We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Fe Motel and Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Santa Fe Motel and Inn to your Saves list
Santa Fe Motel and Inn
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   510 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Call-in surprise special
Ranked #7 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Renton, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The person with whom I was traveling made the reservation, and the hotel was different from what I had anticipated. I assumed there would be a swimming pool, but the absence of one turned out not to be an issue. We were busy, and didn't have time to be sitting by a pool. The included daily breakfast was very good, and I found all the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful. Kim at the front desk went out of her way to answer questions, obtain reservations for the shuttle to the opera, and print our airline boarding passes. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: I would look at one of the casitas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    130
    20
    10
    7
See reviews for
92
219
24
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Santa Fe Motel and Inn is truly lovely. The rooms are comfortable and clean - decorated in the authentic Santa Fe style. Little touches make this place a delightful stand out: fresh cookies and ice tea upon arrival, tiny chili peppers perched upon the towels, the creeping vines covering the the front of the property, the truly friendly staff, and an outstanding breakfast. I definitely do not expect these things from a motel.

The location is great. It's a tad farther from the Plaza than some other places, but it's still walkable. It is extremely close to the Rail Yard part of town (if you have kids - go to the playground there - it's amazing!). Across the street is a tap room (slightly hidden) for a local brewing company.

The only reason I did not give this place 5 stars was that there was some noise from the people upstairs tramping around which caused some sleep issues for me. I would stay here again, but this time, I'd probably request an upstairs room.

Room Tip: Choose a second floor room to cut down on the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We really lucked out in finding this place. Decided to stop in Santa Fe for the night on our way to Denver. We have a dog, so looked online for a place that would take dogs.

All I can say is this place is great. Within walking distance of the Plaza. Room very comfortable and clean. A real jewel. Everything very quaint. Not a fancy hotel, but real southwestern feel.

Staff unbelievably friendly! Great breakfast and treats for the dog. Will definitely go back when in Santa Fe. ( I am very picky)

Room Tip: Ask for a casita with a patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This is so hard for me to do.. I've been putting off this review for awhile now. My husband and I stayed here when we were celebrating our "baby moon." A baby moon is basically a honeymoon but instead of celebrating your marriage, you celebrate your new addition.. generally before they are born. Anyway, we have stayed at Ten Thousand Waves but wanted to be frugal this time around as it was only one night. The service here is phenomenal. The guy at the front desk was incredibly friendly over the phone and in person. He recommended attractions. He upgraded our room. The breakfast was great for being included. The bed was alright enough. The room was spotless and had gorgeous tiles! I have only seen comparable cleanliness in 5 star hotels. So why the 3 star rating? We just could not sleep here. There was a scratching sound in the walls that we did not hear at all during the day time. We both awoke in a cold sweat because we feared the scratching to be rats. While I don't think that was it, sometimes your mind can play tricks on you at odd hours of the night. Perhaps it was pipes? I will most likely never know. I truly wish that never happened because I would have loved to stay here several times a year. But what is the point in paying for a room if you can't even get a good nights rest in it? Sure, it's pretty.. but do you want sleep? We stayed in the left most room on the bottom floor. My advice - ask for another room.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, Owner at Santa Fe Motel and Inn, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
We thank you for recognizing and enjoying the wonderful features of the Santa Fe Motel & Inn. These are just some of the reasons our guests have ranked us 5th out of 60 hotels in Santa Fe. We felt horrible to learn of your disrupted night of sleep. This is the first time we have been informed of a scratching sound in your guest room. We will immediately go into action to investigate and remedy the cause of the noise whether it be a wind driven tree branch or a mouse. We will look forward to your next stay with us wherein we will guarantee you a blissful nights sleep.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Santa Fe Motel and Inn is close enough to the plaza to easily walk there, but far enough away to avoid the crowds and noise. Very comfortable room, delicious full breakfast, and just enough Southwestern touches to charm without annoying.

Room Tip: The casitas are on the ground level and have nice little patios.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Out of the way but close enough to the plaza to get the full Santa Fe experience. We've stayed in the casitas twice and love the privacy of the patio and the charming décor. This is not a super fancy place but very comfortable, great bed and a good size mini-frig. The breakfast is good and the hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Stayed four nights and wish we could have spent more time at Santa Fe Motel and Inn. We highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: We've never stayed in the standard or kitchenette rooms but love the privacy of the casitas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I stayed in a casita here with my partner in May and loved every minute. Everyone was kind and caring, especially Cristine, who fussed over us at breakfast just like family. More recently, in July, a solo trip to Santa Fe went sideways and I had to change plans in a hurry. In the middle of high season, I doubted I could find a room at the inn, but lo, I did, and it felt like a refuge -- because it is. I plan on nothing but good trips to Santa Fe henceforth and will only stay here because of how good the people are. Oh, and the breakfasts and location are stellar, too, the beds comfy, the bedding like something you'd have at home, not in a hotel. What can I say, the joint's a gem, and I'm picky!

Room Tip: Casita #22 has a private patio with a gate you can lock for privacy and faces a little alley that is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Santa Fe Motel and Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Motel and Inn

Address: 510 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Fe Motel and Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect Location, Great Value. A charming Motel and Inn with traditional southwestern style. Just a short stroll to the historic Plaza, the exciting Railyard area as well as being convenient to many popular shops and top restaurants.. We also serve a highly regarded complimentary full hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Santa Fe Motel and Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Fe Motel and Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.