We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Economical, clean, convenient motel with excellent breakfast buffet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Fe Motel and Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Santa Fe Motel and Inn to your Saves list
Santa Fe Motel and Inn
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   510 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Economical, clean, convenient motel with excellent breakfast buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We enjoyed being close to the plaza as all as the farmers' market and the restaurants at the depot . The service at the Santa Fe Motel was marvelous. We stayed in a room the first night and then moved to a casita, which was cozy, cute, and quiet.

Room Tip: try out the casitas for fun
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    132
    20
    10
    7
See reviews for
94
223
25
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This is a lovely motel. It was the nicest place we stayed in all trip. Ipod docking station, super large TV, lovely décor, nice toiletries and lovely little touches like tiny peppers resting on the towels.

We had booked breakfast for 8:00am, unfortunately it seemed all the other guests had booked for 7:45. I had been looking forward to eating in the alfresco dining area, but when we arrived it was full. We sat inside at a communal table and the boys watched TV whilst they ate their breakfast. There was plenty of choice and you could even make your own breakfast burrito.

The other guests at the hotel seemed a little standoffish compared to other travellers we met on our trip. Maybe this was because this was hotel was more expensive than the others we stayed at. Even so, it doesn’t kill you to say morning.

A nice 15 minute stroll into town. The only negative was that we didn't have more time here.

Recommend.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altus, Oklahoma
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We spent a weekend here over 4th of July weekend. It was our first time in Santa Fe and we had one of the casitas in the back. The motel is very conveniently located to downtown, with everything being within a 15 minute walk at most. The other reviews are on point about the breakfast here; there's a good selection of fresh fruit, steel cut oats, and the fixings for a breakfast burrito. The room itself was a little smaller than I expected for a casita, but the bed was enormous and it was comfortable. The staff were all very friendly and helpful in guiding some of our choices. The wifi in the casitas was pretty terrible, but that's the only negative I would complain about. I would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

This hotel was realy fantastic !
Rooms in most hotels we stayed in during our 3 week trip through the US all look the same.
But not the rooms her ! They're in a cosy santa fe style, warm and colorful, ... They realy make you feel welcome !
Bottles of water were avalable for free upon arrival in each room.
The excellent breakfast is served on a beautiful patio. The owner, the lady at the frontdesk, the ladies serving our breakfasr, ... they were al extremely helpful and friendly and they gave us a lot of advice about things to see and where to go.
At noon, we could use the patio to eat our own picknick.
Downtown Santa fe is within walking distance and so are some good restaurants.
There's no swimming pool but even our teenage kids didn't miss that for a minute !!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I've been staying here for 20+ years and I never look elsewhere unless necessary. This is a great bargain within a 5 minute walk of the square. But on its own it is terrific. Small but immaculate rooms with very comfortable beds, free WiFi, exposed vegas, a wonderful free breakfast on a patio with a fireplace. The have two casitas, small stand alone houses and I've stayed in them in the past. The price is as good as you'll get in the downtown area. There are restaurants near by and it is essentially on Cerillos Road for others outside of down and it's a short walk to the downtown places. Very friendly and helpful staff. A great deal all around.

Room Tip: There are two choices; the main building rooms all with a small seating area and the two separate ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The person with whom I was traveling made the reservation, and the hotel was different from what I had anticipated. I assumed there would be a swimming pool, but the absence of one turned out not to be an issue. We were busy, and didn't have time to be sitting by a pool. The included daily breakfast was very good, and I found all the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful. Kim at the front desk went out of her way to answer questions, obtain reservations for the shuttle to the opera, and print our airline boarding passes. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: I would look at one of the casitas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Santa Fe Motel and Inn is truly lovely. The rooms are comfortable and clean - decorated in the authentic Santa Fe style. Little touches make this place a delightful stand out: fresh cookies and ice tea upon arrival, tiny chili peppers perched upon the towels, the creeping vines covering the the front of the property, the truly friendly staff, and an outstanding breakfast. I definitely do not expect these things from a motel.

The location is great. It's a tad farther from the Plaza than some other places, but it's still walkable. It is extremely close to the Rail Yard part of town (if you have kids - go to the playground there - it's amazing!). Across the street is a tap room (slightly hidden) for a local brewing company.

The only reason I did not give this place 5 stars was that there was some noise from the people upstairs tramping around which caused some sleep issues for me. I would stay here again, but this time, I'd probably request an upstairs room.

Room Tip: Choose a second floor room to cut down on the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Santa Fe Motel and Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Motel and Inn

Address: 510 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Fe Motel and Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect Location, Great Value. A charming Motel and Inn with traditional southwestern style. Just a short stroll to the historic Plaza, the exciting Railyard area as well as being convenient to many popular shops and top restaurants.. We also serve a highly regarded complimentary full hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Santa Fe Motel and Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Fe Motel and Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.