We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff & Excellent Accommodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn on the Alameda

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Inn on the Alameda to your Saves list
Inn on the Alameda
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   303 E. Alameda, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Turquoise, Water, Sky
Ranked #2 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff & Excellent Accommodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We booked this hotel to accommodate our wedding guests in May of 2014. Annie Ritchie, at the Inn, booked our 30 room block and gave us the best service anyone could ask for. She and her team treated us and our out-of-state guests with the utmost respect and provided us with the best in customer service. She took care of all of our requests and communicated with us weekly with updates. Once we arrived, the staff at the front desk including Diane & Jose were so pleased to help us with our check-in and helped us all with our needs. Our rooms were very clean and comfortable and the patios and balconies were very much appreciated. The bathrooms were always clean and the towels soft, robes were very nice and even the bath products were all very good. Our guests loved the 4pm wine and cheese social. The new chef, Jen at the Agoyo Lounge (restaurant & bar within the Inn) put together one of the best beet salads I've ever had. Her beef tenderloin carpaccio was awesome. Thank you Jen and Annie for our special event - you knocked it out of the park! The staff serving the morning breakfast were so much fun and they made our mornings start off great. The free shuttle was used by our guests and the drivers were both helpful and friendly. House keeping was friendly and efficient. The parking was plentiful, the grounds were very clean and picturesque & the location is superb. We could have stayed at any number of places but the moment we walked in the front door we felt the spirit of the staff and the pride in their work - and we did not have to look any further for our host hotel. Kudos to the owners of this hotel for running a well oiled machine. We will be back !
Wayne & Jerry - Dallas, TX.

Room Tip: The casitas are very cool and roomy. Most rooms have balconies or patios. Building #3 has an elevato...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Gerry and Wayne we really enjoyed hosting you and your wedding guests, thanks so much for your extensive review and appreciation of our our staff made your special day so memorable.

See you for your anniversary next year or sooner!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,017 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    727
    226
    49
    9
    6
See reviews for
150
529
38
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I was with a group of friends and we all thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay. The location is ideal, staff helpful and pleasant, beds comfortable and best of all ... thick, fluffy towels unlike so many hotels & inns! Breakfast, that's included in room cost, offered nice variety with good food. Only complaint was overuse of salt particularly in the eggs. Cook should remember one can always add more at the table but can't remove. I definitely recommend the Inn on the Alameda!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you so much for taking your time to share all you enjoyed and a small area where we can improve, consider it done.

Happy Travels, and see you on your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Lake, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

This was our second time staying at the Inn on the Alameda. You can't explain the charm of a hotel, but this hotel has plenty of it. We were only planning to stay one night, but changed our mind and stayed two. It is centrally located to many shops, restaurants, etc. The desk people are very friendly and helpful and guided us for restaurants. We stayed in a casita this time and really loved it, and also loved the wonderful breakfast that was provided - yummy! We never made the wine and cheese party, but plan to on our next visit. We can't imagine staying anywhere else in Santa Fe...........it's so relaxing and unique and close to everything. They are now serving dinner also - not available on our first visit - and it was perfect for us after arriving late - we didn't have to try to find another restaurant. Rooms are wonderful, beds very good, everything clean and neat.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for sharing with others your overall thumbs up for the Inn, so glad you were able to extend your stay.

See you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Oh my goodness this hotel was fantastic!! It is so beautiful with pretty southwestern style architecture and decorations. The breakfast was awesome as well. Another great thing is that it's right smack in the middle of Santa Fe and a fairly short walking distance from the Plaza. HIGHLY recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Short and sweet and says it all, we love your enthusiasm, thank you for taking your time to share with others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

My first time in Santa fe and this was an excellent choice of hotel. Walking distance to both the plaza area and Canyon rd, where their are many galleries. We were on the second floor and our view was to the other building but it was quiet and we had a nice time on the balcony drinking our coffee in the morning.
Breakfast was great. Large selection and the baked French toast was really nice. All the employees were very helpful and friendly. Went to the wine and cheese hour one night and they had delicious sangria.
They don't have a pool but we didn't really miss it. They have a hot tub but we didn't go there.
If you are in need of the hotel shuttle they will be happy to take you where you need to go.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
So glad to hear you had such an enjoyable stay at the Inn and taking your time to share with others.

Hope you make Santa Fe and the Inn a new good habit.

Happy Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Britain, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Our 8 night stay exceeded my expectations. Everyone was very helpful. Our room with the gas
fireplace was very nice. Clean and well taken care of. A nice hot/cold breakfast was included.
The daily one hour wine and cheese hour was very welcome. Front desk crew was exceptional.
Easy walking to many downtown locations. The limited supper offerings at the restaurant were
very good.

Room Tip: Have only tried one room in the 200's - it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
So happy to hear how much you enjoyed your extended stay at the Inn. Thank you so much for taking your time to share with others.

Happy Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Inn for a long weekend with my husband. The room was big and extremely clean. It was great to be in walking distance from the Plaza. The breakfast and cheese/wine hour was a great bonus. I would definitely come back again!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to let us know how much you enjoyed your visit to the Inn and Santa Fe.

Come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn on the Alameda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Alameda

Address: 303 E. Alameda, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn on the Alameda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Santa Fe, New Mexico, between the historic Plaza and the art-filled galleries of Canyon Road, the Inn on the Alameda is the ideal downtown Santa Fe lodging location. With this cozy inn as your home base, you can explore our town’s unique attractions, unique museums, fine dining, distinctive boutiques and local festivities. An ample continental breakfast with organic. vegan and gluten-free selections is included with every stay, as is a relaxing afternoon wine hour daily. Wi-fi and parking are always free, and one pet under 30# is welcome with a nightly fee in pet-specific rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Inn on the Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Alameda Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel On The Alameda
On The Alameda Hotel
Inn Alameda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn on the Alameda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.