We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glorious Santa Fe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn on the Alameda

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Inn on the Alameda to your Saves list
Inn on the Alameda
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   303 E. Alameda, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Turquoise, Water, Sky
Ranked #2 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Mount Prospect, Illinois
1 review
“Glorious Santa Fe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Our stay in Santa Fe was absolutely wonderful and the staff at the Inn on the Alameda was a large part of making our stay memorable. The room was lovely and very clean. The morning buffet was delicious and they always had a great variety to choose from. The staff was always helpful and friendly and was more than willing to help with directions or restaurant recommendations. The hotel was close to the downtown area of Santa Fe so you could always walk which was a great way to see more of the downtown area. The hotel is also walking distance to Canyon Road. We will definitely return to Santa Fe and we will stay at the Inn on the Alameda for sure.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    687
    221
    48
    9
    6
See reviews for
138
510
37
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga Springs, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

On an early Saturday morning while we were staying in Tucson AZ we decided to try meet our son who is in Boulder Co. at a halfway point between CO and AZ. That happened to be Santa Fe. We both arrived late made no previous reservations and began looking for a place to stay. What a find is this hotel. So convenient to the downtown Santa Fe area and just a wonderful feeling place, lobby, court yards, rooms layout are great. Checking in was a pleasure, staff were very accommodating and on top of all that the complimentary breakfast set up is perfect. Just a wonderful place, highly recommend the hotel only wish we were able to stay longer. We will be returning in the future for an extended stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
So happy to hear the Inn was the perfect fit for a spontaneous family get together. Thank you for sharing and we look forward to welcoming back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The staff at the Inn on the Alameda are absolutely wonderful, welcoming and helpful. The food was tasty; the room clean, comfortable and nicely appointed; and the amenities were plentiful. They will drop you off and pick you up free of charge, help you with dinner reservations, and made our stay one to remember. We will definitely be returning to this charming establishment.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The Inn on the Alameda is outstanding in every way: great rooms, free breakfast and cocktail hour; free parking and wi-fi . . . all within a few blocks of downtown, so you can walk to the Plaza. Oh--they also have a free shuttle service. And, perhaps best of all, the people are wonderful: always helpful, with good advice and always have a smile for everyone. We've stayed at the Inn six times now and always look forward to going back there. Maybe, just maybe, Christmas in Santa Fe at the Inn this year . . .

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Mr. Glau, we would love to see you and your family back for Christmas, don't wait too long to make your reservation and thank you so much for sharing your love of the Inn with others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

What first jumps out at the visitor is the beauty of the property. Winding passages paved in brick open out to cozy courtyards hung with wisteria. The lobby is constructed in the style of a Pueblo Revival mission church. Most rooms have a private balcony or a half-walled patio. Some rooms have fireplaces.

Guests can enjoy a free afternoon wine-and-cheese tasting, with a modest selection of cheeses, good-quality wines, and a freshly-concocted sangria. The premises include full bar service, stocked with superior comestibles. Dinner consists of a fair selection of appetizers and entrees which appear to be locally prepared and are delicious, as well as surprisingly affordable. This is served in the spacious lobby or in the comfortable courtyard to its west, weather permitting. We spent a good deal of our visit relaxing in this cool, green haven. Breakfast is included, with fare ranging from the basic (cereals, toasts, muffins, bagels, yogurt) to the special (pastries, empanadas, frittatas, other eggs, stuffed savory croissants) and a wide selection of beverages (coffee, juice, milk, soy milk, almond milk).

Our room was notably comfortable, with a deep, soft bed; bolster-length pillows (select from both down-filled and synthetic); and scalding-hot water, delivered quickly to the tap. Every employee, from the reservation operator to the check-in clerk to the waitstaff, was knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful.

If you're going to spend time on the property, ask about your room's view when making your reservation. Some rooms have good views, some don't. A couple of the westernmost rooms might get traffic noise form Paseo de Peralta. If this could pose a problem, ask for a room further east. Some rooms specifically have handicapped access; on the other hand, there are no elevators on premises, so consider if you can handle the stairs.

On top of all this, the Inn is surprisingly affordable. If you insist on staying at a competing hotel adjacent to the historic Santa Fe Plaza, you might end up paying triple the rate you would enjoy at the Inn on the Alameda. So consider a 600-yard stroll through a centuries-old capital city down to the Plaza, and know that you're enjoying a prettier, quieter, more affordable accommodation.

Room Tip: Rooms near Paseo de Peralta may have more street noise. Upper-floor rooms have better views--but th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Wow! Thank you for taking your time to write such a lovely and thorough review of everything that makes the Inn so special.

We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Staff at hotel are excellent - very accommodating - especially Dianne and the Chef. Rooms are nice - but bathrooms small and older. Balconies are small and views are limited. However, location is perfect for art, restaurants and the downtown area. Also offer a very nice shuttle service.

Room Tip: Older property - views are limited. Staff excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for sharing your appreciation of the staff and our excellent location with others.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This was by far one of the best hotel/inn experiences I have ever had. The service was top notch & the evening wine/cheese reception and breakfast were exceptional. They provide a complimentary shuttle service in town that made evenings out carefree. The room and private courtyard area were very relaxing and comfortable...I felt pampered. I would definitely recommend Inn on the Alameda for your next visit to Santa Fe!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for sharing with others everything that make a stay at the Inn such a special experience, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn on the Alameda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Alameda

Address: 303 E. Alameda, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn on the Alameda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Santa Fe, New Mexico, between the historic Plaza and the art-filled galleries of Canyon Road, the Inn on the Alameda is the ideal downtown Santa Fe lodging location. With this cozy inn as your home base, you can explore our town’s unique attractions, unique museums, fine dining, distinctive boutiques and local festivities. An ample continental breakfast with organic. vegan and gluten-free selections is included with every stay, as is a relaxing afternoon wine hour daily. Wi-fi and parking are always free, and one pet under 30# is welcome with a nightly fee in pet-specific rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Inn on the Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Alameda Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel On The Alameda
On The Alameda Hotel
Inn Alameda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn on the Alameda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.