We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, wonderful breakfast, and convenient location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Fe Motel and Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Santa Fe Motel and Inn to your Saves list
Santa Fe Motel and Inn
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   510 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Great value, wonderful breakfast, and convenient location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

My spouse and I stayed in a casita at the Santa Fe Motel and Inn for a few nights in early June. The casitas are located in the back and are very quiet. The beds were very comfortable,and the shower had hot water right away. The full breakfast was wonderful--yogurt, fruit, oatmeal, cereal, scrambled eggs, sausage or bacon, green chili sauce, beans, toast, coffee, tea, milk, juices, and cinnamon rolls. Breakfast was available beginning at 7 a.m., so we were able to get our usual early start to a day's activities.

The location couldn't have been better. It was an easy walk to the plaza, the railyard district, and some really good places to eat (e.g., Tomasita's, Shake Foundation, Vinaigrette) as well as places to get good craft beer (e.g., Second Street Brewery).

Newspapers were available every morning. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

We highly recommend the Santa Fe Motel and Inn.

Room Tip: The casitas are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    131
    20
    10
    7
See reviews for
94
222
25
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Just got back from Santa Fe after staying 2 nights at the Santa Fe Inn and Motel for the first time. We stayed in Casita 24 and really enjoyed the quaintness and design of the room. It was a bit small with the walk-in shower/toilet on one side and the sink on the other, but we made it work. The king bed was maybe a 7 out of 10. The cable TV was standard def. and the wi-fi was iffy as best in this unit. Breakfast was good and right outside our room with a fire going in the outside kiva fireplace. The best thing about this place, besides the Santa Fe styling, is the location. We're not youngsters, but the short walk to the Plaza or in the opposite direction to the Rail yard was easy. Maybe 5-6 blocks to the Plaza, and only 1 block to the rail yard. All in all we had a nice stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful, I would definitely recommend this motel, and would stay here again ... maybe try the regular rooms at a lower price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aztec, New Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We just stayed at this motel for the first time after reading others' comments about how nice it was, and they were right. It was very clean, comfortable bed, nice accommodations, and a great breakfast. The people were nice, the atmosphere was so pleasant. We sat in chairs outside our room during the evening and enjoyed the birds and surroundings. We walked to downtown (the Plaza) and we're in our early 80's. Due to the elevation in S.F. it was a little more difficult, but we live at 5500' (S.F is 7000') and we found benches we could rest on close to the stream. I would recommend this motel to anyone and on our next trip to Santa Fe, we'll stay there again. The breakfast room was either inside or out on the patio. We opted for the patio and it was really fun. A great value for the money. Expected to pay much more this close to downtown. Enjoy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Our American road trips are often interesting with breakfasts that at best stir the stomach in not the best of ways, well here we ate real bread, sausage with a tangy pepper salsa, real jam, not spread .
the rooms were pleasant with the unmistakable latino influence, beds were ok, quiet location and if you are used to a gentle stroll then you are at the center of everything, yes you can leave the car , so those who think a 10 minute walk is a stroll and not an endurance event this is a good spot.
great little spot to mellow out and oh so Sante Fe.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We recently stayed in a charming casita at the Santa Fe Motel and Inn and feel so lucky! It is a lovely and unique small property, perfectly situated a short 10-minute stroll to the picturesque Plaza. The casita was spacious and comfortable, the entire facility immaculate and the staff incredibly personable and helpful. Breakfast was great every morning, featuring fresh eggs and Christina's outstanding homemade green chili, along with meats, cheese, beans, tortillas, organic jams, and fresh local breads. On top of all these laudable attributes, it was affordable! We were there 6 nights and I only wish it could have been longer.

Room Tip: If available, ask for a casita. The motel rooms are nice, too, but the individual clustered casitas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This is an excellent value for a charming, clean place with friendly staff, wonderful breakfast and within walking distance of the Plaza. The casitas are especially nice but the regular room was fine. I highly recommend this.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

The motel was comfortable, and all the staff we met were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was the best complimentary breakfast I have had. There is not much of anything close to the motel. Be prepared to walk a fair distance or drive with the hope of finding parking in this busy tourist town. Do book early to get a room. The motel grounds do provide for places to sit out doors and relax. Should we again travel to Santa Fe, we would definitely stay here.

Room Tip: Our room was adequate but small. We did not view the casitas. If you pick a room rather than a cas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, Owner at Santa Fe Motel and Inn, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you for your kind review and appreciation of our staff and rooms as well as our delicious complimentary full hot breakfast. However we are somewhat perplexed by your ideas about our location since we are only 5 minutes walking to great restaurants, shopping and the farmers market,. Also the plaza is only a 15 minute walk which includes checkling out sites and stores along the way. Most importantly we really appreciate your paying us the ultimate compliment by wanting to stay with us again on your next visit to Santa Fe. Whenever that may be I insist that you ask for me so that I can personally direct you to the many treats and adventures that are within a 5 minute walk of the Santa Fe Motel & Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Santa Fe Motel and Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Motel and Inn

Address: 510 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Fe Motel and Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect Location, Great Value. A charming Motel and Inn with traditional southwestern style. Just a short stroll to the historic Plaza, the exciting Railyard area as well as being convenient to many popular shops and top restaurants.. We also serve a highly regarded complimentary full hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Santa Fe Motel and Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Fe Motel and Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.