We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel perfectly located!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn on the Alameda

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Inn on the Alameda to your Saves list
Inn on the Alameda
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   303 E. Alameda, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3-nt Culture Package
Ranked #2 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
507 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel perfectly located!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed here during our recent visit to Santa Fe and just loved it! The room, grounds, spa, lobby were all very beautiful and decorated in southwest finery. We had one of the king rooms with balcony and fireplace and it was a wonderful place to relax at after a busy day or touring, shopping and eating! The staff were very friendly, helpful and informative. We also attended the complimentary cheese and wine reception...nice touch in the afternoon! The complimentary breakfast was very tasty and included quiche with red or green chilli sauce. Also the complimentary shuttle service is fantastic! We used this several times to go for nighttime activities and it was great to not have to worry about parking or directions.

All-in-all, a wonderful hotel very close to the plaza and easy walking distance to many areas of shopping, eating and entertainment! We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
105 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel at least twenty times -- it is wonderful, consistent and getting better each time. We now stay in "our" suite every visit -- a wonderful two room suite with fireplace, two flat screen tv's, a Keurig for morning coffee or tea, etc. The bed is comfortable and we have all the amenities we would want. The bathroom is a bit tight, however -- the only downside.

There is a varied breakfast with some home-made hot specialties, complimentary afternoon wine and cheese as well as free parking -- all of which is included in your room rate. Proximity to the central Plaza and Canyon Road (for art) make this location very comfortable.

No wonder we return at least twice a year!

Room Tip: Book ahead -- there are some very busy times of the year, such as Christmas, Columbus Day and Indian...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elliot J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We picked this hotel for its location and the fact that it gave us more room to spread out than a typical hotel room. As expected, the room itself was everything we needed- clean, comfortable bed, great water pressure in the shower, up to date TV and internet. Particularly enjoyed the abundant free parking. What surprised us was how the excellent staff really made this a great stay for us. We stopped by just to see if we could park there since we arrived very early and they were able to check us in and send us right to our room. The front desk was very knowledgeable about local activities and seemed genuinely excited to share their love of their town with us. Everyone from the manager to the bus boy was cheerful and professional.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for recognizing our exceptional staff who take great pride in assuring our guests a Santa Fe experience they love to come back too, year after year. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Walkable to the Plaza enjoyed more solitude. Super breakfast and happy hour w/ wine etc. Just a nice extra touch of their hospitality. Very helpful staff who made reservations. Booked cooking class at Santa fe Cooking school that was great. And suggested spa too. Room was nicely furnished. Not elaborate but perfect for us. Will go back soon.

Room Tip: We like upper room. Quiet .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SusanSuccess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood
Level Contributor
100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

While the furniture in the room was a bit tired, the service and location of this hotel more than made up for it. There is a lovely daily breakfast and wine and cheese (with Sangria, a favorite). The front desk made all of our dinner reservations and recommendations and they didn't steer us wrong. We loved the shuttle service was a wonderful touch and much appreciated. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a big balcony, ours was tiny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Consultanttraveler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience, I am pleased to hear that our wonderful staff has earned your vote for a return stay. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

....total Santa Fe! Unique, charming, clean and very "at home" hotel/B&B. The property is well maintained, staff polite and very professional. We have been staying here for many years during our subscribed opera week. There rarely has been a concern, and we have always had a pleasant experience. Would totally recommend this property as it far exceeds many of the big, expensive hotels in this city. Centrally located to the main plaza and Canyon Road art galleries. Everything is within easy walking. The breakfasts always have many selections and fresh fruit. Great value!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nancyqc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

the Inn is modest in furnishings and lavish in customer service. you can hang out in the living room for hours and they just want to know if you need anything. They even stored picnic materials for us and will make opera picnics which are better than the one the opera offers.
the rooms were pleasant in santa fe style. i appreciate the good quality coffee and having a safe as i have lots of electronic equipment that i dont want to carry around.
.the inn offers shuttle service in a 3 mile area which would work well for something like a trip to Stone Forest.
definitely will do a repeat visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank asbowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 stars 472 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#4 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Santa Fe Inn
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,221 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Alameda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Alameda

Address: 303 E. Alameda, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn on the Alameda 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Santa Fe, New Mexico, between the historic Plaza and the art-filled galleries of Canyon Road, the Inn on the Alameda is the ideal downtown Santa Fe lodging location. With this cozy inn as your home base, you can explore our town’s unique attractions, unique museums, fine dining, distinctive boutiques and local festivities. An ample continental breakfast with organic. vegan and gluten-free selections is included with every stay, as is a relaxing afternoon wine hour daily. Wi-fi and parking are always free, and one pet under 30# is welcome with a nightly fee in pet-specific rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Inn on the Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Alameda Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel On The Alameda
On The Alameda Hotel
Inn Alameda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing