We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy Winterlude” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Fe Motel and Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Santa Fe Motel and Inn to your Saves list
Santa Fe Motel and Inn
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   510 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Mountainair, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Cozy Winterlude”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Great location - easy walk to plaza and farmer's market. The bed was comfortable. The room was clean and very warm and cozy on a COLD winter night. Great breakfast in the morning with REAL maple syrup for the yummy oatmeal. Nice covered patio with fireplace/heater that kept it warm even in near zero temperatures. The rooms are tastefully appointed with lovely tile work. Only complaint - the tile can be a little noisy in a downstairs room.

Room Tip: Upstairs room would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keesing, General Manager at Santa Fe Motel and Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Have you priced a bottle of "Real" Maple Syrup lately... We serve the best of everything, real maple syrup, Almond Butter, Organic Strawberry Preserves... Organic Oatmeal, fresh seasonal fruit, fresh baked Artisan breads and "Real Butter" in our eggs! Makes ya just want to come stay with us for breakfast!

Come on... Coffee is brewing too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    132
    20
    10
    7
See reviews for
94
223
25
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We love staying here. The breakfast is so great and my husband loves to build a big fire so we can sit and drink coffee after. We have stayed in a number of there casistas and enjoy the southwest style. They are so close to the Plaza and to the Sage Bakery where we like to buy bread. Everyone is so friendly. Our favorite casita is #22. Mostly we enjoy the ambiance and the cozy feeling we get staying here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keesing, Manager at Santa Fe Motel and Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
I sure love it when guests talk about their multiple return visits... That let's me know we're doing something right! It's true, every time you return to Santa Fe Motel & Inn you will be coming home! Each of our returning guests have "their room"... Our front desk "concierge" staff can find plenty to keep you entertained no matter how often you return!
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

I spent a week at this lovely place in mid December and loved the ambiance, the great location, and the friendly staff (by week's end I had met everyone: Bernadette, John, Don and Maggie). The accomodations were great, and the breakfasts offered a little bit of everything, including delicious home-made bread. I walked EVERYWHERE--to museums, shops, restaurants and grand hotels (highly recommend the fireside seating at La Fonda Hotel). Santa Fe in winter is lovely, the snow resting like icing on the adobe buildings. I will be back!

Room Tip: I had one of the upstairs kitchenettes, which was ideal for a week's stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keesing, General Manager at Santa Fe Motel and Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
You know the kitchenette rooms are not just for the budget minded... Whole Foods, which is just up the street, has some of the best prepared food in Santa Fe! Slip on up the street, while your wife is resting up from all the walking, and surprise her with a meal fit for the Queen she is... Your room has all the dishes and utensils and even a corkscrew and nice wine glasses! If its a special occasion, Whole Foods even has beautiful flowers to bring back!
Thanks for staying & come back soon!
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We felt so lucky to have discovered the Santa Fe Motel and Inn. It was perfectly located within walking distance to the plaza, shopping, restraurants and Whole Foods. Our room was wonderfully Southwestern with colorful tiles, art, prints and rugs. We had a very comfy king on the second floor with a tiny kitchenette. Everything was carefully selected, thoughtfully and artfully arranged. Tiny chili peppers, were an added touch. A yoga mat was included as well! The breakfast was healthy and delicious with hot items (oatmeal, eggs, sausage, beans), whole grain bread for toast, and almond milk included for vegetarians. The hosts made excellent suggestions for restraurants that were within walking distance. I loved our home in Santa Fe and will always stay here when I visit Santa Fe.

Room Tip: I liked being on the balcony. The king room offered more space than the room with 2 queens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keesing, General Manager at Santa Fe Motel and Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Home, home on the range... No, don't get me singing, our guests will never return! Suffice it to say that when you stay at Santa Fe Motel & Inn, it is just like having a second home in Santa Fe. Bring your walking shoes, your appetite and your hunger for history... We're in the midst of it all, and when you are tried out, come on home and relax.... It's easy at Santa Fe Motel & Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Comfortable, friendly, great breakfast! We love the location, close enough to the Plaza for a 5 minute walk. Right next to the Rail Runner and all the galleries near the trainyard, Saturday farmers/art market. Love the little casitas, quiet, cozy and comfortable (we stayed in #20, with fireplace and #21, no fireplace, over three nights). One of the best values in Santa Fe (we go several times a year)!

Cafe Cafe, right next door, has great food, service and incredible musicians on Friday, Saturday and Sunday evenings (we ate there twice).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keesing, Manager at Santa Fe Motel and Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Yes... We've been called "cheap n easy", but never in the negative sense! I love it when a guest realizes that they can stay a Santa Fe Motel & Inn, at an unbelievable price and be able to easily walk to some of Santa Fe's finer restaurants and still be able to afford to eat there!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed for four very pleasant nights at the Santa Fe Motel & Inn. An easy fifteen minute walk would get us almost anywhere we wanted to go in the old historic part of Santa Fe. The very knowledgeable front desk staff went out of their way to answer our questions and help us make the most of our time in Santa Fe. The breakfast ladies were so cheery and attentive. The well prepared wholesome breakfast served in our choice of two dining areas was a wonderful start to each day. We enjoyed meeting other travellers while we lingered over coffee while waiting for shops and museums to open for the day. The Santa Fe Motel and Inn was clean and well maintained. We appreciated having a room with a kitchenette and separate bedroom and the use of a second floor terrace to enjoy the bright sunny days and colorful sunsets. The nearby Whole Foods store and Farmers' Market were great sources of food for lunches while nearby restaurants provided plenty of choice for dinner. Overall, we felt that staff made a point of getting to know us and were keen to help make our stay a great one. We would love to return to the Santa Fe Motel and Inn soon and explore some more of Santa Fe.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keesing, General Manager at Santa Fe Motel and Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
I am so proud of my front-desk staff... They make most "concierge's" seem like they don't know Santa Fe! Not only do the know the finer dining establishments, but they can direct you to places like Johnny's Cash Store, for the absolute best Tamales you've ever tasted, or that great little hot dog stand just up the street, for a real "Chicago Dog", or a traditional Frito Pie, to make the 5 & 10 jealous!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hardinsburg, KY
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed in Casita #18 for 3 nights and loved every minute of it! The beds were amazingly comfortable and the staff was so friendly! The complimentary breakfast was fantastic and offered a good variety of different types of food and we loved sitting by the fireplace in the outdoor dining room to eat. We were within an easy walk of the Farmers Market at the Railyard, the Plaza area, and many other area attractions. Loved the Southwestern decor of the motel and the interior of the rooms, especially the red chiles that were placed on our bath towels and those hanging at all of the doors and gates!! Would definitely recommend this establishment to anyone!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keesing, General Manager at Santa Fe Motel and Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Well... I have to admit, Casita 18 is one of my favorites too! I like it because it is hidden away a little, so you can have a bit more privacy! And, the nice little courtyard is perfect for that intimate glass of wine in the evening... You know, the office has wine openers and real wine glasses to make it even nicer for you!
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Santa Fe Motel and Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Motel and Inn

Address: 510 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Fe Motel and Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect Location, Great Value. A charming Motel and Inn with traditional southwestern style. Just a short stroll to the historic Plaza, the exciting Railyard area as well as being convenient to many popular shops and top restaurants.. We also serve a highly regarded complimentary full hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Santa Fe Motel and Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Fe Motel and Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.