We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay ever in Santa Fe...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn on the Alameda

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Inn on the Alameda to your Saves list
Inn on the Alameda
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   303 E. Alameda, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Girls Getaway to Santa Fe
Ranked #2 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Best stay ever in Santa Fe...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

There are not enough good things to say about this Hotel/Inn. I could go on and on. The staff, accommodations, service, ammenities...priceless. I've visited Sante Fe several times and I can say that I have found my favorite Hotel/Inn. Stayed 3 nights in room #254. The room and all of the public areas were spotless and spot on!!! My large balcony was a treat, and gas fireplace a huge bonus. Free parking, WiFi, and most delicious breakfast were over-the-top! Not to mention the easy walking distance to the Plaza, and all of surrounding downtown. They also have evening wine/sangria/cheese/cordial hour, but unfortunately, I was not able to participate (out shopping). I will definately make this my go to Hotel/Inn on future trips. They have it all!

Room Tip: Book a delux room with fireplace and balcony, but better yet, a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your enjoyment of the Inn with others. It is a pleasure to read such an enthusiastic review. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    852
    265
    54
    9
    6
See reviews for
178
621
42
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
PAYSON
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Location was the reason I chose the Inn. We enjoyed the relaxing breakfast time and the wine and cheese. Can't say anything about the restaurant as we didn't go there. We were only there
2 nights. Would like to have stayed longer.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to share your enjoyment of the Inn's amenities with others.
On your next visit I hope you will be able to enjoy a meal or a desert in our lounge, we continue to get rave reviews on Chef Jen's cuisine.

Until next time, happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

The location of this hotel is excellent. And the service of each staff member couldn't be better!The breakfast was better than ok, but not great. The hot options, and most everything else remained the same for all four days. The fresh fruit selection was also limited. The daily wine and cheese hour was a very nice touch. We stayed in a two bed balcony room, which was nice, but seemed like a bit to much furniture was in it. I'm sure with only one bed the room would feel "roomier". There was plenty of closet speace and hangers. The amenities were all top-notch. The sheets, comforters, and robes were crisp and comfortable. Wish they had slippers! I did not take advantage of their shuttle, which I'm not sure how that operated.
The rooms seemed to have thin walls, at times we heard our "neighbors". We had dinner, and the food varied from great to ok, prices were good. My main criticism would be, there seemed to be a range of room prices depending on where and when you booked. I did the pay-in-advance via the hotel's website, and disccovered closer to my arrival date a cheaper package/promotion was available. I was offered half-price cultural passes to compensate. In summary, I was pleased with my Inn on the Alameda experience, and when I return to Santa Fe, would probably stay there again, dependent on price.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you so much for your candid review of the Inn. Our courtesy vehicle is available for shuttle service in approximately a 3 mile radius of the Inn, by request at the front desk. Many guests prefer to take advantage of the courtesy vehicle to visit Museum Hill and for evening dinner destination, much simpler than jockeying for parking and no need for designated driver.

We do on occasion sent our e-mails for special promotions, however when you are looking for the best rate it is always a good idea to call our reservation experts direct at the Inn.

We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Newbury, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

This is my second stay at the Inn on the Alameda and both times have been wonderful. We had a balcony room and it was large and very comfortable. Breakfast is delicious and their "happy hour" is a great touch - free wine, cheese, etc. We also had dinner one evening at the Inn and their chef, Jen, is a very creative, fabulous chef. Everything was delicious. All of the staff are very friendly and helpful. The inn is a very short walk to the Plaza. I would highly recommend anyone visiting Santa Fe to stay at the Inn on the Alameda.

Room Tip: We liked the second floor with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
I am so happy to hear how much you enjoyed our improvements to our complimentary breakfast, and the addition of our evening light menu in the Agoyo Lounge. Chef Jen is certainly making her mark at the Inn, thank you for your hearty thumbs up on all that makes the Inn special.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Everything was perfect about this hotel. Great staff, lovely room and bathroom, excellent location and delicious breakfast. Just sorry that the hot tub near our room was closed for maintenance. We would definitely stay here again and have already recommended the Inn on the Alameda to friends.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for your gracious review of the Inn and your recommendation to your friends.

We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed at the Inn for 3 nights and were very satisfied. Our room and bathroom were kept nice and clean and we had very comfortable beds and pillows. The Inn is very quiet and has a great location - walking distance to the plaza, cathedral, great restaurants and shops. Breakfast was good and the staff was super friendly. We will be back next year!

Room Tip: The Inn has no elevator so we chose a room on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Every time I come to Santa Fe I try to get my favorite room at the Inn. It always feels like home away from home. Last time because of cancelled flights I checked in at 2:30 am and was greeted graciously in the middle of the night.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for sharing your late night arrival experience, the night auditor seldom has opportunity to shine so I am pleased to hear that the the same high level service received during normal check in hours was enjoyed by you at 2:30 in the morning.

Happy Travels and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Inn on the Alameda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Alameda

Address: 303 E. Alameda, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#2 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn on the Alameda 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Santa Fe, New Mexico, between the historic Plaza and the art-filled galleries of Canyon Road, the Inn on the Alameda is the ideal downtown Santa Fe lodging location. With this cozy inn as your home base, you can explore our town’s unique attractions, unique museums, fine dining, distinctive boutiques and local festivities. An ample continental breakfast with organic. vegan and gluten-free selections is included with every stay, as is a relaxing afternoon wine hour daily. Wi-fi and parking are always free, and one pet under 30# is welcome with a nightly fee in pet-specific rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions and Booking.com so you can book your Inn on the Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Alameda Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel On The Alameda
On The Alameda Hotel
Inn Alameda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn on the Alameda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.