We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not a casita” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Fe Motel and Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Santa Fe Motel and Inn to your Saves list
Santa Fe Motel and Inn
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   510 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
denver
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“not a casita”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

First of all, we have an overall very good experience. Our only gripe was we were offered "casitas" and chose a "casita" and were disappointed that it was a one room plus bathroom. We have stayed in "casitas" multiple times previously in santa fe and our understanding is "casita" means bedroom plus sitting room.

Breakfast was exceptional for the price and included green chile, eggs, super tasty fruit - canelope, pineapple, etc. and staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    131
    20
    10
    7
See reviews for
94
222
25
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

This is a lovely place to stay in Santa Fe, assuming you'd like a home-y, cosy experience. It's def not a "luxury" stay, but it provides the comfortable amenities and great price for the area. The rooms are clean and sparse, but do the job with comfy beds and nice views. The staff are friendly, helpful and kind!

The only cons I will include are that when we arrived to our room (it's freezing out) the heat wasn't on, and that would have been nice, upon our arrival, to have the room warmed for us. We booked a cottage (casita) and I made the mistake of assuming they were stand alone buildings, but they are actually attached to other cottages (shared walls) and at times we could hear the people next to us. It wasn't a real problem...but maybe for super sensitive ears. Breakfast can be a bit crowded, but is tasty...try to get a seat by the fireplace, if you can.

Room Tip: Seems like top floor or casita (cottage) is the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
232 helpful votes 232 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

For the combination of price and location, the Santa Fe Motel and Inn works well. I booked a casita after reading reviews that the rooms were larger than in the motel portion. For a family of four, the casita was tiny. The two queen beds take most of the space, and there really isn't room for luggage. The door is glass, but that is the only daylight coming into the room. There isn't a window.
The positives are that the staff are super nice, the breakfast is really good and filling, and it's easy to walk to every place in the city center from the motel. Don't miss the freshly made cinnamon rolls--they are great but go fast.
I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Find out just how large the room you are trying to book is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

This was truly a wonderful experience. Rooms were quaint and very comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was superb with fresh fruit and tasty breads and all delivered with a smile. Where else can you have breakfast in front of a warm fireplace. Very close to the Plaza.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

This place felt like home. The price was better than competitive since it included a wonderful hot breakfast with many options. You choose a breakfast time, so there is always a seat and plenty of fresh food. The staff hospitality was the best I'd seen and I've been to Santa Fe several times.
We stayed in a Casita and loved it! The Casita: decor was southwestern, it was clean, comfortable bed, large closet, a kiva fireplace WITH firewood, large mini fridge (so nice) hooks for jackets, and the Wifi worked great.
We had a cozy private sitting area in front of our room. You're near a main road, but it's still quiet. It took us 10-15 minutes to walk to the Plaza, very doable. The farmers market is also within walking distance and not to be missed. We will definitely return!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TACOMA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

My wife and I spent four nights here in November, 2013, and we have nothing but good things to say about the establishment and staff. It was quiet, clean, comfortable. The breakfast was always very good. What put it ahead of other small motels was the staff. Every staff member we met was helpful and competent, but, better yet, they were always cheerful and seemed genuinely happy that we were staying with them. When we return to the Santa Fe area we will first look for a room at the Santa Fe Motel, and if it is full we would change our schedule, if possible, to get a room there. It is just a few minutes walk from the Plaza and close to the farmers market.

Room Tip: We had room #1. Because it is closest to the road I thought it might be noisy, but it wasn't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We had to leave Garret Desert Inn (don't go!) because of various things not working and charge for parking - looked online for another affordable place and found this little place - nice cozy room and friendly staff, free parking, good free WiFi and close to downtown.
Didn't have breakfast yet - but have a good feeling!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Santa Fe Motel and Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Motel and Inn

Address: 510 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Fe Motel and Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect Location, Great Value. A charming Motel and Inn with traditional southwestern style. Just a short stroll to the historic Plaza, the exciting Railyard area as well as being convenient to many popular shops and top restaurants.. We also serve a highly regarded complimentary full hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Santa Fe Motel and Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Fe Motel and Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.