We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn on the Alameda

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Inn on the Alameda to your Saves list
Inn on the Alameda
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   303 E. Alameda, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Girls Getaway to Santa Fe
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Santa Fe
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2010

My husband and I live in Santa Fe. Unexpected house repairs forced us to decamp for a local hotel for three days. We selected The Inn because it is fairly close to our house. We have stayed at other SFe hotels before but never the Inn on the Alameda. It was SO relaxing. Their Deluxe Room is wonderful - very large and the furnishings, the linens, even the carpeting are all quite plush. Each has a gas-burning fireplace. Plenty of storage space for clothes. Large bathroom w/ natural (!) light - great. Private balcony with outside seating (we didn't sit outside - too cold - but, it is there for warmer months). Decor is very light and sophisticated southwest. They serve an incredible complimentary breakfast each morning and a wine and cheese reception every afternoon (also complimentary). Breakfast is served until 11am which is great because we weren't rushed out of bed to get fed. The selection is wonderful --- quiches to breakfast burritos to a half dozen or more pastry selections. Also - large muffins, fresh juices and cereals. All very high quality and supplied by one of the best bakeries in Santa Fe (I had to ask) - Chocolate Maven. There are plenty of places around the property to sit and read quietly. The staff is warm and welcoming but unobtrusive. Housekeeping was responsive. We asked to have the room cleaned promptly at 1pm on all three days of our stay and they showed up on time and did a very thorough job. It is a very romantic hotel. For those out of town, it is only a half-block away from Canyon Road and a short walk to the Plaza. What started as an urgent need to find other quarters turned out to be a beyond-pleasant break for my husband and I. They significantly lessened the stress of our time away from home in not-so-great circumstances. Recommend it highly!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,081 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    772
    243
    51
    9
    6
See reviews for
162
559
41
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2010

This was our first visit to Santa Fe. To our delight we discovered the Inn is ideally located for sightseeing - it is within easy walking distance of the historic main square. Because there are separate buildings, there is a wonderful feeling of privacy in the bedrooms. The public rooms are graced with open fireplaces and local artwork. In these rooms a dazzling breakfast is served each morning, wine and cheese is served in the late afternoon and a bar is open in the evening. A number of excellent restaurants are in easy walking distance.
The staff is very caring, friendly, and knowledgeable about the city. Many of them are artists in their own right. We understand now why ,many of the guests are repeat customers.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2010

It has been 7 years since we have returned to Santa Fe; we returned to Inn on the Alameda having stayed there on our last visit.

What a charming and knowledgeable staff; lovely lobby area, nice, very clean comfortable rooms; free parking, free breakfast, complimentary wine and cheese in the afternoon and a great location! Yes; there may be more famous or glamorous hotels in Santa Fe, but they do not have the atmosphere and hospitality of the Inn on the Alameda; this will always be my hotel of choice when visiting Santa Fe.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

I had been to Santa Fe a few years ago and stayed with my two dauughters at Inn on the Alameda. I loved it then and love it now. The staff has been on site for a long time and being remembered, even after a couple of years, is always a treat. The room I stayed in had been recently refurbished, and I appreciate the efforts toward 'smaller footprint' in the lovely and comfortable rrom -- complete with gorgeous new lampshades! The pillows were pretty big and therfore uncomfortable. For my next visit,I will pack asmall down pillow formy neck. I think the breakfast is divine -- and a wonderful opportunity to talk with other guests -- from all over the place! The Inn's location makes a walk to town pleasant and easy, and the Plaza is justthe spot for a sit down before pressing on!

Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARIZONA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2010

We stayed at this inn on nov 8th and 9th, 2010. We had, as promised, a very nice king room with fireplace and personal bathrobes. The room was charming and warm. the lobby is inviting with a friendly staff, especially Rachel and Daniel. We have been visiting Santa Fe for twenty years and have stayed at many hotels and inns. This inn is by far the best inn for the money we have ever stayed at, best , best breakfast, best happy hour, best service, best of all included in the rate. Conveniently located in Old Town, 2 blks from the Plaza, 1 blk from Canyon Road. I see why they have such a high rating. You would not be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2010

We have been going to the Inn every year for about the last 15+ years. We started in the small building with comfortable small rooms and as the Inn grew, we tried more rooms. At first, the casitas were pricy for us, but once we splurged, we were sold! We have stayed in many rooms, with fireplaces and without, in rooms and in suites. We have yet to find a bad one. We like the breakfast and have met many interesting people over the years at the cheese and wine reception in the afternoon. Try it, you might like it as much as we do!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2010

This was the first trip to Santa Fe for my friend and I, and we spent five nights here. We chose the hotel because of its location and many positive reviews on Trip Advisor. You really can’t beat the location, which is a short walk to both the Plaza and the galleries on Canyon Road. The staff members were pleasant and very helpful, going out of their way to ensure we had a great experience. Our room was furnished with a charming Southwestern décor, the bed was comfy, and the room was always clean. (Some of the rooms come with a fireplace, but we learned they sell out quickly.) We started the day with a complimentary breakfast buffet that featured outstanding pastries, frittatas, fresh fruits and juices. (I resisted the pastries for the first two days, but finally succumbed.) When we returned from sightseeing and shopping late afternoons, we enjoyed wine and cheese, also free. One of our favorite things about the hotel is the great room where the breakfast and wine/cheese are served. It’s a large room with a fireplace, tables with chairs, and several areas to just sit and relax. The room creates the feeling of a B&B, and we got to know several of the other guests here. At night, this room also serves as a bar where you can order wine and coffee drinks served by an entertaining bartender, Charlie, who’s also a talented artist. Parking is free, which is unusual at most of the hotels here. We didn’t use the internet service, so we can’t comment on it. Our only suggestion to the hotel is to add a room safe. I never travel with a lot of jewelry, but I bought several pieces on Canyon Road and was uneasy about leaving them in the room. We plan on returning and can’t imagine staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn on the Alameda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Alameda

Address: 303 E. Alameda, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn on the Alameda 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Santa Fe, New Mexico, between the historic Plaza and the art-filled galleries of Canyon Road, the Inn on the Alameda is the ideal downtown Santa Fe lodging location. With this cozy inn as your home base, you can explore our town’s unique attractions, unique museums, fine dining, distinctive boutiques and local festivities. An ample continental breakfast with organic. vegan and gluten-free selections is included with every stay, as is a relaxing afternoon wine hour daily. Wi-fi and parking are always free, and one pet under 30# is welcome with a nightly fee in pet-specific rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions and Odigeo so you can book your Inn on the Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Alameda Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel On The Alameda
On The Alameda Hotel
Inn Alameda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn on the Alameda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.