We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They treat you as their special guests” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn on the Alameda

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Inn on the Alameda to your Saves list
Inn on the Alameda
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   303 E. Alameda, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Turquoise, Water, Sky
Ranked #2 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Gilbert, Arizona
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“They treat you as their special guests”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Inn on the Alameda has something special in it's quaint beauty, and the attention to detail in their rooms. The fire in the lounge area and in the bar/dining space. I would probably come here just for the "material" things, but it wouldn't be special, just a nice place to stay. What makes this place special is how they have consistently treated us as VIP's. Several years ago, we stopped here for only a night on a 2 day drive after our wedding. I had intentionally booked a modest room since we would not be here for long and would not really get to settle in. We had a special note from the manager, including an upgrade a luxurious suite. The next time we were there, we received a note from the same manager welcoming us back and upgrading us again. Of course, now we go to Santa Fe more so to stay at Inn on the Alameda than we stay at the Inn on the Alameda because we want to go to Santa Fe. That is how special they made us feel.

I am sure there are more "grand" places that you can choose, but there is no place that they will treat you as more important guests.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
We certainly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others while letting us know how special the staff at the Inn makes you feel.

Looking forward to greeting you back on your next trip to Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,004 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    716
    225
    48
    9
    6
See reviews for
147
523
38
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We just returned from a 3 night stay in the deluxe room with the kiva fireplace. We loved staying here! The staff was super friendly - especially the bartenders during the wine/cheese hour and the breakfast wait staff. Our room was very clean and we enjoyed the nightly turn-down service. They would leave us bottles of water, too. Our patio had a beautiful view of the mountains. The room was really quiet. We rarely heard any noises of people nearby and even though our room was nearby the main road, we could not hear any traffic noise.

We were within walking distance of the Plaza and all the Canyon Road attractions, but far enough away to be out of the crowded area. I think this helped on the price, too. Some other places around seemed cheaper until I saw the additional parking prices and resort fees. Here, there were no added fees. That was much appreciated!

Their breakfast had a large assortment of food including gluten free items. The french toast casserole was great! During the wine and cheese hour, there was a large selection of wines, but the sangria was so good we always chose that drink. They had out a variety of cheeses, bread and some grapes. There were board games so the kids could play a game while the adults had a drink.

This was our first visit to Santa Fe and we had a wonderful time. When we return with the kids, we'll be sure to stay here again!

Room Tip: Getting the fireplace in the room was worth the extra expense.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful and detailed review of your experience at the Inn.
It is especially nice that you made mention of our all inclusive rate,(no extra charges for parking etc.) It is always great to see children enjoying the board games in the lobby living room.

We look forward to hosting you on your return visit to Santa Fe, with you family.

Happy Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UPSTATE NY
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

The Inn on the Alameda is a lovely place to stay in Santa Fe. Adobe style. The hotel located right next to canyon road and an easy stroll to downtown. They offer a complimentary full home-made fresh breakfast everyday: frittatas, burritos, hard-boiled eggs, potatoes, fruit, yogurt, cereal, juice AND in the evening they have a free wine hour with cheese, fruit, etc, held in a common room off the lobby area with a fireplace and comfy seating. There are also games and books available for guests. There are two hot tubs on the property and I usually had the one by our room all to myself. Towels provided, the area is walled in, but open to the sky so you can see the lovely stars at night. Our room had a little patio seating area, half walled with ivy and plants, café table and chairs. Sweet spot to relax with a glass of wine after exploring. The staff is very friendly and helpful. This will be my go-to Santa Fe place to stay from now on!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you so much to take the time to share your enjoyable experience at the Inn with others and especially for mentioning our friendly staff, which can make all the difference in having a good vacation or a "great' vacation. We certainly make every effort to assure our guests have a "great" visit to the Inn and Santa Fe.

See you on your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We thought things had gone awry when we arrived and were told that we could not get our reserved deluxe room with kiva (fireplace New Mexico style). The front desk person, however, worked out alternatives and ended up offering us a suite at a modest price increase, but well below the suite rate. We looked at the deluxe room as well. So basically, we had a tremendous time. The staff is professional and attentive; the property in great shape with lovely rooms. The location is a just a few blocks from the plaza and parking is not an add on. The breakfast is excellent and the wine hour is a nice late afternoon respite. We will be back. And just down the street is a lovely walk down Canyon Road with incredible galleries at each step.Walk to the Museum of Folk Art. The trip takes you past the galleries and some estate properties. They will even pick you up in their shuttle if you do not want to walk back.

Room Tip: The suites are amazing if you want to splurge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for sharing how well prepared our staff was to handle what could have been a disappointing experience. I am happy to hear that you loved your suite and had a wonderful time not only at the Inn but in Santa Fe as well.

We look forward to hosting you on your next trip to Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I booked my parents here for 4 days during a recent Southwest vacation and they have not stopped raving about the inn. The rooms are very nicely appointed and comfortable, with ample space. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful in all aspects. The location right next to Canyon road and just steps to downtown is fantastic to explore the city on foot. This is a fabulous inn in every regard and the rates are reasonable for the quality of the accommodations.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
How sweet of you to take such good care of your parents and to take the time to let us know how much they enjoyed their stay here. Our staff prides itself on making sure everyone feels well cared for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Prior to my girls weekend in Santa Fe, I did a ton of research on lodging options because I was looking for the perfect place! Criteria that I looked for were: highly rated (checked Yelp and Trip Advisor), walking distance to the plaza, fair prices, breakfast included, and preferably a hot tub.

I found a great deal that included New Mexico Culture Passes (one pass for several museums/landmarks) and had all of the above preferences, plus a nightly wine and cheese reception. It was pretty easy to decide on this place. I was a bit concerned it would be a little farther than I wanted off the plaza, but I was wrong! It was a very easy and safe 5-10 minute walk. We did it frequently while visiting. Definitely a plus. A few other points:

- Breakfast. Just as awesome as others described. Every morning there was a choice of a quiche, a fritatta, and 4 types of croissants (plain or filled with things like spinach and feta, chili and cheese, sausage). There were tons of other sweet breads, fresh fruit, juice, yogurt, granola, bagels, toast, juice, tea and coffee. There were gluten free options every day, both baked goods and the fritatta.

- Wine reception. Just ok - not huge selection but it was fine. We only did it one night.

- Staff. Very nice, helpful and accommodating.

- Rooms. We were in 103, which is in a small building. It was not huge but fine for the two of us, nice bathroom, porch, and had very comfy beds! We found this small building to be very quiet with easy access to one of the hot tubs and the main room/breakfast area.

- Hot tub (there are two) was very nice. It's outside but fenced in. No one else was using it. It was nice to sit and look at the stars.

The only hiccup was at check in. We got our keys and room assignment. Walked our luggage to our room (in a different building). We were able to enter the building but the key didn't work for our room. I went back and it was reprogrammed. Back to the building and we entered our room and... there was stuff in there that didn't belong to us. Thank goodness we didn't walk in on other guests!!!! We trekked back to check in and they found that the room was not correct. They were very apologetic and got us to our real room.

Regardless of the hiccup, we really enjoyed the Inn. I would stay there without hesitation and recommend it as an amazing place to stay in Santa Fe!!

Room Tip: Rooms 101-104 and 201-204 are in a small and quiet building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to write such a comprehensive review of our wonderful property. and thumbs up in all areas, I certainly enjoy hearing how great your stay was and hope to meet you on a return trip.

Happy Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We visited on our anniversary, which just also happened to be on Valentine's weekend. The staff was friendly, the room was quiet and we really enjoyed the free wine & cheese event between 4 & 5pm each day. Canyon Road and The Plaza District are short walks, but if you are going as far as The Railway District, then you will probably need to take the car. The breakfast was also a highlight, with fresh and tasty choices each day.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let others know how much you enjoyed your stay at the Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn on the Alameda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Alameda

Address: 303 E. Alameda, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn on the Alameda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Santa Fe, New Mexico, between the historic Plaza and the art-filled galleries of Canyon Road, the Inn on the Alameda is the ideal downtown Santa Fe lodging location. With this cozy inn as your home base, you can explore our town’s unique attractions, unique museums, fine dining, distinctive boutiques and local festivities. An ample continental breakfast with organic. vegan and gluten-free selections is included with every stay, as is a relaxing afternoon wine hour daily. Wi-fi and parking are always free, and one pet under 30# is welcome with a nightly fee in pet-specific rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Inn on the Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Alameda Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel On The Alameda
On The Alameda Hotel
Inn Alameda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn on the Alameda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.