We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint, Nice Motel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Fe Motel and Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Santa Fe Motel and Inn to your Saves list
Santa Fe Motel and Inn
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   510 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
kimberly815
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Quaint, Nice Motel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The staff here was very friendly and helpful, and we liked that it was small and quaint. Our room was a nice size, with a comfortable bed and it was very clean. The complimentary breakfast was a big plus, and the outdoor patio with fireplace was a nice treat as well. My only complaint was that we stayed on the first floor and the whenever someone walked around on the floor above us, it was a bit noisy.

Room Tip: It may actually be better to choose a room on the 2nd floor to avoid noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    131
    20
    10
    7
See reviews for
94
222
25
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

My wife and I stayed in a regular room at the motel for one night during an extended road trip through Arizona and New Mexico. Although we missed having a refrigerator, the room was spacious, furnished with solidly made, traditional Southwestern-style furniture. The check-in clerk was quite friendly and helpful, but the hotel also offered several non-standard touches that were quite nice. First of all, the shower water pressure was very good, the best of the three other places we stayed in prior to Santa Fe. I appreciated that the bed also had matching king-sized pillows that were probably two feet in length. The check-in desk has a jar of sun tea and a plate of chocolate-chip cookies available for guests. The room also had two scented candles. Interestingly, the room came in addition with a yoga mat, an umbrella, and a classic "yellow rubber duckie" sitting in on one corner of the bath tub. I thought previous guests had forgotten them and the motel simply decided not to dispose of them, but my wife thought they were additional thoughtful touches. I'll be interested to hear whether the same items are available in other rooms besides number four.

Room Tip: Recommend a second-floor room, rather than one on the ground floor. The adobe construction means th...
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Nice location, decent price, great staff - but still has the bones of an old motel. Room has a very odd layout - no windows in the bedroom made it feel like sleeping in a cave, and a tiny, convoluted bathroom. Some noise from the street.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, Owner at Santa Fe Motel and Inn, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
We are a unique property with no two rooms being exactly the same. The room you stayed in is the only room we have that has a separate kitchen and living room with the bedroom off the living room functioning like a cozy sleeping anteroom. There are plenty of windows and light in the living room/kitchen. Prior to your displeasure with the room, we have never had a guest complaint with this particular room configuration. We would have been more than willing to change your room after you checked in and saw the layout of your room. As with most motels and Inns you are able to park near your room and much of our property is historic Santa Fe with adobe walls and vigas in the ceilings. We meticulously maintain the property and are proud of our historic roots. We in no way want to compete with or emulate those properties with long indoor hallways and cookie cutter rooms. We look forward to your next stay with us wherein you will choose a room with a configuration that better suits you. We appreciated your acknowledgement of our great staff and superb location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This small resort has very good value. Done in Adobe style that fits Santa Fe perfectly and situated very close to the historic section, the Santa Fe motel and Inn was a nice 3 night visit.
Rooms were adequate in size, bed was very comfortable and a fine breakfast each morning was included. Scrambled eggs, sausage, bread, fresh fruit, juices and coffee were served in a cozy eating area outside next to a blazing Kiva fireplace that added to the atmosphere. Friendly staff at the front desk were very helpful.

Room Tip: If you need extra room they have casitas on the grounds at extra cost. For 2 of us the regular room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

My mom and I loved our 6-day stay! Location is perfect for doing things in the Plaza, as well as easily driving out for day trips. The breakfast was excellent and carried us through each day until dinner because it was so complete and hardy. This place offers a great value, too. Rooms are well-appointed, very clean and comfy, and really quiet and restful. We had a great night's sleep each night, and we were not bothered by the noise of neighbors or traffic. And most of all, the staff was so welcoming and helpful. This was more like staying at a B&B in some ways.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This motel has a lot of personality…you definitely know you're in Santa Fe. I stayed in a casita. The room was comfortable, and I had a little patio with seating in front. They served a warm buffet-style breakfast (with plenty of healthy choices) in a cozy little indoor/outdoor space. One of the staff started a fire for us in the morning, which was perfect given the slight chill. The walk to the square was easy. I stayed here with my parents (on a road trip to a family reunion), but if I ever go back with my husband back for a romantic weekend, I will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This was a great place to stop after a long days drive. Clean, comfortable and within walking distance to all I wanted. At check in was given a great map of town and told of things to do through the following day. Breakfast in morning was fresh, delicious, with many options. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Santa Fe Motel and Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Motel and Inn

Address: 510 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Fe Motel and Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect Location, Great Value. A charming Motel and Inn with traditional southwestern style. Just a short stroll to the historic Plaza, the exciting Railyard area as well as being convenient to many popular shops and top restaurants.. We also serve a highly regarded complimentary full hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Santa Fe Motel and Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Fe Motel and Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.