We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good every time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn on the Alameda

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Inn on the Alameda to your Saves list
Inn on the Alameda
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   303 E. Alameda, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
3-nt Culture Package
Ranked #2 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good every time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stay here every time we are in Santa Fe. Wonderful rooms, personable and efficient staff, friendly atmosphere. Beds are very comfortable. A quiet, relaxing well-located inn. This will be our "getaway" any time we find our way back to Santa Fe,

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
It is always nice to hear from our loyal patrons, thank you for taking the time to affirm your enjoyment of our staff and amenities.

See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    908
    282
    55
    9
    6
See reviews for
192
659
45
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
seattle
Level Contributor
129 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

When I go on vacation, I want to be able to ditch my car and explore my surrounding on foot. I have stayed in other Santa Fe hotels/inns and this is my favorite and consistently meets my expectations from year to year. First of all is the perfect location. Free parking and yet only a 5-10 minute walk to the plaza and a 2 minute stroll to the start of Canyon Road and all of the galleries. That means you don’t have to worry about searching for parking and that you are able to return to the hotel throughout the day and rest up, hydrate, use the facilities, and dump your purchases. They have in-room safes and free wi-fi. Breakfast is included and it a lovely, freshly prepared buffet-style spread (and the staff is great). The free evening wine/cheese reception is a nice way to unwind, rest up and socialize before your evening activities (before to make dinner reservations in advance, even during the week). I will continue to stay here whenever possible and always recommend it to my friends. My local Santa Fe friends do the same. They have hot tubs and a small work out rooms if you so desire but bring your running shoes (if you can handle the altitude) and take off. I say, “Look no more!”. The rooms are good sized- the beds/linens comfortable and there are very few rooms to avoid. (Although I try to avoid exterior, downstairs rooms like #104 because what was once a patio door now opens directly to the parking lot and so they have put up a “coyote” branch screen and it makes the room kind of dark). Ask for a room off one of the interior courtyards or upstairs with a small private balcony. Enjoy your stay and hydrate!!! I always do!

Room Tip: Avoid room #104 or any of the downstairs, exterior rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Wow, Muchos Gracias, for your enthusiastic and detailed description of all that makes the Inn so special.

We look forward to hosting you on your return visit to Santa Fe and the Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay in Santa Fe. The entire staff was friendly. The free breakfasts were great. I appreciated the gluten free options provided. There was lots of free parking available. The free bottles of water each day were a nice touch. There was also a free wine and cheese hour offered each day. I had a very comfortable and clean room. All the main sites were within walking distance. I would stay there again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to let others know how much you appreciated the Inn's numerous complimentary amenities and our great staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn on your next visit to Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

There are not enough good things to say about this Hotel/Inn. I could go on and on. The staff, accommodations, service, ammenities...priceless. I've visited Sante Fe several times and I can say that I have found my favorite Hotel/Inn. Stayed 3 nights in room #254. The room and all of the public areas were spotless and spot on!!! My large balcony was a treat, and gas fireplace a huge bonus. Free parking, WiFi, and most delicious breakfast were over-the-top! Not to mention the easy walking distance to the Plaza, and all of surrounding downtown. They also have evening wine/sangria/cheese/cordial hour, but unfortunately, I was not able to participate (out shopping). I will definately make this my go to Hotel/Inn on future trips. They have it all!

Room Tip: Book a delux room with fireplace and balcony, but better yet, a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your enjoyment of the Inn with others. It is a pleasure to read such an enthusiastic review. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAYSON
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Location was the reason I chose the Inn. We enjoyed the relaxing breakfast time and the wine and cheese. Can't say anything about the restaurant as we didn't go there. We were only there
2 nights. Would like to have stayed longer.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to share your enjoyment of the Inn's amenities with others.
On your next visit I hope you will be able to enjoy a meal or a desert in our lounge, we continue to get rave reviews on Chef Jen's cuisine.

Until next time, happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

The location of this hotel is excellent. And the service of each staff member couldn't be better!The breakfast was better than ok, but not great. The hot options, and most everything else remained the same for all four days. The fresh fruit selection was also limited. The daily wine and cheese hour was a very nice touch. We stayed in a two bed balcony room, which was nice, but seemed like a bit to much furniture was in it. I'm sure with only one bed the room would feel "roomier". There was plenty of closet speace and hangers. The amenities were all top-notch. The sheets, comforters, and robes were crisp and comfortable. Wish they had slippers! I did not take advantage of their shuttle, which I'm not sure how that operated.
The rooms seemed to have thin walls, at times we heard our "neighbors". We had dinner, and the food varied from great to ok, prices were good. My main criticism would be, there seemed to be a range of room prices depending on where and when you booked. I did the pay-in-advance via the hotel's website, and disccovered closer to my arrival date a cheaper package/promotion was available. I was offered half-price cultural passes to compensate. In summary, I was pleased with my Inn on the Alameda experience, and when I return to Santa Fe, would probably stay there again, dependent on price.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you so much for your candid review of the Inn. Our courtesy vehicle is available for shuttle service in approximately a 3 mile radius of the Inn, by request at the front desk. Many guests prefer to take advantage of the courtesy vehicle to visit Museum Hill and for evening dinner destination, much simpler than jockeying for parking and no need for designated driver.

We do on occasion sent our e-mails for special promotions, however when you are looking for the best rate it is always a good idea to call our reservation experts direct at the Inn.

We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Newbury, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

This is my second stay at the Inn on the Alameda and both times have been wonderful. We had a balcony room and it was large and very comfortable. Breakfast is delicious and their "happy hour" is a great touch - free wine, cheese, etc. We also had dinner one evening at the Inn and their chef, Jen, is a very creative, fabulous chef. Everything was delicious. All of the staff are very friendly and helpful. The inn is a very short walk to the Plaza. I would highly recommend anyone visiting Santa Fe to stay at the Inn on the Alameda.

Room Tip: We liked the second floor with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
I am so happy to hear how much you enjoyed our improvements to our complimentary breakfast, and the addition of our evening light menu in the Agoyo Lounge. Chef Jen is certainly making her mark at the Inn, thank you for your hearty thumbs up on all that makes the Inn special.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 stars 431 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
No photo provided
Old Santa Fe Inn
#4 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,145 reviews
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#21 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Alameda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Alameda

Address: 303 E. Alameda, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn on the Alameda 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Santa Fe, New Mexico, between the historic Plaza and the art-filled galleries of Canyon Road, the Inn on the Alameda is the ideal downtown Santa Fe lodging location. With this cozy inn as your home base, you can explore our town’s unique attractions, unique museums, fine dining, distinctive boutiques and local festivities. An ample continental breakfast with organic. vegan and gluten-free selections is included with every stay, as is a relaxing afternoon wine hour daily. Wi-fi and parking are always free, and one pet under 30# is welcome with a nightly fee in pet-specific rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Inn on the Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Alameda Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel On The Alameda
On The Alameda Hotel
Inn Alameda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn on the Alameda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.