We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just right” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Fe Motel and Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Santa Fe Motel and Inn to your Saves list
Santa Fe Motel and Inn
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   510 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just right”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Santa Fe Motel and Inn is close enough to the plaza to easily walk there, but far enough away to avoid the crowds and noise. Very comfortable room, delicious full breakfast, and just enough Southwestern touches to charm without annoying.

Room Tip: The casitas are on the ground level and have nice little patios.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    148
    21
    11
    7
See reviews for
110
247
28
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Out of the way but close enough to the plaza to get the full Santa Fe experience. We've stayed in the casitas twice and love the privacy of the patio and the charming décor. This is not a super fancy place but very comfortable, great bed and a good size mini-frig. The breakfast is good and the hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Stayed four nights and wish we could have spent more time at Santa Fe Motel and Inn. We highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: We've never stayed in the standard or kitchenette rooms but love the privacy of the casitas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I stayed in a casita here with my partner in May and loved every minute. Everyone was kind and caring, especially Cristine, who fussed over us at breakfast just like family. More recently, in July, a solo trip to Santa Fe went sideways and I had to change plans in a hurry. In the middle of high season, I doubted I could find a room at the inn, but lo, I did, and it felt like a refuge -- because it is. I plan on nothing but good trips to Santa Fe henceforth and will only stay here because of how good the people are. Oh, and the breakfasts and location are stellar, too, the beds comfy, the bedding like something you'd have at home, not in a hotel. What can I say, the joint's a gem, and I'm picky!

Room Tip: Casita #22 has a private patio with a gate you can lock for privacy and faces a little alley that is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, New Mexico
Level Contributor
126 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Stayed here for three nights. Great location within walking distance of plaza. Lovely accommodations and accoutrements. Service highly efficient and friendly. Breakfast is homemade not out of a bag like most. Excellent value especially in SF. Almost didn't want to share because it's such a great find!!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I loved everything about this little motel, from the thoughtfully arranged room to the delicious free breakfast. Staff members were friendly and efficient. Well-located, too: Just a few blocks from the Plaza. Megan STL

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I stayed at the Santa Fe Motel and Inn the last week of June 2014. I found the staff to be friendly and very helpful. Ladies at the front desk were very friendly and helpful with information, and Christine prepares a wonderful breakfast! Additionally, there was a small "hic-up" in regards to my credit card billing and the manager came in at 10:00 p.m. on a Saturday night to make sure that it was taken care of prior to my check-out the following day. The inn itself is very charming and has many personal touches added. Wonderful location!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

My wife and I visited Santa Fe for our Anniversary and we could not have been any more pleased with our choice of hotel. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast made by Christine with LOVE! We stayed for 6 nights and made many side trips with their guidance. Their reccommendations and directions could not have been any better. Very well located to navigate the area. Rooms were very comfortable and extremely quiet. Will return if we are ever in Santa Fe again.

JohnK

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#4 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,134 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,419 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 stars 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Fe Motel and Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Motel and Inn

Address: 510 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Fe Motel and Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect Location, Great Value. A charming Motel and Inn with traditional southwestern style. Just a short stroll to the historic Plaza, the exciting Railyard area as well as being convenient to many popular shops and top restaurants.. We also serve a highly regarded complimentary full hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Santa Fe Motel and Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Fe Motel and Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.