We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Santa Fe Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn on the Alameda

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Inn on the Alameda to your Saves list
Inn on the Alameda
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   303 E. Alameda, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Turquoise, Water, Sky
Ranked #2 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best Santa Fe Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

This is the Best Hotel in Santa Fe! We have stayed at 8 other hotels in Santa Fe and the Inn on Alameda is the best. The Inn has the "feel" of Santa Fe with adobe walls, wood ceilings and wonderful staff. Our room was ready on arrival; reservation staff had everything perfect. We arrived in time for the complementary wine "happy hour." (Excellent wines were served). The reception hall and dining room makes you feel like you are a guest in a fine Santa Fe private home. Guests visit with one another like old friends. We upgraded to a suite and it was lovely, quiet and very well decorated and furnished. The grounds at the Inn are full of little grottos with a chair or two for a quiet conversation or a cup of coffee. Modern conveniences abound throughout the hotel, but they don't interfere with the ambiance. The breakfast meal is scrumptious and well timed for both early and late arrivals. We had an excellent evening meal as well. The chef creates wonderful Santa Fe inspired creations. The hotel is exceptionally well located to the town square and Canyon Road. Only a minute or two walk to almost any major location. This is a wonderful boutique hotel with exceptionally caring staff that made our stay memorable. When you want to stay in Santa Fe, this is THE Santa Fe Hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thank you so much for taking your time to share with others such a complete and lovely review of everything that makes the Inn so special to so many travelers.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,007 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    719
    225
    48
    9
    6
See reviews for
147
525
38
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Arvada, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We recently had a 2-night stay at the Inn on the Alameda. Although we have stayed in a half-dozen other hotels in Santa Fe over the years, the Inn on the Alameda continues to be our absolute first choice. There is no Resort fee, no Parking fee, free wine/cheese every evening from 4pm-5pm, an awesome free Breakfast, and the Staff is great. Although all the rooms are excellent, with each one having either a patio or balcony, the 'suites' are amazing. If you can, stay in a suite.

We highly recommend the 'Inn on the Alameda'. We will be back......soon!

Room Tip: The 2-room suites are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your love of the Inn with others. We have always taken pride in our all inclusive pricing, and always nice to hear that it is appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

This was our second stay, and we look forward to many more! Everyone and everything is topnotch, in a simplistic and refreshing way. Words cannot express it - at your first opportunity, go see for yourself! :)

Room Tip: They have a variety of room options - explain your likes and needs to the reservationist and she'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thank your for taking your time to share with others your enjoyment of the Inn and for pointing out that our team is always there find the perfect room for our guests individual needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Location, staff, amenities, layout are all great. Located just off the plaza; an easy walk but far enough to be quiet. Knowledgeable and helpful staff. Outdoor breakfast possible every morning. Rooms spread out over three buildings and almost all have a balcony,

Room Tip: Take a 1st floor balcony; safety not an issue
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to write such a lovely review and for mentioning how safe you feel at the Inn.

We look forward to seeing you next year for market.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

As a repeat client, we continue to enjoy the Inn. I have stayed at various hotels in the area and find that the amenities at the Inn superb. The free parking, and lovely cooked breakfast is special in Santa Fe. The staff are always pleasant and the rooms clean and adequate.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to share with others the great experience you enjoy at the Inn over Market weekend.

We look forward to welcoming you back next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer Lake, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

This charming inn is conveniently located near the historic Plaza area and the room was well appointed.The price of the room also includes an evening happy hour in the lobby which has a beautiful southwestern decor. In the morning, a gourmet-style breakfast is also served in the lobby.

Room Tip: Rooms toward the back of the property are quieter. Ask for one of those.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely and succinct review of the Inn. I know others truly appreciate the room tips.

We look forward to seeing you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

We had a three night stay. Our room was very nice. The front desk people couldn't have been more friendly and they were so helpful with any questions we had about getting anywhere we wanted to go. It is just a five minute walk from the Plaza. They serve a wonderful breakfast that comes with the price. They also have a 4:00 - 5:00 wine, cheese, crackers and fruit in the main lobby.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to share your enjoyment of the Inn and very happy to hear that you were very happy with our extensive buffet style breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn on the Alameda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Alameda

Address: 303 E. Alameda, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn on the Alameda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Santa Fe, New Mexico, between the historic Plaza and the art-filled galleries of Canyon Road, the Inn on the Alameda is the ideal downtown Santa Fe lodging location. With this cozy inn as your home base, you can explore our town’s unique attractions, unique museums, fine dining, distinctive boutiques and local festivities. An ample continental breakfast with organic. vegan and gluten-free selections is included with every stay, as is a relaxing afternoon wine hour daily. Wi-fi and parking are always free, and one pet under 30# is welcome with a nightly fee in pet-specific rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Inn on the Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Alameda Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel On The Alameda
On The Alameda Hotel
Inn Alameda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn on the Alameda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.