We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay if Passing Through” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rancheros de Santa Fe Campground

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Fe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rancheros de Santa Fe Campground
736 Old Las Vegas Highway, Exit 290 off 1-25, Santa Fe, NM 87505   |  
Hotel amenities
Allen, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay if Passing Through”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stay here every year on our way to Colorado. The staff is super helpful and the restrooms are kept clean despite heavy use.
The roads are narrow and twisty and several of the sites are extremely steep. We needed 4 wheel drive to back in after coming home from dinner.
Will stay again with a pop up, but once we move up to a larger fifth wheel not sure we will be comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    18
    9
    5
    5
See reviews for
23
16
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green Valley, Arizona
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

This RV park is an old KOA. The roads are twisty and narrow for big motorhomes. They have only about 8 pull through sites with full hookups but getting to the sites requires skillful manuvering to keep from scraping the motorhome on the overgrowth. Check in was a joke as we had reservations but they could not find them, even with the confirmation number. We finally were able to get site 122, which might be the best spot in the whole park. Getting to site 122 was a slow trip to ensure the paint job would not be trashed on the juniper overgrowth.

We cannot recommend this place for big rigs.

Room Tip: Pull through site are just off the road, so the traffic noise is a bit annoying. Sites are pea grav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Beautiful grounds. Great layout. Very clean bathrooms And showers. Nice walking trail. Fun playground. Friendly and helpful staff. Would love to stay there again! Easy to get to the town square from there.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Oklahoma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Tent camping #43. Fantastic shade, covered picnic table, level tent pad. Very nice hiking trail right by our site! Spotless bathroom/ showers. Very friendly and helpful staff. This is more like camping at a lake or forest campground, very natural vs the squeeze as many sites onto asphalt with no shade variety or campground.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights. Very convenient, several miles outside of Santa Fe. The good thing is that you can drive your RV into Santa Fe and park at a lot in the middle of the city which has RV parking. The workers were incredibly nice and helpful. They have a mini movie theater with movie seating. The pool was a little small but okay by RV campground standings. They also have a 1/2 mile nature trail which goes up above the campground and has good views. Showers were clean and hot water was good, though pressure was a tad low.

Overall an excellent place to stay for adventuring into Santa Fe

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia, United States
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I went to Santa Fe for two months to look for buried treasure (really). I arrived as soon as the park was open for the season. I was nestled between two work campers. I was a few feet from the bathhouse and office. Wi-Fi was AWESOME. Everyone was super helpful. During my travels I had a chance to go visit many campgrounds between Santa Fe and Colorado. With the exception of one near Lake Heron, none compared to Rancheros (Lake Heron had no Wi-Fi and No Cell Phone Coverage). Rancheros is 8 miles south of Santa Fe and that was no trouble whatsoever. Rancheros is the only place to stay in Santa Fe. Period.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

WOW. We are so happy we found this place. The staff is friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and showers are spotless. They even have a clean dish washing sink with hot and cold water. The wifi throughout the campground is nice.
We were tent camping and we're quite happy with our site, #51, although I wish they would use pea gravel instead of straw for the tent pad bedding. It'll take us awhile to pick all the straw out of our gear. And the picnic table was quite weathered and in need of upgrading. And the tent pads could be a bit more level.
Al in all ... We liked it so much, we extended our stay

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rancheros de Santa Fe Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rancheros de Santa Fe Campground

Address: 736 Old Las Vegas Highway, Exit 290 off 1-25, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 Specialty lodging in Santa Fe
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santa Fe, New Mexico's most scenic RV resort and campground. Country camping with full amenities, only minutes from Old Town Santa Fe. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rancheros De Santa Fe Campground Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rancheros de Santa Fe Campground, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Rancheros de Santa Fe Campground to your Saves list
;