We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Home-y Motel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Fe Motel and Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Santa Fe Motel and Inn to your Saves list
Santa Fe Motel and Inn
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   510 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Home-y Motel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Staying at this motel was one of the best lodging experience I've ever had. The room was very nice, the price wasn't bad, and the staff genuinely cared about our experience. They went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    148
    21
    11
    7
See reviews for
110
247
28
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We had a GREAT stay. Wonderful accomadations. Great breakfasts. Maggie, Christine and Ramiro were the envoys for this outstanding Inn. The little touches like an accessable 6 plug extension cord on the desk raised the bar for vacation stays.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a gem near almost everything that happening in town. It is clean, efficient and reasonably priced. The hot breakfast was good although the menu could be varied a little, particularly if one intends to stay for a few days. The staff was friendly and warm. My husband and I arrived on a Wednesday night and were able to check in despite the office being closed. The instructions that were left were simple enough to follow. We had restful, quiet nights until the weekend crowd came in. Despite this minor inconvenience, we will likely come back and recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

After staying at many places in Santa Fe, this is terrific and you don't have to stay 3 nights ,like so many places with good prices. the breakfast really is awesome and some very special touches all the way around. the staff is friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed at this motel in December 2013. Our room was a casita room with working fireplace. The room was clean, spacious, well equipped and best of all the room was real Santa Fe style . The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was healthy and delicious with plenty of choices. This motel is really good value for money.
The location of the motel is easy walking distance to town and other good restaurants nearby
We would definately stay here again

Room Tip: casita rooms with fireplace are a bit special
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

My wife and I stayed here over the New Year's holiday a year ago. We loved our room and found the location easy walking distance to the Plaza and other attractions. The breakfasts were excellent quality. It felt very much like a friendly B&B to us rather than a more impersonal motel. The manager gave us very good recommendations for restaurants and made reservations for us.

On New Year's day, after we had checked out of our room and were making our last walk-about around Santa Fe, my wife slipped and fell in the Plaza and badly broke her left forearm. I called the Inn from the hospital, as my wife needed rest from the trauma and we had no place to stay. Our own room was taken, but the owners gave us an upstairs suite where we stayed for two nights at half price! The owner and manager were unbelievably kind and generous with their support and service during this time of hardship for us.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ukunda, Kenya
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

The motel is close to the centre - a pleasant 10 minute stroll from the main plaza. Room was well equipped with a kitchenette (with kettle - great for tea drinkers!) and large sofa. Front desk staff were full of helpful information about local attractions and restaurants. We ate at two within a few minutes walk - nice not to have to drive to eat out.
Breakfast was excellent with cereals, eggs, fruit, cinnamon rolls, toast etc

Room Tip: Room 14 had a kitchenette plus separate sitting room and bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#4 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,133 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,418 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 stars 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Fe Motel and Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Motel and Inn

Address: 510 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Fe Motel and Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect Location, Great Value. A charming Motel and Inn with traditional southwestern style. Just a short stroll to the historic Plaza, the exciting Railyard area as well as being convenient to many popular shops and top restaurants.. We also serve a highly regarded complimentary full hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Santa Fe Motel and Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Fe Motel and Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.