We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Fe Motel and Inn

Save Saved
You added Santa Fe Motel and Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Santa Fe Motel and Inn
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   510 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 60 hotels in Santa Fe
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommend!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

This charming downtown hotel has southwestern decor with some whimsical touches. We enjoyed the delicious complementary breakfast, free parking, and friendly service. We will definitely stay here on our next trip to Santa Fe!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    254
    121
    18
    10
    7
See reviews for
88
201
21
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

The room was clean, cozy and nicely decorated. The beds were very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful and provided excellent recommendations for dining and site seeing. It is within walking distance to all the major attractions. The breakfast was delicious with lots of choices.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I've stayed at this location for many years and have always found it an enjoyable experience. Staff are friendly, accommodating, and always ready to help (besides, they cook great and the breakfasts/free chocolate chip cookies are a real treat). The location is within walking distance of the Plaza and other sights are a short drive. I couldn't be happier with this "go to" Inn when I'm in Santa Fe (twice a year). It's affordable and a great value when you consider the free breakfast.
Tony S.

Room Tip: I like those with fireplaces. I think room 121 is one of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We've stayed at the Santa Fe Motel and Inn twice and it's been a great experience both times. The casitas are a bit more private; all rooms have charming details that make staying there fun. The breakfast is excellent, and the outdoor eating area (there's also one inside) is warm even when it snows. It's an easy walk to the Plaza, and to the Railroad District. You can park your car and walk to everything in the downtown area, a great benefit when Santa Fe is crowded. We were moved out of our expected reserved room because of some construction in an adjoining room, and given a discount since our new room didn't have a fireplace.

Room Tip: You can look at each room online and you'll have a good idea of what to expect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Santa Fe has lots of charming lodging choices, but often that the prices are out of sight. The Santa Fe Motel and Inn has several pluses in its favor. The rooms are well appointed, the breakfast is tasty, the location is walking distance to The Plaza, and the Railyard District, and the price is very reasonable for such a hot tourist destination. The owners have added Santa Fe charm, right down to the rubber duckies by the tub. I have stayed in at least 20 places here, and I would definitely come back to this one.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian, Alaska
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We make a trip or two to Santa Fe every year and have stayed in a variety of places. This is the best deal. It is an old motel (probably cinder block) that has been tastefully disguised in "Santa Fe" style. It's charming, and walking distance to the plaza. The included breakfast was very good, with lots of choices, and while it is true that the hot part was the same every day, the fresh fruit varied, presumably with what was available and ripe (good job there!). The staff was very pleasant. My only complaint is that the room was not very clean (under the beds, in corners) although the bedding was fine.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, TX
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Santa Fe is expensive. I researched where to stay in SF for quite some time before deciding upon the Santa Fe Motel and Inn. Top on my list were proximity to the historic district and value.

We were in room #2 - King. We were able to park our motorcycles right outside the room. You do have to go "down" a step or two and I have seen other reviews mention the room is like a "dungen". I didn't feel that way. I would call it cozy. The bathroom is small - but certainly manageable. The entire room has a fun southwestern feel and unique vibe - one of the best things about independent hotels. Check-in was uneventful. Clerk was efficient, but not friendly. We actually went back to the office about 30 minutes after we arrived to get directions to the square and no-one was in there (the door was unlocked). We waited about 3 - 5 minutes, but then spotted some other guests coming up the road and they were able point us in the right direction. It is about a 10 minute walk. I had looked on-line at "good maps" for street view and it showed the area as a bit shady (boarded up buildings, etc.) This has changed since google filmed - it is obviously an up and coming area and the buildings are all occupied and look good. No security or safety concerns at all. Bed was very comfortable and we were not bothered at all by noise, etc. (and our room was the closest room to the busy street in the complex)

Breakfast was fabulous. I mean - the best! They get your estimated breakfast time when you check in - I guess in an effort to avoid it being too crowded. It was cold outside, but they had a tented/heated area out on patio that we sat and it was fine. Breakfast tacos - they had a fabulous flavor. The woman who was in charge of breakfast was over the top friendly. She gave us some shopping tips on where to buy jewelry, etc. while there. She obviously takes quite a bit of pride in her breakfast - and she should. Good stuff.

Only thing that bothered me was that we knew we would be arriving late so we decided to downgrade from a room with a kitchen to a room without a kitchen. Contacted the hotel on 10/06/13 to make the change for reservation scheduled for 10/11/13 (we could have still cancelled with no penalty at this point). Should have been a $10 price difference. That price difference was never reflected and we paid the same for a smaller room (#2 Std. K) without a kitchen as we would have for the larger room with kitchen (#9 King with Kitchenette). I didn't notice it until we got home and started looking over the bills. Obviously, we would have just kept the kitchen if we had known this. (Do I sound nit-picky - I know...$10, right? Still - would have preferred the bigger room had I known)

Price: $155.00 (#2 -Stand 1K) Tax $12.69 Lodgers Tax $10.85 = $178.54 total. Free parking and breakfast.

My favorite thing in this room was the wool blanket at the end of the bed. "Home" features like this - they make the indpendent hotels so much better. It was fabulous! Also, I liked all the hooks etc. around the room. And - did I mention the breakfast?

Room Tip: If you can spring for it - get a casita. We were probably in the least desirable room (#2) in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Santa Fe Motel and Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Motel and Inn

Address: 510 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Fe Motel and Inn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect Location, Great Value. A charming Motel and Inn with traditional southwestern style. Just a short stroll to the historic Plaza, the exciting Railyard area as well as being convenient to many popular shops and top restaurants.. We also serve a highly regarded complimentary full hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Santa Fe Motel and Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Fe Motel and Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.