We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place close to town!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn on the Alameda

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Inn on the Alameda to your Saves list
Inn on the Alameda
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   303 E. Alameda, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Girls Getaway to Santa Fe
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great little place close to town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We celebrated our anniversary in Santa Fe and loved our stay at the Inn on the Alameda. It was the perfect location (a quick 10 min walk into town) and we loved that our room felt very "local." we reserved a room off the main part of the Inn so it was secluded - perfect for us! We never made the complimentary wine/cheese hour every day but the complimentary breakfast was incredibly delicious. The staff was super helpful (we had more than a few questions for them) and it was really convenient that they provided a free shuttle to the main drag (you know, in case it rained or something). Would definitely recommend staying here - it was a great choice, especially for the online price!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
I so glad to hear that our excellent staff made your anniversary stay that much nicer.

Thank you for taking your time to share with others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    800
    248
    51
    9
    6
See reviews for
168
581
41
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I brought a group of guests that filled 14 rooms to this hotel recently for four nights. The hotel staff was absolutely outstanding. Every person that worked at the front desk during our four night stay was knowledgeable and friendly. The breakfast was delicious, and the wine and cheese happy hour much appreciated every day. The courtesy vehicle was so convenient, and the hotel staff more than happy to drop everything to take you down the road. Staff was very efficient at bringing guests' suitcases to their rooms as soon as the coach arrived at the hotel, and were very efficient collecting everything at the end of our stay. (Many thanks to house keeping for getting all 14 rooms ready prior to our early arrival!!)

I had an unexpected emergency to deal with and the hotel staff was more than helpful at making the process as smooth as possible. Rooms are lovely, and even though some of the rooms do look out onto the parking lot, I was not really bothered by this, as I didn't spend much time in my room! The property has lovely nooks to sit and relax in and its proximity to Canyon Road and the Plaza area mean you really don't spend much time in the room. It is also possible to eat at Agoyo Lounge, which serves light fare every night from 5-10, and the food was absolutely delicious, and reasonably priced.

It is a quiet property, with a local boutique feel. There is a lot of character to the property, and it feels like you are in Santa Fe, unlike some hotels that you could pick up and plop down in any city and you wouldn't notice a difference. I would absolutely go back.

Room Tip: Many rooms have some kind of balcony, but not all of them have furniture on the balcony. There is n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for your lovely and thoughtful review, we enjoyed hosting your group and are always ready to assist when something unexpected occurs during travel.

We look forward to the groups return next season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

It is easy to get to all the main areas you will want to see in Sant Fe. It is caual, but sophisticated at the same time . You can't miss with this place. The have a complimentary wine ane cheese reception every afternoon. Just what is called for as you make plans for the evening.

Room Tip: It makes the plaza and canyon street equally accessable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share with others your enjoyment of the Inn, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salina, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Best value in Santa Fe. More like staying with friends. Terrific customer service. So relaxing. Close to Canyon Road, wonderful shuttle...quiet atmosphere, knowledgable friendly staff. Will definitely go back!Excellent!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Wow what a great review and to the point "best value in Santa Fe", thank you so much for sharing.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Happy Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We were here only overnight ( to attend a wedding) so we didn't get to take advantage of all that this great hotel offers. The location is perfect, between the Plaza and Canyon Road. The breakfast buffet is quite large, tasty, varied and smoothly run. The grounds are lovely, with many good places to sit and read or sip a cocktail. WIFI is fast. Rooms are a decent size and well appointed. There's also a calmness here that's definitely appreciated.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you so much for taking your time to share your enjoyment of the Inn with others and I am happy to hear that you found the wireless "fast".

We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Canaan, Connecticut
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We loved our stay at the Inn at Alameda. Clean, friendly staff, low-key yet sophisticated, this Inn exceeded our expectations whereas the Inn at Loretta down the street for much more money was a disappointment.
This Inn at Alameda is close proximity to everything with easy parking and beautiful rooms and the most beautiful court yards. We loved room 134 which opened up on both sides to two different quaint court yards. The breakfast buffet was a great comfort in the mornings especially that it was included in the price.
Afternoon wine and cheese also included.
The landscaping is so subtle and yet so charming - especially the flower boxes. Like a different era in a different country.
Our only complaint was that WiFi is not great but otherwise, great toiletries and charm coupled with sophisticated. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
What a wonderful review thank you so much for sharing all that makes the Inn a special destination within walking distance to the Historic Plaza and Canyon Road. We certainly appreciate you pointing out the great value of our all inclusive room rates.

I will look into the wifi, sometimes our thick adobe walls do present a bit of a slow down.

Happy Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We travel with friends from LA every year. 2014 was Santa Fe. I used a friend's corporate travel agent, and considered many options. We chose the Inn On the Alameda. Great choice indeed!!
Service--fantastic
Amenities--glorious, comfortable.
Breakfast--complimentary and scrumptious--great, healthy choices
Wine Happy Hour--contemporary, delicious--though could have been a little later...
Location--close enough, yet perfectly distant.
I will go back. Enjoyed our self named "Secret Garden" where we listened to music and had a smoke or two. The atmosphere was a mix of Traditionalists, Baby Boomers, and Gen X-ers. No Gen Y-ers here...its about relaxing, not debauchery. (BTW--we are at our prime--Mid 40's-ish). Which leads me to the one issue--slow technology; It was so relaxing the wifi was out to lunch or siesta most days...

Room Tip: go for the separate bungalows--or suites.. separate entry ways, great porches...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to share with others your enjoyment of the Inn, the little garden area you enjoyed so much was just created this year and is our "wedding garden", we can accommodate informal weddings for 20 or less and yes it is an enchanting spot. So sorry the internet was not up to speed, often the front desk is able to assist with a slow connection we have 2 points of access for our guests and have found that if you set up for room wireless or lobby you may have difficulty moving between the 2.

Happy Travels and hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Inn on the Alameda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Alameda

Address: 303 E. Alameda, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn on the Alameda 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Santa Fe, New Mexico, between the historic Plaza and the art-filled galleries of Canyon Road, the Inn on the Alameda is the ideal downtown Santa Fe lodging location. With this cozy inn as your home base, you can explore our town’s unique attractions, unique museums, fine dining, distinctive boutiques and local festivities. An ample continental breakfast with organic. vegan and gluten-free selections is included with every stay, as is a relaxing afternoon wine hour daily. Wi-fi and parking are always free, and one pet under 30# is welcome with a nightly fee in pet-specific rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Inn on the Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Alameda Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel On The Alameda
On The Alameda Hotel
Inn Alameda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn on the Alameda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.