We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inn on the Alameda” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn on the Alameda

Save Saved
You added Inn on the Alameda to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn on the Alameda
303 E. Alameda, Santa Fe, NM 87501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Girls Getaway to Santa Fe
Ranked #2 of 60 hotels in Santa Fe
Easton, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Inn on the Alameda”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Great inn. Comfortable room. Location easily accessible to the downtown area. The staff was extremely helpful in giving us dining tips and directions to the city's adventures. Would definitely recommend it and stay there on future trips.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    570
    190
    37
    8
    6
See reviews for
117
420
31
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, LA USA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Great location, good value. Don't pay extra for a balcony or patio because they all look at the parking lot.

Room was beautiful and very adequate. Breakfast in the Inn the was wonderful. Great service, very good experience.

Room Tip: I would not pay extra for a balcony or patio - they have no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I booked this according to outstanding reviews on Tripadvisor - however, I thought it was quite average. There is nothing fancy about the room, in fact it could use some updating and personality. The patio could have been spruced up, it just had a table and 2 chairs, and it was dirty. The breakfast was average, no big deal. I found other places closer to the plaza that seemed very charming from the outside, and less expensive- I wished I would have booked one of those.

Room Tip: Do your research, unless you get a really good price here, look around. There was a constant humming...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

After a lot of research, I decided to book this hotel for my girl getaway. I was very happy with the choice! Friendly staff checked up in efficiently and we were on our way to our room.

We had room #104 which is a traditional 2-queen room. It was very quiet and well appointed. The bed was really comfortable too. My only complaint was that the room was kind of dark. Even with all the lights on it just wasn't light and bright. Nor was there a light in the hall so difficult to see in your suitcase if in the closet.

We enjoyed the wine and cheese daily and the bartender was knowledgeable about the wines he served. I asked for a wine spritzer and he was happy to oblige. He also helped make restaurant choices! The chef came out every afternoon to say hello to the guests and talk about his light menu.

Breakfast was awesome and it was great that they focused on local foods as well as serving organic, gluten-free options. The quiche and the breakfast burritos were amazing and your choice of red or green chili was the perfect Southwest touch. All the offerings were of the highest quality and the staff very helpful.

This is definitely worth the money to stay. Convenient to Canyon Road and the Plaza but most importantly, the service was great.

Tip: Bring your swimsuit! I couldn't find on their website if they have hot tubs but they do! No one was using when I peeked in. You can see the stars from this outdoor tub!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed here 3 nights and enjoyed our visit to Santa Fe. It is a block from the Canyon Street Art Galleries, and about 2 blocks to the center of town where lots of the museums and attractions are. The room we got was a casita, so it was a bit pricey, but quiet and comfy, with lots of room and a small "kiva" fireplace. The bulidings are adobe, so they keep in the warmth and cool air based on your needs. Diana greeted us when we arrived, and she was very helpful, as was Justin, who offered to help us with our luggage. The breakfast was tasty with many options. My main suggestion would be for them to offer their complimentary wine & cheese for longer than 4 to 5 p.m., when most of us are sight seeing...thus we never were able to take advantage of this. Parking was included in the price, and it was convenient to our casita. There was plenty of firewood and starter packets, so we enjoyed a cozy fire each evening. It was a great location to get a taste of Santa Fe.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay. It it a very convenient location. The rooms are beautiful. Easy to access and easy to use all the facilities. Breakfast was amazing everything so fresh, staff very friendly, nice selection of items that were prepared and presented appealing. We were lucky to experience A pre-opening dinner. It was very delicious. A freshly prepared selection of cheese boards, panni sandwiches really delicious. The wine and cheese hour with "Charlie" was a highlight , he is so sweet, remembered our name, very knowledgeable about the area, the art, the wine, the hotel, etc. he was a highlight of our stay. We met six lovely women a visiting from various US cities to work for Habitat for Humanity, they were inspirational and contributed to our total enjoyment.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreline, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Truly wonderful staff - from the front desk helping us with places to eat, places to hike and general directions, to the kitchen staff offering wondeful food and a welcoming smile, I just can't recommend this spot enough. The location is perfect, the rooms lovely and we felt completely welcomed. We missed the happy hour both days we stayed, but seeing other reviews, we'll have to try to make sure we attend next time we are in the area. This is a hotel that obviously goes the extra mile to make sure everything is perfect. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inn on the Alameda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Alameda

Address: 303 E. Alameda, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#11 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Santa Fe, New Mexico, between the historic Plaza and the art-filled galleries of Canyon Road, the Inn on the Alameda is the ideal downtown Santa Fe lodging location. With this cozy inn as your home base, you can explore our town’s unique attractions, unique museums, fine dining, distinctive boutiques and local festivities. An ample continental breakfast with organic. vegan and gluten-free selections is included with every stay, as is a relaxing afternoon wine hour daily. Wi-fi and parking are always free, and one pet under 30# is welcome with a nightly fee in pet-specific rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Inn on the Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Alameda Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel On The Alameda
On The Alameda Hotel
Inn Alameda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn on the Alameda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.