We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Style and Venue” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn on the Alameda

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Inn on the Alameda to your Saves list
Inn on the Alameda
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   303 E. Alameda, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Turquoise, Water, Sky
Ranked #2 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Overland Park, KS
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Style and Venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Decided on Inn on the Alameda based on TripAdvisor reviews. My wife and I spent 3 nights in a deluxe king room which was very comfortable, including the terrific bed. We arrived early before our room was ready….no problem, we parked in their lot and walked to the Plaza. About an hour later, the front desk called my cell and advised the room was ready. Very clean establishment featuring a hearty buffet breakfast and nice wine/cheese hour in the afternoon. The Inn's location is 5 minutes to the Plaza and all its attractions nearby, including many restaurants. If you want to visit a sight or restaurant beyond walking distance, you can drive, or better yet, take the complimentary hotel shuttle both ways. You might also check out the Inn's own restaurant for dinner, featuring fine selections by the chef.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
So happy to hear you like our style and took the time to share your experience with others.

Look forward to seeing you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    696
    222
    48
    9
    6
See reviews for
139
515
37
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I had heard good things about this Inn before I booked a room there, but when I checked in I thought ok, nice enough, but not a big wow. However it didn't take long for it to turn into a big wow. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful including the maintenance guy who was rounding up candles to ride out a power outage from a freak thunder storm. Speaking of the power outage, the Inn proceeded with their wine and cheese hour lighting a beautiful fire in the lobby as if outages happened on a weekly basis. I also loved the fact that they had free parking, and breakfast and the wine were included in the price of the room. It was definitely a very nice, comfortable, and convenient place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Let me return the big WOW, thank you so much for acknowledging that the power outage, never fun for anyone, was handled with grace and ease and that your stay was most pleasant.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We had to stay at an in while our motorhome was being repaired. I would have rather been in Ethel (our motorhome), but the hospitality at Inn on the Alameda was spectacular. Dinelle (sp?) at the front desk made a not-so-great stay in Santa Fe wonderful and was very sensitive to our needs while we waited for Ethel to be repaired.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for letting us know how helpful Danette was during your unexpected stay. Glad to hear "Ethel" is back on her wheels and hope you will consider us again while motoring through the country, even "Ethel" deserves an occasional break.

Happy Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver Colorado
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Selected the Inn due to high ratings on Trip Advisor. Upgraded to a suite because the traditional rooms had a poor layout. Loved the suite! Front Desk staff were outstanding! Breakfast ran out of items 80% of the time. Cook denigrated patrons loudly at dinner - unnecessary and rude.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review, happy to hear that you enjoyed your suite.
I did address the comment card you left regarding the indiscretion by one of our chef's, and truly appreciate the opportunity to remind the staff of proper decorum and despite the show's popularity, it is never appropriate to emulate Chef Ramsey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I spent my 50th birthday at the Inn and it was all I had hoped it would be. The staff who greet you are efficient, friendly and knowledgeable. When we arrived in our room, I received a hand written note wishing me a happy birthday and a bottle of champagne. It was a nice touch and set the tone for the rest of our stay. The happy hour and breakfast are both delicious and well done. The atmosphere is very nice and cozy. The rooms are very comfortable and we loved the outdoor hot tub in a cozy private nook. All in all, we couldn't have been more pleased. They spoiled us and set the bar high. We went to Taos next and the fancy hotel there missed the mark as our expectations had been set by the Inn at the Alameda.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
What a wonderful review, thank you so much for taking your time to share and so happy we were able to contribute to a memorable 50th birthday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

My husband and I find the Inn on the Alameda the best place to stay in Santa Fe. The staff is simply great, the rooms are clean and comfortable, the price is right and includes free parking, wine/sangria and cheese hour and an exceptional breakfast. It is centrally located just minutes from the plaza, Loretto chapel and basilica, museums, art galleries and restaurants. Each room has it's own unique decor and it's always a pleasure to open the door and marvel at what our home away from home has to offer. The housekeeping staff keeps the rooms in immaculate condition and the grounds are picture postcard worthy. We highly recommend this Inn to family, friends and anyone else visiting Santa Fe.

Room Tip: The Deluxe Wing has an elevator and second floor rooms on the east side of the wing have more privat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to share with others your high regard for the Inn and especially our fine staff, we appreciate your comment regarding our exceptional value, there are never any hidden fees, making the Inn one the historic area's best values.

See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

This is our 3rd Stay at the Inn on the Alameda,That should say it all! We are a Travel Writer/ Photographer couple who travel lots and have seen the good and the bad. The Inn on the Alameda is at the top of our list as favorite place to stay when we are writing and photographing the West in and around Santa Fe. It was great the first time and simply keeps getting better! Its so centrally located that it saves us so much time regardless if we have an "Art Day" on Canyon Road planned or visiting the Plaza to do a review on the authentic Indian Artwork and Jewelry or make a trip to the Georgia O´Keeffe Museum or simply visit all the amazing shops all centrally located within walking distance of the Inn.
As for the Inn itself, everything fits so harmoniously together, the super friendly Staff, the great decorin the rooms, the great comfortable beds, the incredable Breakfasts and Happy Hour with complimentary wine and cheese all beyond what one would expect for such great prices. We highly recommend the newest addition to the Inn, the Agoyo Lounge for dinner or a tasty snack. In our stay we tried meny different selections on the menu and can honestly say its creative Southwest dining as it should be, with tasty combination you cant find elsewhere.
This review is turning into a book, but we both cant say enough about the entire Program there, so look out for their specials (which are great and competitively priced for special tours and events. All in all, a great place to visit while on vacation, and be treated like royalty, or just to do business using the conference room located within the grounds.
We want to thank the staff especially José and Charlie for there great help and good spirits and hope to meet with Christina and Annie who helped us online, but unfortunately for us were on a well deserved vacation during our visit this time... Looking forward to meeting you in person on our next visit! You guys are the best and the Inn is our "home away from home". 5 Stars from us!

Room Tip: We have had 3 different rooms here and were very pleased to see all had their own flare from decor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn on the Alameda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Alameda

Address: 303 E. Alameda, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn on the Alameda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Santa Fe, New Mexico, between the historic Plaza and the art-filled galleries of Canyon Road, the Inn on the Alameda is the ideal downtown Santa Fe lodging location. With this cozy inn as your home base, you can explore our town’s unique attractions, unique museums, fine dining, distinctive boutiques and local festivities. An ample continental breakfast with organic. vegan and gluten-free selections is included with every stay, as is a relaxing afternoon wine hour daily. Wi-fi and parking are always free, and one pet under 30# is welcome with a nightly fee in pet-specific rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Inn on the Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Alameda Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel On The Alameda
On The Alameda Hotel
Inn Alameda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn on the Alameda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.