We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Wooded Park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rancheros de Santa Fe Campground

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Fe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rancheros de Santa Fe Campground
736 Old Las Vegas Highway, Exit 290 off 1-25, Santa Fe, NM 87505   |  
Hotel amenities
Santa Fe
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Wooded Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2008

We have stayed here many times and love it. Wonderful wooded park and ideal setting. Staff always friendly and they stopped by our site daily to give our dog a treat. Clean restrooms, close to town. Have stayed at other nearby parks but always come back here. Really like the hiking trail too. We look forward to our next visit.

  • Liked — Wooded location
  • Disliked — needs more wifi
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    17
    7
    5
    5
See reviews for
22
15
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2007

This wooded park had a "country" feel that most RV parks lack. Staff very friendly and helpful planning our sightseeing. Dog run and hiking trail were popular with our pets. Pool was closed for the season during our stay. Wi-fi signal was erratic back in the trees, but connection was very good in open areas. Located about 7 miles southeast of Santa Fe along frontage road that is set back a good distance from the interstate.

  • Liked — Wooded, country feel. Friendly staff.
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2007

My friend and I stayed at Rancheros just a few weeks ago. We had stayed there before with no problems. However this time we had a problem with the quiet hours. We were in a camping cabin and the group camp was near us. The groups who only stay one night were loud both in the morning and almost all night every night. We expressed our displeasure with this with the management. They said the groups were a problem and they couldn't do much about it. Both my friend and I discussed the noise problem with management and then with the group leaders. Nothing was done. We were kept awake until 3:00 AM, not a pleasant thing, and then awakened with Dolly Parton blasting on a CD at 7:05 AM. I asked management to please enforce quiet hours. Because the wouldn't, I asked for an adjustment in my billing. They said they would call me about it. They never did. I called every few days to speak to the manager. No one would ever talk to me about it. So now I am posting a notice that they are not nice, will not enforce quiet hours, and I will tell everyone I know who is going to Santa Fe to stay at the KOA which is actually nicer and cleaner. Skip Rancheros if you want a good nights sleep. You won't get it there.

  • Liked — Nothing!
  • Disliked — The noise and lack of quiet time enforcement.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2007

This campground was o.k. The cabins were not what we expected though. No A/C and 2 double-size bed bunks (FYI-the top bunk had no guard rail, so no good for kids). The cabins and bathroom/showers weren't as clean as some of the other campgrounds we stayed at (KOA Carlsbad-excellent, and KOA Bernalillo-good).

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rancheros de Santa Fe Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rancheros de Santa Fe Campground

Address: 736 Old Las Vegas Highway, Exit 290 off 1-25, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 Specialty lodging in Santa Fe
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santa Fe, New Mexico's most scenic RV resort and campground. Country camping with full amenities, only minutes from Old Town Santa Fe. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rancheros De Santa Fe Campground Hotel Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rancheros de Santa Fe Campground, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Rancheros de Santa Fe Campground to your Saves list