We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a beautiful, comfortable, cozy place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn on the Alameda

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Inn on the Alameda to your Saves list
Inn on the Alameda
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   303 E. Alameda, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Turquoise, Water, Sky
Ranked #2 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Davie, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“What a beautiful, comfortable, cozy place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

We booked this hotel with having read only some previous reviews posted online. What we found was a wonderful, relaxing and beautiful hotel right in the heart of Santa Fe. It had everything we needed, from a free delicious breakfast buffet, to the free wine during happy hour in the evenings. We had a very comfortable, nicely decorated quiet room, with access to a nice hot tub outside. There were two fireplaces, one in the hotel gathering area and one in the dining area. The staff was very accomodating, and the hotel was perfectly located near the downtown Santa Fe area as well as to Canyon Road where all the artist shops are. We could walk to everything. Definitely recommend this place if you are coming to Santa Fe, NM.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    718
    225
    48
    9
    6
See reviews for
147
524
38
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Richfield, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2010

My father, my husband and I stayed at the Inn on the Alameda in October 2010. It was super close to the art galleries on Canyon Road and it is located in a very beautiful part of town where there are a lot of trees. The breakfast was good with a large assortment of pastries and a hot entree. The rooms are just like what you would find in a hotel, but nonetheless very clean and the beds are comfortable and I slept great. The only major complaint I have is that a couple hours after we checked out, my father realized that he left a bag with some postcards and a print behind. We went back to reclaim the items but the print was gone. This was rather upsetting because we left a very generous tip behind for the staff. It left a somewhat bitter taste in our mouths. My father was just raving about the Inn before all of this happened.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2010

Wonderful experience. Enjoyed the wine & cheese hour and the great breakfast. The rooms were so comfortable. The staff was caring and accommodating. Short walk to town and may wonderful restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

We stayed 3 nights at the Inn on the Alameda and found the location to be perfect for us in Santa Fe. It is located about a block away from the galleries on Canyon Road and a short walk to the Plaza. Close enough for convenience, but nice and quiet. We booked and stayed in a Deluxe King that was located on the lower level. There was a small patio with a wall dividing us from the parking lot, which was tall enough to give us privacy, but anyone walking by could certainly peer over if they wanted to. The room was spacious and had a kiva fireplace (gas). We really only used it once as the weather was not cool enough for us to get the full benefit of a fire. If I were to return I would not pay extra for a room with fireplace as I think it is more of a novelty. The Breakfast Buffet has lots of delicious options to choose from including hot items. You can sit inside or outside in the courtyard which is lovely. The exterior of the hotel is built with adobe elements and decorated with the typical ristras (dried bunches of red chiles) and there is a faint scent of pinon pine in the air. The inn also offers a complimentary happy hour with sangria, beer, iced coffee, etc and they do a really generous buffet of cheeses, olives, bread, crudites and other snacks. This was however the most expensive hotel we stayed in during our trip ($243 + tax a night) so all those extras are worked into the rate. If I returned to Santa Fe, I would probably stay here again and would definitely recommend it to others. The staff is very good and were very proactive about confirming our stay and sending us some information on the local area ahead of time.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2010

What a lovely place, with warm caring staff, and incredible proximity to everything Santa Fe! I can't even begin to describe how amazing our experience was there. Jose at the front desk was kind enough to help us get the most perfect room; Charlie was behind the bar at the afternoon wine/cheese reception and has the most amazing Sangria recipe (and great stories), Rachel at the front desk in the AM was gracious and warm, and we felt as if we'd found a new home. In the evening, both Jose and Charlie helped us with recommendations for dinner and other activities, and Jose moved heaven and earth to get us a room that we'll never forget. After just a couple of days there, we were sure we'd found new forever friends. In fact, Santa Fe has become our new "go-to" destination, just because of this place and its people. I recommend it most highly!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

My wife and I stayed here six years ago and have come back to Santa Fe every year but tried other places in between. Not that we didn't like the Alameda but more that we like variety. We came back to stay at the Alameda last week and it was just as good as the first time. The location near Canyon Road and within a few minutes walk to the Plaza is great. What we really enjoy is the quiet, yet convenient location, private balcony, and (to be clear) the great free breakfast buffet (ask what all the eggy frittata things are), and free parking. Add it up, and the Inn on the Alameda is just a really nice and comfortable place to stay at a great value.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
111 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
265 helpful votes 265 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

I spent 2 nights here earlier this month with hiking with a small group. I had a Traditional Room with 2 queen beds. I found the hotel to be comfortable and quiet, and it is close to the historic Santa Fe Plaza and Canyon Road art galleries.

There is no restaurant per say; however, the hotel provides a nice nightly happy hour with beer, wine, cheese and veggies. Also included is a very nice breakfast buffet, which is much higher quality than the usual hotel buffet.

My one complaint with the hotel is the provided computer and Internet connection for guest use. The computer, monitor, printer, keyboard and mouse are relegated to a small, cheap and very cramped stand. Also, the Internet connection was very slow. Surely a hotel of this caliber could afford better equipment and a high speed connection. It really seemed out of place with the rest of the facilities.

I would not hesitate to recommend Inn on the Alameda or to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn on the Alameda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Alameda

Address: 303 E. Alameda, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn on the Alameda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Santa Fe, New Mexico, between the historic Plaza and the art-filled galleries of Canyon Road, the Inn on the Alameda is the ideal downtown Santa Fe lodging location. With this cozy inn as your home base, you can explore our town’s unique attractions, unique museums, fine dining, distinctive boutiques and local festivities. An ample continental breakfast with organic. vegan and gluten-free selections is included with every stay, as is a relaxing afternoon wine hour daily. Wi-fi and parking are always free, and one pet under 30# is welcome with a nightly fee in pet-specific rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Inn on the Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Alameda Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel On The Alameda
On The Alameda Hotel
Inn Alameda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn on the Alameda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.