We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy access...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Fe Motel and Inn

Save Saved
You added Santa Fe Motel and Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Santa Fe Motel and Inn
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   510 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 60 hotels in Santa Fe
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Easy access...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Comfortable, friendly, great breakfast! We love the location, close enough to the Plaza for a 5 minute walk. Right next to the Rail Runner and all the galleries near the trainyard, Saturday farmers/art market. Love the little casitas, quiet, cozy and comfortable (we stayed in #20, with fireplace and #21, no fireplace, over three nights). One of the best values in Santa Fe (we go several times a year)!

Cafe Cafe, right next door, has great food, service and incredible musicians on Friday, Saturday and Sunday evenings (we ate there twice).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keesing, Manager at Santa Fe Motel and Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Yes... We've been called "cheap n easy", but never in the negative sense! I love it when a guest realizes that they can stay a Santa Fe Motel & Inn, at an unbelievable price and be able to easily walk to some of Santa Fe's finer restaurants and still be able to afford to eat there!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    249
    117
    18
    10
    7
See reviews for
85
197
20
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed for four very pleasant nights at the Santa Fe Motel & Inn. An easy fifteen minute walk would get us almost anywhere we wanted to go in the old historic part of Santa Fe. The very knowledgeable front desk staff went out of their way to answer our questions and help us make the most of our time in Santa Fe. The breakfast ladies were so cheery and attentive. The well prepared wholesome breakfast served in our choice of two dining areas was a wonderful start to each day. We enjoyed meeting other travellers while we lingered over coffee while waiting for shops and museums to open for the day. The Santa Fe Motel and Inn was clean and well maintained. We appreciated having a room with a kitchenette and separate bedroom and the use of a second floor terrace to enjoy the bright sunny days and colorful sunsets. The nearby Whole Foods store and Farmers' Market were great sources of food for lunches while nearby restaurants provided plenty of choice for dinner. Overall, we felt that staff made a point of getting to know us and were keen to help make our stay a great one. We would love to return to the Santa Fe Motel and Inn soon and explore some more of Santa Fe.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keesing, General Manager at Santa Fe Motel and Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
I am so proud of my front-desk staff... They make most "concierge's" seem like they don't know Santa Fe! Not only do the know the finer dining establishments, but they can direct you to places like Johnny's Cash Store, for the absolute best Tamales you've ever tasted, or that great little hot dog stand just up the street, for a real "Chicago Dog", or a traditional Frito Pie, to make the 5 & 10 jealous!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hardinsburg, KY
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed in Casita #18 for 3 nights and loved every minute of it! The beds were amazingly comfortable and the staff was so friendly! The complimentary breakfast was fantastic and offered a good variety of different types of food and we loved sitting by the fireplace in the outdoor dining room to eat. We were within an easy walk of the Farmers Market at the Railyard, the Plaza area, and many other area attractions. Loved the Southwestern decor of the motel and the interior of the rooms, especially the red chiles that were placed on our bath towels and those hanging at all of the doors and gates!! Would definitely recommend this establishment to anyone!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keesing, General Manager at Santa Fe Motel and Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Well... I have to admit, Casita 18 is one of my favorites too! I like it because it is hidden away a little, so you can have a bit more privacy! And, the nice little courtyard is perfect for that intimate glass of wine in the evening... You know, the office has wine openers and real wine glasses to make it even nicer for you!
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here for one night and I was very pleased with the room-clean, very roomy, (#4) great decor. Comfortable bed, good location-easy walk to most places we wanted to go. The bathroom was a good size with plenty of hot water. Breakfast was great with a good variety of food. Staff was very helpful with suggestions. On checkout I said I had a high altitude headache and was given advil so I didn't have to find a store-thank you! I loved that there was a yoga mat in the room.

Room Tip: Room 4 was very roomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keesing, Manager at Santa Fe Motel and Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Because we're small, we are able to get to know most of our guests, and it's true we will treat you like family! Our owner takes great pride in his hand picked furnishings and special attention to the little details that make Santa Fe Motel and Inn a very unique and special place to stay!
thanks for your kind words!
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvard, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

This facility was everything and more than expected. The location is perfect for walking into town for shopping, food and museums. The staff was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about all things Santa Fe and beyond. Breakfast was great. The room was an end unit with parking outside the door. There were no noises at all during the night which was appreciated. The enitre facility is in pristine condition. We will definitely stay here again when travelling to Santa Fe.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keesing, General Manager at Santa Fe Motel and Inn, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Expect the unexpected at Santa Fe Motel & Inn... We take great pride in not being your cookie-cutter motel! Each room is uniquely decorated with furniture that was hand picked from local shops, and the beautiful til work that adornes each room is done by local artisans. Our staff is nearly as unique, and you will get a sincere welcome from everyone here.

Appreciatively,
John Keesing
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This delightful motel is located 10 minutes walk from the heart of Santa Fe. The rooms are small, but have authentic and well-done Southwestern decor. The staff is friendly and helpful, the breakfast buffet is terrific. All of this, and at reasonable prices, too!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keesing, General Manager at Santa Fe Motel and Inn, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to let others know your opinion of Santa Fe Motel and Inn. Being a small locally owned property, we depend on your comments and opinions to help drive our business.

Sincerely,
John Keesing
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAS CRUCES
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

It doesn't get any better! We had a large room with two comfy queen beds and a wonderful breakfast with fruit, scrambled eggs, sausages, and freshly-made hot frosted cinnamon buns. The room was very impressive. The tile was perfectly coordinated and clearly done, and done very well, by hand. It was worth going just to get ideas for decorating!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keesing, General Manager at Santa Fe Motel and Inn, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for your very nice comments... Our owner takes great pride in our being unique at Santa Fe Motel and Inn. We purchase the room furniture from a local import company, and hand pick every piece ourselves, and the beautiful tile work is done by Santa Fe artisans that strive for artistic excellence. Yes, I think many decorating touches have gone home from here!

John Keesing
Santa Fe Motel & Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Santa Fe Motel and Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Motel and Inn

Address: 510 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Fe Motel and Inn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect Location, Great Value. A charming Motel and Inn with traditional southwestern style. Just a short stroll to the historic Plaza, the exciting Railyard area as well as being convenient to many popular shops and top restaurants.. We also serve a highly regarded complimentary full hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Santa Fe Motel and Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Fe Motel and Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.