We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Fe Motel and Inn

Save Saved
You added Santa Fe Motel and Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Santa Fe Motel and Inn
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   510 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 60 hotels in Santa Fe
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

My mom and I loved our 6-day stay! Location is perfect for doing things in the Plaza, as well as easily driving out for day trips. The breakfast was excellent and carried us through each day until dinner because it was so complete and hardy. This place offers a great value, too. Rooms are well-appointed, very clean and comfy, and really quiet and restful. We had a great night's sleep each night, and we were not bothered by the noise of neighbors or traffic. And most of all, the staff was so welcoming and helpful. This was more like staying at a B&B in some ways.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    249
    115
    18
    10
    7
See reviews for
84
197
20
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This motel has a lot of personality…you definitely know you're in Santa Fe. I stayed in a casita. The room was comfortable, and I had a little patio with seating in front. They served a warm buffet-style breakfast (with plenty of healthy choices) in a cozy little indoor/outdoor space. One of the staff started a fire for us in the morning, which was perfect given the slight chill. The walk to the square was easy. I stayed here with my parents (on a road trip to a family reunion), but if I ever go back with my husband back for a romantic weekend, I will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This was a great place to stop after a long days drive. Clean, comfortable and within walking distance to all I wanted. At check in was given a great map of town and told of things to do through the following day. Breakfast in morning was fresh, delicious, with many options. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
290 helpful votes 290 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

You can't beat this place for proximity, price, and charming, clean rooms. But the casita we booked, to have room for our dog's crate, was heavy on the "-ita"---TINY! We could barely turn around. We had the housekeeper remove one of those useless Mexican leather barrel chairs and some of the heavy bedding (in June), as there was NO WHERE to stash anything. I guess what made it a "casita" -- aside from our little patio-- was a mini fridge and microwave jammed in the clothes closet, which frankly we could have used for our own things. No bathroom counter space whatsoever. B'fast was thoroughly decent for that kind of freebie, and served in a nice space. When we accidentally locked ourselves out of the room one night, we learned there is no 24-hr attendant on the property; someone had to drive in 20 mins to open our door, which I found troubling. I would stay here again if I did not need much space and wanted something clean, cute, and close to town. Best bakery in SF across the street.

Room Tip: Ask how many square feet in your room--do not rely on the web photos!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

My spouse and I stayed in a casita at the Santa Fe Motel and Inn for a few nights in early June. The casitas are located in the back and are very quiet. The beds were very comfortable,and the shower had hot water right away. The full breakfast was wonderful--yogurt, fruit, oatmeal, cereal, scrambled eggs, sausage or bacon, green chili sauce, beans, toast, coffee, tea, milk, juices, and cinnamon rolls. Breakfast was available beginning at 7 a.m., so we were able to get our usual early start to a day's activities.

The location couldn't have been better. It was an easy walk to the plaza, the railyard district, and some really good places to eat (e.g., Tomasita's, Shake Foundation, Vinaigrette) as well as places to get good craft beer (e.g., Second Street Brewery).

Newspapers were available every morning. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

We highly recommend the Santa Fe Motel and Inn.

Room Tip: The casitas are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Just got back from Santa Fe after staying 2 nights at the Santa Fe Inn and Motel for the first time. We stayed in Casita 24 and really enjoyed the quaintness and design of the room. It was a bit small with the walk-in shower/toilet on one side and the sink on the other, but we made it work. The king bed was maybe a 7 out of 10. The cable TV was standard def. and the wi-fi was iffy as best in this unit. Breakfast was good and right outside our room with a fire going in the outside kiva fireplace. The best thing about this place, besides the Santa Fe styling, is the location. We're not youngsters, but the short walk to the Plaza or in the opposite direction to the Rail yard was easy. Maybe 5-6 blocks to the Plaza, and only 1 block to the rail yard. All in all we had a nice stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful, I would definitely recommend this motel, and would stay here again ... maybe try the regular rooms at a lower price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aztec, New Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We just stayed at this motel for the first time after reading others' comments about how nice it was, and they were right. It was very clean, comfortable bed, nice accommodations, and a great breakfast. The people were nice, the atmosphere was so pleasant. We sat in chairs outside our room during the evening and enjoyed the birds and surroundings. We walked to downtown (the Plaza) and we're in our early 80's. Due to the elevation in S.F. it was a little more difficult, but we live at 5500' (S.F is 7000') and we found benches we could rest on close to the stream. I would recommend this motel to anyone and on our next trip to Santa Fe, we'll stay there again. The breakfast room was either inside or out on the patio. We opted for the patio and it was really fun. A great value for the money. Expected to pay much more this close to downtown. Enjoy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Santa Fe Motel and Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Motel and Inn

Address: 510 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Fe Motel and Inn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect Location, Great Value. A charming Motel and Inn with traditional southwestern style. Just a short stroll to the historic Plaza, the exciting Railyard area as well as being convenient to many popular shops and top restaurants.. We also serve a highly regarded complimentary full hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Santa Fe Motel and Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Fe Motel and Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.