We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Fe Motel and Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Santa Fe Motel and Inn to your Saves list
Santa Fe Motel and Inn
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   510 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Altus, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great value and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We spent a weekend here over 4th of July weekend. It was our first time in Santa Fe and we had one of the casitas in the back. The motel is very conveniently located to downtown, with everything being within a 15 minute walk at most. The other reviews are on point about the breakfast here; there's a good selection of fresh fruit, steel cut oats, and the fixings for a breakfast burrito. The room itself was a little smaller than I expected for a casita, but the bed was enormous and it was comfortable. The staff were all very friendly and helpful in guiding some of our choices. The wifi in the casitas was pretty terrible, but that's the only negative I would complain about. I would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    148
    21
    10
    7
See reviews for
110
247
27
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leuven
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

This hotel was realy fantastic !
Rooms in most hotels we stayed in during our 3 week trip through the US all look the same.
But not the rooms her ! They're in a cosy santa fe style, warm and colorful, ... They realy make you feel welcome !
Bottles of water were avalable for free upon arrival in each room.
The excellent breakfast is served on a beautiful patio. The owner, the lady at the frontdesk, the ladies serving our breakfasr, ... they were al extremely helpful and friendly and they gave us a lot of advice about things to see and where to go.
At noon, we could use the patio to eat our own picknick.
Downtown Santa fe is within walking distance and so are some good restaurants.
There's no swimming pool but even our teenage kids didn't miss that for a minute !!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I've been staying here for 20+ years and I never look elsewhere unless necessary. This is a great bargain within a 5 minute walk of the square. But on its own it is terrific. Small but immaculate rooms with very comfortable beds, free WiFi, exposed vegas, a wonderful free breakfast on a patio with a fireplace. The have two casitas, small stand alone houses and I've stayed in them in the past. The price is as good as you'll get in the downtown area. There are restaurants near by and it is essentially on Cerillos Road for others outside of down and it's a short walk to the downtown places. Very friendly and helpful staff. A great deal all around.

Room Tip: There are two choices; the main building rooms all with a small seating area and the two separate ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The person with whom I was traveling made the reservation, and the hotel was different from what I had anticipated. I assumed there would be a swimming pool, but the absence of one turned out not to be an issue. We were busy, and didn't have time to be sitting by a pool. The included daily breakfast was very good, and I found all the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful. Kim at the front desk went out of her way to answer questions, obtain reservations for the shuttle to the opera, and print our airline boarding passes. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: I would look at one of the casitas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Santa Fe Motel and Inn is truly lovely. The rooms are comfortable and clean - decorated in the authentic Santa Fe style. Little touches make this place a delightful stand out: fresh cookies and ice tea upon arrival, tiny chili peppers perched upon the towels, the creeping vines covering the the front of the property, the truly friendly staff, and an outstanding breakfast. I definitely do not expect these things from a motel.

The location is great. It's a tad farther from the Plaza than some other places, but it's still walkable. It is extremely close to the Rail Yard part of town (if you have kids - go to the playground there - it's amazing!). Across the street is a tap room (slightly hidden) for a local brewing company.

The only reason I did not give this place 5 stars was that there was some noise from the people upstairs tramping around which caused some sleep issues for me. I would stay here again, but this time, I'd probably request an upstairs room.

Room Tip: Choose a second floor room to cut down on the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We really lucked out in finding this place. Decided to stop in Santa Fe for the night on our way to Denver. We have a dog, so looked online for a place that would take dogs.

All I can say is this place is great. Within walking distance of the Plaza. Room very comfortable and clean. A real jewel. Everything very quaint. Not a fancy hotel, but real southwestern feel.

Staff unbelievably friendly! Great breakfast and treats for the dog. Will definitely go back when in Santa Fe. ( I am very picky)

Room Tip: Ask for a casita with a patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This is so hard for me to do.. I've been putting off this review for awhile now. My husband and I stayed here when we were celebrating our "baby moon." A baby moon is basically a honeymoon but instead of celebrating your marriage, you celebrate your new addition.. generally before they are born. Anyway, we have stayed at Ten Thousand Waves but wanted to be frugal this time around as it was only one night. The service here is phenomenal. The guy at the front desk was incredibly friendly over the phone and in person. He recommended attractions. He upgraded our room. The breakfast was great for being included. The bed was alright enough. The room was spotless and had gorgeous tiles! I have only seen comparable cleanliness in 5 star hotels. So why the 3 star rating? We just could not sleep here. There was a scratching sound in the walls that we did not hear at all during the day time. We both awoke in a cold sweat because we feared the scratching to be rats. While I don't think that was it, sometimes your mind can play tricks on you at odd hours of the night. Perhaps it was pipes? I will most likely never know. I truly wish that never happened because I would have loved to stay here several times a year. But what is the point in paying for a room if you can't even get a good nights rest in it? Sure, it's pretty.. but do you want sleep? We stayed in the left most room on the bottom floor. My advice - ask for another room.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, Owner at Santa Fe Motel and Inn, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
We thank you for recognizing and enjoying the wonderful features of the Santa Fe Motel & Inn. These are just some of the reasons our guests have ranked us 5th out of 60 hotels in Santa Fe. We felt horrible to learn of your disrupted night of sleep. This is the first time we have been informed of a scratching sound in your guest room. We will immediately go into action to investigate and remedy the cause of the noise whether it be a wind driven tree branch or a mouse. We will look forward to your next stay with us wherein we will guarantee you a blissful nights sleep.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#4 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,131 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,411 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 stars 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Fe Motel and Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Motel and Inn

Address: 510 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Fe Motel and Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect Location, Great Value. A charming Motel and Inn with traditional southwestern style. Just a short stroll to the historic Plaza, the exciting Railyard area as well as being convenient to many popular shops and top restaurants.. We also serve a highly regarded complimentary full hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Santa Fe Motel and Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Fe Motel and Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.