We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Santa Fe atmosphere; stole my heart!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Fe Motel and Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Santa Fe Motel and Inn to your Saves list
Santa Fe Motel and Inn
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   510 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Friona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic Santa Fe atmosphere; stole my heart!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Friendly, helpful staff! I've stayed in Santa Fe many times, and this was absolutely the best place I've stayed. Excellent service and value! The breakfast was delicious. I especially loved the quaint atmosphere and central location.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    150
    21
    11
    7
See reviews for
111
253
29
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We loved staying at the Santa Fe motel and Inn. Most of all I liked the room decor. The rooms were smallish but were very clean, they had yellow walls with gorgeous mosaic tiles in the rooms and bathrooms in colors prevalent in New Mexico. The breakfasts were also excellent, I am gluten and dairy free and I was provided rice cereal, almond milk, and gluten free bread, other options included eggs, porridge and other hot items. The breakfast room was quaint, yellow and sun filled.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We booked a night at Santa Fe Motel and Inn and asked for a quiet room. Upon check-in the only room with kitchenette left was close to the road and could use a redoing. I could have been the beginning of a bad experience but the receptionist went the extra mile: she let us see another room and finally offered us a upgrade. She was so nice and patient with us that we could not thank her enough. The casita was nice and breakfast was one of the best we had at an hotel (organic whole wheat bread, organic jam. fresh fruits...). Also, not only the receptionist but every single member of the staff was extra nice (special kuddos to the warm woman in charge of breakfast). Location is walking distance to downtown Santa Fe. Again, the regular rooms could use a redo that would make the place nearly perfect since everything else is great.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

First off, the staff is friendly and seems to genuinely care whether or not you have a pleasant stay. The room is adorable with a lot of cute New Mexican touches and accents, it is CLEAN, and most of all it is quite wheelchair accessible. The room we are staying in was recently renovated to be wheelchair accessible, and the manager made sure to let us know that they wanted our feedback. We are the first guests who are really testing out whether the room is truly wheelchair accessible, and they seem to really care that they've done a good job with the renovations. Making sure things are up to code on paper is one thing, having someone in a wheelchair actually test it out is quite another. The only thing they really need to change is their shower chair, they need one with a back to it and we'll tell them about it in the morning. This is a perfect hotel for couples. It is very cute and romantic, it even had candles and matches on the bedside table. I would definitely recommend this place!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

There are many inns and bed/breakfast places to choose from in the historic area of Santa Fe. We were very pleased with our stay at Santa Fe Motel & Inn. It is a 5-minute walk to the Plaza and shopping areas, and a full breakfast is included in the rate. The staff is particularly friendly and helpful. They truly want their guests to have a good time while visiting Santa Fe, and we even met the owner, who gave us valuable sightseeing and entertainment suggestions. We would definitely stay here again on a future visit to Santa Fe.

Room Tip: Casita number 21 is more private than the casitas closer to the main office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

We were there for 3 nights , easy walk to town, beautiful simple rooms, very clean, great breakfast, cooked food available, they even offered almond milk, yay! Staff very nice. We would stay upstairs next time as we could hear the people upstairs walking, water running, and slightly thin walls. We would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Absolutely far and away a wonderful place. Real food for breakfast. Nice touches in the rooms. One of a kind antiques and quilts....5 outlets strips. ( brilliant). Christine...head of housekeeping...pretty much knows everything about anything Santa Fe. Staff that cared deeply about their little hotel.

Room Tip: Second floor. First floor is noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#4 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,145 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
No photo provided
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 stars 432 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Fe Motel and Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Motel and Inn

Address: 510 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Fe Motel and Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect Location, Great Value. A charming Motel and Inn with traditional southwestern style. Just a short stroll to the historic Plaza, the exciting Railyard area as well as being convenient to many popular shops and top restaurants.. We also serve a highly regarded complimentary full hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Santa Fe Motel and Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Fe Motel and Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.