We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely But Beware A Noisy Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn on the Alameda

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Inn on the Alameda to your Saves list
Inn on the Alameda
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   303 E. Alameda, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Turquoise, Water, Sky
Ranked #2 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Lovely But Beware A Noisy Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Like the last review by travel2020, we were in a similar location, I think room 215. We had a noise
problem. Not just the traffic but city workers who started weed - whacking at 7 AM across the
street! Our room was large with a terrace, very charming and comfortable. The bathroom was a bit small and cramped.
The hotel has a nice, warm and inviting feel to it. Pretty and comfortable and not too fussy.
It is a 10 minute walk into town which we enjoyed. But the hotel offers a shuttle service, as
well. And the hotel is one block from Canyon Road which is convenient.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Inn. Rooms 215 and 216 are our most popular, and most requested traditional rooms, yes we are on the Alameda, not quite the hustle and bustle of the Plaza, but still on the beaten path. On a future visit I would suggest that those sensitive to traffic consider an upgrade to one of our suites which provide the most solitude.

We look forward to hosting you on your next trip to Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    718
    225
    48
    9
    6
See reviews for
147
524
38
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mill Valley, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Ideally located walking distance to the Plaza, Canyon Road, Railroad Yard, and other attractions. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Front desk staff were rather abrupt and not very helpful with information. Our room was made up very late in the day. The hotel does serve guests a free and generous , very good breakfast. Kitchen staff were pleasant and friendly. Our room had a tiny bathroom for two people.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, although our front desk staff has an excellent reputation for being caring and informative I understand that was not your experience. I will address this immediately to assure that all of guests always receive our very best attention to needs. I am so glad you enjoyed our breakfast and our outstanding location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tempe,az
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

We were in room 216. Could not here each other noise from street so loud. Thankfully shutting the patio door kept out most of noise but was only light coming into room. If we had stayed more than one night I was have asked to be moved! The room was very clean but small.(2 qn room) Check in took forever, there was only one person taking care of guests at front desk at 3 in the afternoon. The free afternoon wine and cheese was nice and breakfast was good. If you want choice for breakfast don't come late! Location was very good.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

We were treated like royalty at this wonderful hotel . They have a car and driver and will take you anywhere and pick you up. Good breakfast and great wine and cheese every afternoon. There is also a lovely spa.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Inn. Our staff takes great pride in taking caring for our guests, our 42% return guest ratio definitely says it all.

We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

We spent 3 nights at the Inn on the Alameda and loved it. The staff was very friendly and helpful, offering advice on what to see and where to eat. They also offered to shuttle us anywhere we wanted to go in Santa Fe. The Breakfast was very good and the rooms were also wonderful. The hotel is within easy walking distance to the historic district. I will only stay here when visiting Santa Fe in the future.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We picked this hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews and were not disappointed. We took a last minute trip to Santa Fe and had a lovely room with a balcony. The staff was outstanding. Very nice and helpful. We went for my husband's birthday and they sent a bottle of champagne to the room. Breakfast and parking are included in the rate which was appreciated. The location is very good for walking around to Canyon Road and the Plaza. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This was a nice place and I upgraded to a room with fireplace upon arrival. When the fireplace would not start (it was gas) the staff had a maintenance staff member come light the pilot and get the fireplace going. It soon went out again, and they took off the additional charge for the upgraded room. The manager greeted us upon arrival and checked on how everything was the next morning.

We had a quiet stay and the private patio was nice.

The hotel is in walking distance of almost all the tourist attractions so that was pleasant as well.

The closer of the two hot tubs in the hotel was out of service, but the sign had fallen off so the maintenance person unlocked the door to it and escorted me in to check on it. The jets were not functioning and sounded like it had been down for a few weeks.

The on site bar/restaurant area had decent coffee and dessert options.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a lovely review. I am happy to report that the pump for the jets has been replaced and apologize that it was not working properly during your stay.

We hope to welcome you back to the Inn on your next visit to Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn on the Alameda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Alameda

Address: 303 E. Alameda, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn on the Alameda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Santa Fe, New Mexico, between the historic Plaza and the art-filled galleries of Canyon Road, the Inn on the Alameda is the ideal downtown Santa Fe lodging location. With this cozy inn as your home base, you can explore our town’s unique attractions, unique museums, fine dining, distinctive boutiques and local festivities. An ample continental breakfast with organic. vegan and gluten-free selections is included with every stay, as is a relaxing afternoon wine hour daily. Wi-fi and parking are always free, and one pet under 30# is welcome with a nightly fee in pet-specific rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Inn on the Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Alameda Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel On The Alameda
On The Alameda Hotel
Inn Alameda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn on the Alameda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.