, so we'd recommend a casita or the second floor (neither was available when we booked). It's within walking distance to the plaza. Overall, it was a good place for the price.

Room Tip: Second floor or casita
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We found this hotel to be charming with lots of Spanish tile accents, luxurious bedding, and it is set back a bit from the road so it feels quaint and is quiet. The room we had also had a kitchenette which was pretty well stocked and clean. There was just a shower and not a full bath, so do be aware of that if you need to have a bathtub. You can walk to the Santa Fe Plaza, as the hotel says, too, which was convenient. As lovely as the hotel itself is, though, the breakfast is what makes this hotel a special surprise. The receptionist had us indicate what time we thought we'd be eating so that they could prepare things fresh and in the right quantities, I imagine, and when we got there, a woman named Christine showed us the many wonderful choices from fresh fruit and yogurt to gluten-free items, and I have to say this was the best free hotel breakfast I ever had. In fact, I think this is the best buffet breakfast I have ever had, period, paid or free, even ones I've made myself! The selection was amazing, and then the setting was equally amazing. There was a fountain, a fireplace (it was August, so it wasn't lit, but I imagine this is quite a nice feature in the fall), and lots of tables that created a welcoming, relaxed feel. I could tell that Christine was truly proud of her work, and after enjoying her creations, I believe her pride is well placed. It was simply fabulous, and we highly recommend this hotel. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Great little centrally located motel. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was excellent with choices for gluten and dairy free. At last I could enjoy a yummy breakfast, and it was outside next to the fireplace. The fountain added a nice touch. Our room was on the second floor and it was very quiet. I would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We enjoyed being close to the plaza as all as the farmers' market and the restaurants at the depot . The service at the Santa Fe Motel was marvelous. We stayed in a room the first night and then moved to a casita, which was cozy, cute, and quiet.

Room Tip: try out the casitas for fun
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This is a lovely motel. It was the nicest place we stayed in all trip. Ipod docking station, super large TV, lovely décor, nice toiletries and lovely little touches like tiny peppers resting on the towels.

We had booked breakfast for 8:00am, unfortunately it seemed all the other guests had booked for 7:45. I had been looking forward to eating in the alfresco dining area, but when we arrived it was full. We sat inside at a communal table and the boys watched TV whilst they ate their breakfast. There was plenty of choice and you could even make your own breakfast burrito.

The other guests at the hotel seemed a little standoffish compared to other travellers we met on our trip. Maybe this was because this was hotel was more expensive than the others we stayed at. Even so, it doesn’t kill you to say morning.

A nice 15 minute stroll into town. The only negative was that we didn't have more time here.

Recommend.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Santa Fe Motel and Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Motel and Inn

Address: 510 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Fe Motel and Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect Location, Great Value. A charming Motel and Inn with traditional southwestern style. Just a short stroll to the historic Plaza, the exciting Railyard area as well as being convenient to many popular shops and top restaurants.. We also serve a highly regarded complimentary full hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Santa Fe Motel and Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Fe Motel and Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.