We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cute and affordable little place right next to downtown - Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Fe Motel and Inn

Save Saved
You added Santa Fe Motel and Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Santa Fe Motel and Inn
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   510 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Athens, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“cute and affordable little place right next to downtown - Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We had to leave Garret Desert Inn (don't go!) because of various things not working and charge for parking - looked online for another affordable place and found this little place - nice cozy room and friendly staff, free parking, good free WiFi and close to downtown.
Didn't have breakfast yet - but have a good feeling!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    122
    18
    10
    7
See reviews for
89
206
21
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

This charming downtown hotel has southwestern decor with some whimsical touches. We enjoyed the delicious complementary breakfast, free parking, and friendly service. We will definitely stay here on our next trip to Santa Fe!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

The room was clean, cozy and nicely decorated. The beds were very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful and provided excellent recommendations for dining and site seeing. It is within walking distance to all the major attractions. The breakfast was delicious with lots of choices.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I've stayed at this location for many years and have always found it an enjoyable experience. Staff are friendly, accommodating, and always ready to help (besides, they cook great and the breakfasts/free chocolate chip cookies are a real treat). The location is within walking distance of the Plaza and other sights are a short drive. I couldn't be happier with this "go to" Inn when I'm in Santa Fe (twice a year). It's affordable and a great value when you consider the free breakfast.
Tony S.

Room Tip: I like those with fireplaces. I think room 121 is one of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We've stayed at the Santa Fe Motel and Inn twice and it's been a great experience both times. The casitas are a bit more private; all rooms have charming details that make staying there fun. The breakfast is excellent, and the outdoor eating area (there's also one inside) is warm even when it snows. It's an easy walk to the Plaza, and to the Railroad District. You can park your car and walk to everything in the downtown area, a great benefit when Santa Fe is crowded. We were moved out of our expected reserved room because of some construction in an adjoining room, and given a discount since our new room didn't have a fireplace.

Room Tip: You can look at each room online and you'll have a good idea of what to expect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Santa Fe has lots of charming lodging choices, but often that the prices are out of sight. The Santa Fe Motel and Inn has several pluses in its favor. The rooms are well appointed, the breakfast is tasty, the location is walking distance to The Plaza, and the Railyard District, and the price is very reasonable for such a hot tourist destination. The owners have added Santa Fe charm, right down to the rubber duckies by the tub. I have stayed in at least 20 places here, and I would definitely come back to this one.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian, Alaska
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We make a trip or two to Santa Fe every year and have stayed in a variety of places. This is the best deal. It is an old motel (probably cinder block) that has been tastefully disguised in "Santa Fe" style. It's charming, and walking distance to the plaza. The included breakfast was very good, with lots of choices, and while it is true that the hot part was the same every day, the fresh fruit varied, presumably with what was available and ripe (good job there!). The staff was very pleasant. My only complaint is that the room was not very clean (under the beds, in corners) although the bedding was fine.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Santa Fe Motel and Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Motel and Inn

Address: 510 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Fe Motel and Inn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect Location, Great Value. A charming Motel and Inn with traditional southwestern style. Just a short stroll to the historic Plaza, the exciting Railyard area as well as being convenient to many popular shops and top restaurants.. We also serve a highly regarded complimentary full hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Santa Fe Motel and Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Fe Motel and Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.