We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great inn and an excellent location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn on the Alameda

Save Saved
You added Inn on the Alameda to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn on the Alameda
303 E. Alameda, Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Turquoise, Water, Sky
Ranked #2 of 60 hotels in Santa Fe
Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great inn and an excellent location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

The Inn on the Alameda was an excellent choice for 4 nights in Santa Fe. It is a short walk to most sights and very close to the historic plaza and art district. Our room was outstanding. When we first checked in, we were given a room with a balcony on the second floor as I requested and reserved. The room was nice and ample, but the patio was small and overlooked a parking lot. I'm not one for ground floor rooms, but I noted a nice patio with a ground floor room and asked if it was available. It was and the staff let us look it over and we were very impressed. It was much larger (we were told that it was the second largest room on the property) with a large additional sitting room and two fireplaces and two big screen TVs. As it was available, we were allowed to upgrade for only $25 additional per night and it was well worth it.

The breakfast was excellent and very filling. The common sitting areas both inside and out are very nice and we enjoyed the wine and cheese reception every afternoon. I'm sure they serve a very nice dinner, but we went every night to Table De Los Santos at the Hotel St Francis (which looks gorgeous in the lobby but the reviews note very small rooms), and had fantastic, underpriced meals.

Room Tip: Room 140 is listed as the second largest on the property and we loved it. We were also told that it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Yes 140 is one of our more popular and roomy choices for extended stays, how fortunate that you were able to enjoy, we are always happy to offer upgrades for a modest fee when available.

I hope you will have the opportunity to try our Agoyo Lounge menu on your next visit, we are getting rave review and all menu options are modestly priced.

Happy Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    592
    195
    39
    9
    6
See reviews for
124
433
31
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Utah
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Simply a wonderful hotel. Beautiful, clean rooms. Quiet. A great breakfast and a nice wine sampling at 4:00. Fabulous location, we walked almost everyplace we wanted to go. Truly felt special staying there. Pricy but worth every penny.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you so much for affirming the Inns great value. Since we are an all inclusive property, there are never any hidden fees. We remain one of the best values in walking distance to the Plaza and Santa Fe's historic East Side.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

This hotel is older but it has great charm. My room was very clean and comfortable. My shower didn't work the first night and I was promptly given an upgraded room for the night. I also received a free bottle of wine for the trouble. The breakfast buffet was very good and had plenty of choices. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you for sharing you enjoyment of the Inn with others. It is nice to know that if something is amiss our staff is willing and able to correct with minor inconvenience to guests.

Happy Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

The Inn on the Alameda was a great location, with nice, stylish rooms/setting, which included a patio and fireplace. You felt like you were in New Mexico. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The included breakfast was fantastic. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Some rooms abut the patios of other rooms, which can lead to extra noise. Street noise might be an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your enjoyment of the Inn with others. The room tips are very helpful, since we have 7 different room types, we are able to accommodate individual preferences if we have enough advance notice to assign rooms accordingly.

Happy Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Great location - close to town, close to the art galleries. Lovely property. Very clean. The bathroom needs updating (old tub, old shower head, low counters), but not a big deal. Towels are soft and big. We had a room with a fireplace which was cozy on the cool evenings. The hotel's complimentary wine tasting is nice but a bit early in the day (4 - 5 pm) if you are out and about - which we were. The selections for the hot breakfast were impressive and the staff very accommodating to special requests. We wanted to take a hike one day - the front desk staff made it easy. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: Get a room with a fireplace. They make it easy to light the fire.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your enjoyment of the Inn with others. All suggestions are always appreciated and taken into consideration.

See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, CT
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

My stay began with a late arrival on a Saturday evening--in time to enjoy a quick (delicious) dinner at the INN. I retired early that night--and enjoyed a restful sleep in my tastefully decorated (and immaculate) room. That was a great way to energize myself for the weeklong visit to Santa Fe.

The entire staff was ready to help 24/7. Smiles all around from the breakfast cooks to Charlie (at the bar) to the desk staff. They WANT your stay to be pleasurable. They WANT you to return to their beautiful city. They WANT to make your stay memorable.

Their plan worked! I want to return to Santa Fe, and to the Inn on the Alameda.

Room Tip: There are no elevators. If you cannot access the 2nd floor via stairs, be sure to ask for a ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to share accolodes of the inn with others especially your appreciation of our fine staff.

We look forward on hosting you on your return trips to Santa Fe and the Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We stayed in Room 207

There were no comfortable chairs to sit in. After a long day of walking around Santa Fe would be nice to have a recliner or two to sit back and put your feet up

Bed was very nice

Food at breakfast, wine and cheese, and evening dinner outstanding.

We had massage package. Don't know what the cost breakout was for this but probably would not repeat it since the massage was very light.

Thanks

Ed Cykowski

Room Tip: Choose a room that has at least one comfortable recliner chair.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank your for taking your time to recommend our Inn to others, the deluxe rooms and suites have a better selection of comfortable chairs however I am happy to let you know new chairs in the traditional building where you stayed are a priority for purchase in 2015.

Hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn on the Alameda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Alameda

Address: 303 E. Alameda, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Santa Fe, New Mexico, between the historic Plaza and the art-filled galleries of Canyon Road, the Inn on the Alameda is the ideal downtown Santa Fe lodging location. With this cozy inn as your home base, you can explore our town’s unique attractions, unique museums, fine dining, distinctive boutiques and local festivities. An ample continental breakfast with organic. vegan and gluten-free selections is included with every stay, as is a relaxing afternoon wine hour daily. Wi-fi and parking are always free, and one pet under 30# is welcome with a nightly fee in pet-specific rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Inn on the Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Alameda Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel On The Alameda
On The Alameda Hotel
Inn Alameda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn on the Alameda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.